Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luther Park Place Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
32 reviews
|Auto Repair|Rochester, MN 55901 United States

2720 Highway 52 N, Rochester, MN 55901 United States

(507) 282-9468

https://www.parkplacemotorcars.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5698 US-218

(507) 451-0915
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1723 Grant St

(507) 334-2061
5.0
(7) · Car Dealers

1406 Northstar Dr

(507) 696-5217
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

410 S Main St

(877) 275-3912
5.0
(72) · Automotive
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1550 State Ave

(507) 451-9470
About

According to information provided by Park Place Motor Cars, this company offers new and used automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
32 reviews
519
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Curtis O review for Luther Park Place Motors
Curtis O on BBB

2 years ago

12/30/2020, 01:38 AM
On December 28th, my check engine light came on, so I checked the code which was a P0301 indicating that cylinder number 1 is experiencing misfires. This happened after a hard start in the cold. On December 29th, I took it into Park Place for service since it was still under warranty. On the drive over to the dealership, my check engine light turned off, which means the issue was resolved. However, they still wanted to check the car. MAC MILLER calls me later the next day saying I had a bad spark plug. Its gap reading was 0.9mm instead of 0.8mm and wanted to charge me $460 to replace it. Spark plugs are not covered under warranty. I told him no, and was still charged $155 for a "diagnosis." That same day, I go and buy a new spark plug and ignition coil for roughly $30. I switched them both out in roughly 20 minutes and noticed that there were no markings on the existing ignition coil - indicating it was never removed and checked in the first place. If you look up this issue on my VW, you'll notice that the ignition coil is typically the issue and IS COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. I am 100% confident they never took off my existing coil to check my spark plug. It is entirely obvious that Mac Miller was going to charge me $460 for the "spark plug replacement" WHILE ALSO trying to get that same money from the warranty into VW for the bad coil. Never going back here for service again and highly recommend you take your vehicles elsewhere.
Business Response:

Mr. ***** I have talked with Mac the service advisor, he had told me that you went to the Toyota dealership in town and some work done on your car and your check engine light was on and you came to us to diagnose the light, to see if it was under warranty, we diagnosed the problem and made you aware of the cost to fix and replace. the spark plugs are not under warranty. Brad *******

Respond to negative reviews
Anthony Johnson review for Luther Park Place Motors
Anthony Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

01/04/2019, 02:11 AM
Great service, sales and finance process
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Anthony!

Luc van Herle review for Luther Park Place Motors
Luc van Herle on Facebook

4 years ago

11/24/2018, 01:45 AM
We have now bought two cars here for our children. Great dealership, great, friendly service. Ashwin our sales person is knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing and good at what he does. Thanks guys!
Business Response:

We are happy to hear you've had good experiences with us, Luc! Thank you for the recommendation.

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Ellie Lynn review for Luther Park Place Motors
Ellie Lynn on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 02:09 AM
10/10 would recommend! best car dealership I've ever worked with! Aaron B. was extremely helpful and make the car buying process fun! He even helped me get my new purchase home! so happy and grateful!
Brian Paul DePeel review for Luther Park Place Motors
Brian Paul DePeel on Facebook

4 years ago

06/21/2018, 01:56 AM
very helpful and awesome selection of cars
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the five stars, Brian! 👍🏼

Omar Loutfi review for Luther Park Place Motors
Omar Loutfi on Facebook

5 years ago

01/30/2018, 01:35 AM
The cars sold by this dealership are from companies who build cars that purposefully deceive emissions testing. Furthermore, they (Audi, BMW, Mercedes, and VW) test their "clean emissions" solutions on animals. When I posted about this on Park Place motor's page, it was deleted and marked as spam. Isn't it clear that no fumes emitted from an internal combustion engine are clean? If you have the money for one of these fussy, high-maintenance luxury vehicle you should seriously look at investing in something that will be less terrible for the environment of your children.
Respond to negative reviews
Adam Howell review for Luther Park Place Motors
Adam Howell on Facebook

5 years ago

01/10/2018, 02:57 AM
This is a review of an automobile purchase I made in November. I have been shopping for a vehicle for the last ten months and had been originally focusing on purchasing another Cadillac (my last three vehicles have been Cadillacs). Unfortunately, I was not too happy with my last Cadillac experience and decided it was time to go in another direction. I have always admired German engineering, but had never experienced driving a German engineered vehicle. Thus began the enjoyabl...Continue Reading
Eric Johnson review for Luther Park Place Motors
Eric Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2017, 03:08 AM
Great place to buy a car. They answered all of my questions and heard about the selection of cars and was really impressed.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you had a great experience, and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Josh Coddington review for Luther Park Place Motors
Josh Coddington on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2017, 02:46 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.