Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mack Trucks Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
323 reviews
|Trailer Dealers|Allentown, PA 18103

2402 Lehigh Pkwy S, Allentown, PA 18103

(610) 351-8999

https://www.macktrucks.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Automotive

39 Sheridan Ln

(610) 495-2266
4.8
(85) · Trailer Dealers

2748 E Butler St

(215) 744-1263
4.7
(224) · Trailer Dealers

801 W 8th St

(215) 855-7120
4.7
(62) · Automotive

1624 PA-212

(610) 346-7340
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
323 reviews
5241
  
437
  
38
  
21
  
18
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
David Lee review for Mack Trucks Inc
David Lee on Facebook

a year ago

02/05/2021, 04:05 AM
it's a must for any mack truck lover
Michael Adams review for Mack Trucks Inc
Michael Adams on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2020, 01:21 AM
GO!!!
dmf0rman review for Mack Trucks Inc
dmf0rman on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/02/2020, 05:04 AM
A great way to learn the history of Mack Trucks My son loves learning about vehicles of all kinds and the Mack Truck Historical Museum has been on our list for over a year to visit. We are delighted that we took time to tour the museum. We were met by a retired Engineer from Mack who answered our many questions. The audio tour was interesting and we truly enjoyed the sanitation trucks from Arizona and the older trucks in the sound proof room. The trucks can’t be touched, something to be aware of if bringing younger children. Seeing the evolution of Mack was interesting and has had my son searching for Mack trucks on the road. A requested donation of $5 a person is requested and it’s used to restore trucks in the collection. We will be back again to see the next rotating exhibit.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
dmf0rman review for Mack Trucks Inc
dmf0rman on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/02/2020, 03:41 AM
A great way to learn the history of Mack Trucks My son loves learning about vehicles of all kinds and the Mack Truck Historical Museum has been on our list for over a year to visit. We are delighted that we took time to tour the museum. We were met by a retired Engineer from Mack who answered our many questions. The audio tour was interesting and we truly enjoyed the sanitation trucks from Arizona and the older trucks in the sound proof room. The trucks can’t be touched, something to be aware of if bringing younger children. Seeing the evolution of Mack was interesting and has had my son searching for Mack trucks on the road. A requested donation of $5 a person is requested and it’s used to restore trucks in the collection. We will be back again to see the next rotating exhibit.
Brian Bloom review for Mack Trucks Inc
Brian Bloom on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2020, 01:49 AM
The guides and staff are great Bill Armstrong is one of the nicest gentlemen you may ever get a chance to meet.
G&B review for Mack Trucks Inc
G&B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 07:17 AM
Mack Truck Museum What an amazing tribute to Mack Trucks and truck transportation in general. Learned so much and the displays are impressive. You’ll enjoy a couple of hours here, but without GPS, it would be a bit tricky to find. Great gift shop too!!
Caroline K review for Mack Trucks Inc
Caroline K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/01/2020, 11:01 AM
Wonderful!!! I came here this past Wednesday with my cousin. Her and I were totally amazed seeing all these vintage trucks on display. You name it this museum had it. We were given headphones to listen and learn about each truck that was displayed. I was especially interested in the Army trucks because of my father. He served in WW ll and probably had ridden in these. A very nice volunteer offered his perspective and information to me about these vehicles. Just fascinating to view vintage fire trucks and dump trucks of all kinds. Just beware about using the GPS on their website. We wound up at a dead end. Then we put in their actual address and that took us smack dab into a Kia dealer. Thank goodness I called and a man answered and gave me exact directions from that point. Hard to believe we were five minutes away but to us it felt like we were never going to find this museum.
retiredfrwork review for Mack Trucks Inc
retiredfrwork on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/01/2020, 02:37 AM
Wonderful!!! I came here this past Wednesday with my cousin. Her and I were totally amazed seeing all these vintage trucks on display. You name it this museum had it. We were given headphones to listen and learn about each truck that was displayed. I was especially interested in the Army trucks because of my father. He served in WW ll and probably had ridden in these. A very nice volunteer offered his perspective and information to me about these vehicles. Just fascinating to view vintage fire trucks and dump trucks of all kinds. Just beware about using the GPS on their website. We wound up at a dead end. Then we put in their actual address and that took us smack dab into a Kia dealer. Thank goodness I called and a man answered and gave me exact directions from that point. Hard to believe we were five minutes away but to us it felt like we were never going to find this museum.
Sharon P review for Mack Trucks Inc
Sharon P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 05:23 AM
Good Stop for Anyone We visited in late December when attendance was low, which was fine by us. We had a small tour of four people, and our guide, a retired engineer (hi Jim) was part of the Mack team for 28 years, so he was extremely knowledgeable. Our tour lasted just under 2 hours, as we weren't in a hurry and there weren't others waiting, and we learned a lot about the growth of the company, the types of trucks and engines that were developed over time, the company's contribution to the war(s) efforts and more. The trucks on display have all been beautifully restored. While many visitors will know something about trucks in general, I didn't -- and it didn't matter at all, as there's something for everyone here. I've read about some people thinking the tours were too long -- I didn't feel that way -- but I suggest you mention before the tour starts that you might have limitations on your ability to stand, or whatever, beforehand. I would think, if possible, they would make an effort to accommodate you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.