Logo White
Watch Demo

Mandarin Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
307 reviews
|Restaurants|Bountiful, UT 84010

348 E 900 N, Bountiful, UT 84010

(801) 295-0975

http://mandarinutah.com

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Suggest edits

About

Arguably the best Chinese restaurant in Utah, this restaurant uses the freshest ingredients and original sauces to present a deliciously unique and varied menu. Dinner choices include Mongolian pork, spicy cashew chicken, beef with fresh asparagus and Hunan-braised eggplant. From the zesty orange-sesame shrimp or Szechwan chicken wing appetizers, to the apple spring rolls with cinnamon ice cream dessert, everything on the menu is flavorful and delicious. Beer and wine are available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
307 reviews
5160
  
444
  
319
  
28
  
15
  
71 reviews have no rating
  • 229 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lee Higbee on Foursquare

2 months ago

06/29/2019, 09:39 AM
Great walnut shrimp. In fact everything we have chosen we love.
S A on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/08/2019, 02:39 AM
Mandarin Restaurant -- always delicious!
The Mandarin Restaurant is amazing! Always busy, which means it is very good. It's a favorite of many. Some of our favorites: Five taste shrimp, Walnut shrimp, Sweet and Sour Chicken. They also have great fried shrimp, lightly battered and delicious.
vmb on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/07/2019, 04:05 AM
A real find!
Truth be told, on a recent road trip, we spent one night near Bountiful Utah and were looking for a restaurant that served wine (not so easy to find in Utah). Imagine our surprise when the Mandarin not only served wine but served wonderful Chinese food--as close to the real thing that we've experienced in the US. If you find yourselves in this area, go! You won't be disappointed.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Allyg6868 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/07/2019, 02:44 AM
Great food but the service
This is a great place in Bountiful but the service can be a challenge here. Food does not always come out at the same time, especially if you’ve ordered fried rice. The food is really great, just go with patience.
112sheilat on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/30/2019, 05:49 AM
Healthy & yummy
It was a busy Tuesday night! The restaurant seated us right away. They have a special gluten free and allergy menu if you ask.
The dressing on the vegetarian Asian salad was the best dressing ever. The cake in the the chocolate fallen angel cake is gluten free and heavenly!!! The spring rolls are the best ever.
You can ask if they have fresh ginger and add to your entree. So yummy!
Everything was delicious and amazing.
Wow!!!
Larry P on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/18/2019, 04:12 AM
Some People Have No Taste
I see that some folks have panned this restaurant, proving that some folks do not have any taste.Yes, plan on waiting to be seated, as locals are voting with their pocketbooks. Food is unrivaled, and we know our Asian cooking.Yes, it may cost another penny. We had lettuce wraps, egg rolls (huge) and orange chicken. Not one thing was less than the best.
Brittany M on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/14/2019, 06:50 AM
Excellent meal
My parents brought me here for my birthday dinner. We ordered 2 shrimp dishes and 3 chicken ones. They all were great.
KB_222014 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/07/2019, 02:38 AM
Hard to find, but extremely good
I had dinner here with my sister about a week ago. We had a hard time finding this place because it is tucked away inside a residential neighborhood. We arrived a little later than we wanted, but it was well worth it.
I ordered the Thai Coconut Curry Chicken and it was outstanding. The flavor was excellent and everything was prepared fresh and delicious. My sister had the lemon chicken, but we both agreed the Thai Coconut Curry Chicken was the tastier meal.
I will definitely be coming back here again.
Jzsem on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/10/2019, 08:20 AM
Delightful as always.
Delicious speedy wonderful meal. 6pm on Friday night. Didn’t expect such great fast service!
Almond chicken, shrimp fried rice, Tropical Thai chicken w coconut sauce. Hot sour soup.
Loved it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.