Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lum's Ford

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
122 reviews
|Car Dealers|Albemarle, NC 28001 United States

738 NC-24, Albemarle, NC 28001 United States

(704) 982-1122

https://joemausford.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6411 E Independence Blvd

(704) 532-9200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(146) · Automotive

3711 Latrobe Dr Calcutta Office Condos

(980) 288-7441
5.0
(10) · Automotive

416 Tyvola Rd

(704) 535-7100
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1638 S Ridge Ave

(704) 932-2566
5.0
(24) · Auto Repair

1545 S Mint St

(704) 373-1166
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1203 Courtesy Rd

(336) 885-5184
About

The NEW Lum's Ford Lincoln, LLC. Home of NO DOC FEES and NO ADMINISTRATION FEES. Every new vehicle comes with a LIFETIME LIM...ITED POWERTRAIN WARRANTY and the majority of used vehicles come with a 10 YEAR/100,000 MILE LIMITED POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. In business since 1972, we offer full service whether it is service, rental, or sales and leasing with access to numerous lenders to meet your varied financing needs. We were awarded the Ford President's Award in 2011. If you do not see the new or used vehicle you are looking for, let us know, and we will get the vehicle for you as soon as possible. For all your transportation needs LOOK NO FURTHER!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
122 reviews
582
  
413
  
36
  
22
  
114
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Rick IvarForkbeard Geoffrion review for Lum's Ford
Rick IvarForkbeard Geoffrion on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 01:20 AM
Excellent service, knowledgeable sales staff
April Griffin review for Lum's Ford
April Griffin on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2019, 15:07 PM
Purchased a used vehicle, found some issues after, Lums fixed it and made it right with great customer service. Highly recommend! It’s good to still have a small town dealership who takes care of their customers.
Ivan Griffin review for Lum's Ford
Ivan Griffin on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2019, 01:01 AM
Great customer service! My wife and I traded a vehicle here and purchased another one. They gave us top market value for the trade in and shortly after purchasing our used Jeep Grand Cherokee we found it had a cracked rim that was leaking air. My wife went back in there alone while I was at work and the General Manager Garry Edwards treated her great and ordered her a brand new wheel and had the service department install it when it came in. Also our sales person for the purchase and trade in was Vic Cross. We highly recommend him also. It’s awesome to know there is still a dealership around that you can go to and get treated right and even send your wife into alone and they treat her right. Our overall experience was Lum’s Ford was completely positive and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a car.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Mark McCarter review for Lum's Ford
Mark McCarter on Facebook

4 years ago

03/06/2019, 01:17 AM
I have purchased 2 vehicles from Lum's and have hade excellent service on all of my visits.
Doug White review for Lum's Ford
Doug White on Facebook

4 years ago

01/28/2019, 04:01 AM
Loved working with the folks at Lum’s Ford for our recent car purchase! They re all very laid back and no pressure sales tactics! I live in the Raleigh Durham area but it was well worth the drive, not to mention the No Document Fees can save you extra $$$
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Doug! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!!

Corey Elwood review for Lum's Ford
Corey Elwood on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 02:36 AM
Don’t Take Anything Here!!!!! So my wife and I have a 2016 F150 with the 2.7 eco boost it was bought from mooresville ford. We moved from mooresville last year to albemarle and decided we would use lums as our maintence and service center.. Every time we have called they are too busey and don’t have openings to work someone in. The first time was over the coolant tank being completely empty and leaking coolant every time I added it so we finally got scheduled to drop it off and they told us 5 hrs from drop off time they would need to order parts to fix it. So after a week of no calls we called them to find out they had the part and then dropped it off the following week so from time I called the first time it was 3 weeks till they turned a wrench supposedly. So after that truck ran good for 2 weeks then out of no where check engine light came on and we stopped to get it scanned (misfire cyclinder 3) So we called and told them and they got us in that week amazingly and then called us 6 hrs after we dropped it off saying they seen the code but truck was running good and nothing needed to be done to bring it back if it did it agian.. this is where I’m frustrated. So I let my wife go pickup the truck and when she got home I popped the hood to see if anyone even touched the cover on top and actually looked at anything on cyclinder 3. And of course dust on motor had no finger prints and bolts were never touched. Also looked at coolant resivor and it was completely empty a part that was just replaced said to be the culprit for coolant Loss. So obviously they never even opened the hood to check for anything and the truck could have blown a head gasket because they aren’t a service dep. any mechanic known to man checks these things on every car to look for problems that could occur down the rd and when I called them they wouldn’t answer who the so called lazy tech was that looked over my truck.. after all this I took my truck 1.5 hrs to mooresville ford and within 30 mins they gave me a loaner which lums never had and their tech called me and told me #3 cyclinder had a dead coil how did lums not see that!!! And also the reason for coolant leaking was a problem with turbos that hadn’t been put back on correctly and they had to order parts to fix it so now I had to get a rental car just to go to the beach because we didn’t have another 4 door truck to drive at the time this shows that Lums Ford isn’t anyplace I would recommend to buy or have anything touched on a car/truck I don’t know how they are in business as a service center. I have general mechanical ability and could do better then their so called service center..
Business Response:

Corey, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Lum's Ford Lincoln. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during …See More

Respond to negative reviews
Deanna Knight Sanders review for Lum's Ford
Deanna Knight Sanders on Facebook

4 years ago

04/16/2018, 03:21 AM
Thanks Mo for taking such good care of us and selling me my beautiful Ford flex!
Aowei Yin review for Lum's Ford
Aowei Yin on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2018, 04:44 AM
I got $2500 back from the Van they sold me . Here is the story: last year I flew to NC from Orlando because they had a good deal better than FL. Mr Vick helped out with the financing and another gentlemen helped me to put an after market back up camera for free. ( I brought the camera to them) So I drove back to Orlando home, the next day when I got to the the upstairs looked outside from my bedroom. I found the Van was dented and scratched on the roof top. Because it was a high top Passenger van. I couldn’t see it at the dealer . I was thinking that’s a Lemon . So I took my chance to call Mr Vick to see if there is some kind of solution. Mr Vick told me that s a family operated business . I will be take cared. So I took my Van to the dealers in Orlando for repair quotes . After a few days the Owner of Lum’s ford called me. Told me that they didn’t know it either but they would took the responsibility. That s how they sent me a $2500 check . Story ends. I didn’t not only have the business with them but also a lesson. A good example for me to look up for. They do business with a good heart Thank you Mr Vick and the Owner. 5:16 In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven. (The Fulfillment of the Law )
Daniel Stewart review for Lum's Ford
Daniel Stewart on Facebook

5 years ago

05/16/2017, 01:49 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.