Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luther Park Place Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
32 reviews
|Auto Repair|Rochester, MN 55901 United States

2720 Highway 52 N, Rochester, MN 55901 United States

(507) 282-9468

https://www.parkplacemotorcars.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5698 US-218

(507) 451-0915
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1723 Grant St

(507) 334-2061
5.0
(7) · Car Dealers

1406 Northstar Dr

(507) 696-5217
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

410 S Main St

(877) 275-3912
5.0
(72) · Automotive
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1550 State Ave

(507) 451-9470
About

According to information provided by Park Place Motor Cars, this company offers new and used automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
32 reviews
519
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Vassil Vutov review for Luther Park Place Motors
Vassil Vutov on Facebook

5 years ago

10/18/2017, 02:47 AM
The service was an utter tragedy. My wife went for her usual oil change, they supposedly did it and did not reset her service light. Less than 500 miles the car is at a local mechanic’a shop and he drained the “brand new oil” which is black. There is no way they changed her oil. I kept a sample to prove it. But wait, it gets better my wife told them her battery needs replacement and asked for a quote. They confirmed what she had told them and charged her $70 for the effort on top of the $100+ for the oil change they did not do. What’s disappointing is that the tech flat out refused to reset her service light. As previously mentioned the car is at a local mechanic’s shop to get some work done, since I can no longer trust Park Place. The mechanic is replacing her turbochargers because they have rattling watergates. Here is where the story gets even better. A little over 2 years ago one of the turbos blew up and Park Place replaced it under warranty. Now that both turbos are off the car, I was able to inspect the wastegates on both of them. Guess what? They have identical wear and severe axial play on the wastegate arms. What does this mean? It means that they kept the manifold/turbine housing of the defective turbo and only replaced the cold side. Another epic display of exemplary customer service. I will no longer conduct any sort of business at this place. The only car one should take there is the one that is under warranty because at that point it does not matter. I am severely disappointed to say the least. I would give them 0 stars is I could.
Business Response:

Hi Vassil, would you please direct message us at your earliest convenience? We’d like to learn more about your experience, and come up with a solution. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Laura Dykstra Aeschlimann review for Luther Park Place Motors
Laura Dykstra Aeschlimann on Facebook

5 years ago

09/09/2017, 02:23 AM
Thank you SO MUCH to all the wonderful people who helped us at Park Place Auto when we were just in town for the weekend from SD when we started having car problems. On a Saturday afternoon their customer service was amazing!! Even though there was no one to look at our car that day, they generously let us get home (to SD!) in one of their used cars (such a blessing!!). On Monday their service department called us right away and gave us a run-down of what the issue was and and estimate of what it would be to repair. They had it all fixed just a couple of days later, UNDER budget from what they had quoted us! RARELY in this day and age do companies under-promise and over-deliver. Park Place motors and all the employees we interacted with there sure did! Thank you all so much and keep up the amazing work!
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words, Laura! It was our pleasure to serve you.

Nicholas Manka review for Luther Park Place Motors
Nicholas Manka on Facebook

6 years ago

08/05/2017, 03:23 AM
Had 2 of my 4 BMWs in for airbag recall. 1 more to go. A loaner for the 1.5 hour wait would have been great, I drove my 540i and son drove our 325i for the first round. Still need to drive the X5 in for recall. The staff was courteous and we can't complain over the service we received. They offered to drive us somewhere as we wait for the 2 vehicles to be completed.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Nicholas! Is there anything we could have done differently to earn that last star?

Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
David Baer review for Luther Park Place Motors
David Baer on Facebook

6 years ago

08/05/2017, 01:32 AM
Last night at 6 PM I was driving home from Stockton, MN on Highway 14. My BMW X5 died on me six times between Stockton and Lewiston. As some of you may know, this part of Highway 14 can be winding and narrow. Do you have any idea what it is like to try and coast to a spot where you can pull over and restart the motor on a busy highway? There is a recall on the in tank fuel pump on my X5. I have been having issues with it since November 2016. AJ, the BMW service guy at Park Place, has been promising me every time I go in there that the replacement pumps will be available in "July". I guess he meant July 2018. Anyway, this morning I called Park Place at 9 AM to talk to the Manager. I was told he was in a "meeting" and would call me back as soon as he was out. It is now 12:15. Awesome customer service guys. I am sure this will be deleted by Park Place because they don't want to respond to this problem, therefore I will be posting it also on other social media. National Highway Transportation Safety Administration and Consumer Product Safety Board might also want a bite out of this. Do the right, and smart, thing. Call me and make it right. Or not, as always, this is your choice on how to treat customers.
Business Response:

David, thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. I apologize for the level of service you have received. Please know that I will be forwarding this to store management and having someone reach out soon.

Respond to negative reviews
Dale A Drury review for Luther Park Place Motors
Dale A Drury on Facebook

6 years ago

05/13/2017, 04:08 AM
Hannah Marie McBroom review for Luther Park Place Motors
Hannah Marie McBroom on Facebook

6 years ago

02/28/2017, 02:16 AM
For $70 they wash and vacuum out your car along with all of the other things they check for you under the hood. Glad I went there!
Darren Sheeley review for Luther Park Place Motors
Darren Sheeley on Facebook

6 years ago

09/29/2016, 02:16 AM
Good selection of cars and excellent service. Spent 4 hours there and drove our new car home.
Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing Luther Park Place Motor Cars! We're happy to have you as a customer.

Tammy L Westrich review for Luther Park Place Motors
Tammy L Westrich on Facebook

7 years ago

03/09/2016, 01:32 AM
We were traveling home from a business trip and decided to go by Luther park place BMW and Auto dealership. Our daughter had totalled her car and she needed a newer used vehicle. The dealership had just closed but Ryan and several of the other salesman and finance gentlemen stayed open. They were very courtious, funny and a pleasure to purchase a car from. We had a cash transaction and I have never been so impressed by such customer service and pleasure buying a vehicle. Recommended to all shopping for a vehicle. Thank you for getting my daughter back on the road again a safe beautiful vehicle. I commend you all for the care you put into all your customers. Thank you, Tammy
Business Response:

Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you Tammy for choose Park Place Motors. Our team was happy to work with you and your family. Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Forrest Loucks review for Luther Park Place Motors
Forrest Loucks on Facebook

7 years ago

10/10/2015, 02:04 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.