Logo White
Watch Demo

Macrae Park Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.7
254 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50315

2227 SW 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50315

(515) 282-0600

https://www.facebook.com/macraeparkanimalhospital/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

3406 62nd St

(515) 778-1585
4.9
(149) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(107) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Pet Products, Science Diet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
254 reviews
5194
  
426
  
34
  
21
  
18
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 154 Reviews4.7Google
  • 88 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 8 Reviews4.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca Waters on Facebook

a month ago

07/15/2020, 01:40 AM
very caring, excellent service from excellent staff. have gone to this clinic for over 10 years and love them
Kristina Snyder on Facebook

a month ago

07/10/2020, 01:54 AM
We’ve seen the fantastic doctors here for well over 10 years. Used to make the drive from Altoona. We moved to Ankeny three years ago and we still make the drive all the way to the south side for their expert and compassionate care. When one of my elder dogs was sick and at the emergency vet (they notify your regular vet of care), one of the doctors called me just to offer me condolences as his condition wasn't curable. I expect that call and a friend said she didn't have to make it. It was just their compassionate care at MacRae and we'll continue to take our fur babies as long as those doctors are there.
Stephanee Fisher on Facebook

2 months ago

06/16/2020, 01:05 AM
I want to thank all the Staff at MacRae they are absolutely amazing especially Dr. Knebel. He done such an amazing job with our beautiful Maddie she on the right track of getting better. I will not take my animals anywhere but MacRae Park. Thank you Stephanee
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Patricia Hawke on Facebook

7 months ago

01/17/2020, 00:27 AM
Very caring. Can make appointments. Experienced vets. Would recommend to anyone who loves their pets.
Steven Cadman on Facebook

7 months ago

01/10/2020, 11:02 AM
We took our chocolate lab Ruby to MacRae since she was a pup. We had to put her down recently after almost 13 years of unconditional love. The compassion they should to us and our baby girl made the final hours bearable. You can trust these good folks to take care of you pet. We'll take our next dog there again when that time comes.
Karri Best on Facebook

10 months ago

10/10/2019, 12:37 PM
always so good to my winnie !
Hali Fagan on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2019, 15:14 PM
Our dog was well taken care of and she smelled really good when we came back from our long vacation!!You can tell the staff really cares and is well knowledgable and how to care properly for animals-
Dianne Kae Blodgett on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2019, 10:36 AM
Pleasant atmosphere, friendly Vets & Vet Techs.
Janet Wilson on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2019, 01:48 AM
They supported me when my beloved dog Daisy became ill and had to be put down, the Veternarian made sure I know my options before the decision my decision, he educated me on the steps to the process and a staff stayed with me after. it was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made but I felt well supported during the time and after. Many months later, When I rescued my new puppy, I took her there for her vet work and was again very pleased with the care she received. The staff is wonderful, the vets are knowledgeable and caring and they also offer grooming services at great prices.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.