Logo White
Watch Demo

Macy C Smith Jr

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
34 reviews
|Cardiologists|Birmingham, AL 35243

3980 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 510-5000

http://www.stop-af.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

320 Coosa St E

(256) 362-0027
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

701 University Blvd E Ste 400

(205) 752-0694
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

801 Princeton Ave SW

(205) 780-4330
5.0
(8) · Cardiologists

3980 Colonnade Pkwy

(205) 510-5000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Doctors

52 Medical Park Dr E

(205) 838-3900

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Smith is board certified in Internal Medicine, Cardiology and Cardiac Electrophysiology. One of the few physicians practicing advanced cardiac electrophysiology in Alabama, Dr. Smith treats patients from all over the state.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
34 reviews
529
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.6Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews4.7Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Tanner on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/03/2020, 18:31 PM
I had a heart ablation on July 30, 2020 by Dr Macy Smith. Dr Smith and his staff were very dedicated to my ablation success. They were in all ways professional, kind and respectful. Everyone from registration, admitting, Surgery, recovery and discharge were concerned with my comfort. Thanks to all. Stay safe. God Bless. All of you are truly Hero’s during these trying times. Mary Tanner, 8/3/2020, Al.
D Lovell , Bham, AL on Healthgrades

7 months ago

02/27/2020, 18:41 PM
I am relatively young with AFIB and after alot of study, decided i needed an ablation. After careful review and with access to many providers, i found Dr Smith to be the best and most experienced Dr i could find to perform an ablation. Dr Smith informed me of all the risk and before surgery suggested a loop recorder to make sure we were detecting all potential irregularities. Dr. Smith was always professional and very attentive to my questions (i'm good at asking questions when it comes to my heart) and i appreciate him and his staff for working with me for an extended period. Unfortunately i was in the % of people that more scarring was needed, so i needed a 2nd ablation to fix my AFIB. Dr Smith worked with me the entire way and i'm happy to report i am medicine free and AFIB free at the age of 51. Many great years ahead with no AFIB! Thank you Dr Smith and your staff.
Jane S on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/01/2019, 01:13 AM
I am blessed to have Dr. Smith in Birmingham to care for me. I was faced with traumatic heart problems recently and Dr. Smith made it his mission to get me on the road to recovery quickly. His diagnosis, treatments, and medications prescribed were on target. He was accessible when needed and his professional manner was calm and comforting.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Heather reynolds on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/30/2019, 02:08 AM
Dr. Macy Smith has been my cardiologist for several years. I have an arrhythmia. The first visit with him, I had experienced a tragic loss in my family. He sat we me and listened to my cardiac problems, as well as my personal problems. He was so caring. He really cares about his patients. He has always been there for me. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
James H.Hard on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/30/2019, 01:24 AM
No waiting beyond time expended registering - DrSmith is always collegial, inquisitive and informative Is interested in my exercise/ diet/ family history Ablation scheduled in nov- one night at Grandview projected and home free Dr Smith had his nurse contact me to be sure I had the pre surgery instructions down pat Several months ago Dr. Smith collaborated with my urologist re my prostate surgery resulting in a significant alteration of prescribed medicines prior to removal of prostate Urologist was complimentary re the active role practiced by Dr. Smith in ‘ global ‘ approach to my well being I always look forward to seeing Dr Smith who has become a friend to me and my family- in short - he is a good guy as well as a brilliant and distinguished cardiologist
Wes Wildmon on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/30/2019, 01:17 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Smith to any of my family or friends. He is extremely dedicated to his patients well being and is very giving of his professional time well beyond most cardiologist. Dr. Smith and his staff are very kind and professional on each and every visit.
C.Jones on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/29/2019, 01:49 AM
Dr. Smith has been my Cardiologist a year due to an emergency visit at the hospital. I am truly BLESSED to have him as my Cardiologist, he listens, concern and cares about my medical needs. Dr. Smith and his staff is a superb team and I appreciate all that they do.
Harold A Coghlan on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/29/2019, 01:01 AM
Dr Smith is an absolutely amazing Cardiologist. He has taken care of me and my heart, and corrected a very serious Atrial Fibrillation, by conducting a delicate Ablation procedure. He has not only brought my heart under normal rythm, he is extremely caring, and has excellent bedside manners and the way he treats me as a patient is outstanding. He fully explains what is wrong, and what needs to be done to fix it. He is a Blessing!
Terrl Keith on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/28/2019, 01:31 AM
I was having issues my heart beating too fast. My internist scheduled an echo for me and when I was having it done the person doing it asked me if I wanted it sent to a cardiologist as well as my internist. I had heard a lot of great things about Dr Smith so I told her to send a copy to him. I was told there were some abnormalities and that I did in fact need a cardiologist. I made the appointment with Dr Smith and long story short, I am 61 years old and I feel better now than I did 20 years ago! I finally feel like I am living life instead of just being alive!! Dr Smith listens to me and asks questions to see if anything has changed since the last time I saw him. I have a friend who was just told that she needed a cardiologist and she asked me who I went to as she has seen for herself the difference he has made in my life. Thank you Dr Smith!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.