Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

LPI Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
235 reviews
|Manufacturing|Johnson City, TN 37601

506 Twin Oaks Drive, Johnson City, TN 37601

(423) 349-2900

https://tanningbeddepot.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Manufacturing in your area
5.0
(11) · Manufacturing

4020 Cane Creek Rd

(828) 688-1009

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Manufacturing

516 Grove St NE

(276) 679-9877

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Manufacturing

2918 Creekmore Dr

(423) 282-6221
5.0
(1) · Manufacturing

111 Grovewood Rd

(828) 254-1004
4.8
(9) · Manufacturing

26252 Hillman Hwy

(276) 628-7171

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(11) · Manufacturing

106 Perma R Rd

(423) 929-8007

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
235 reviews
5123
  
43
  
32
  
26
  
1101
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joe m. on BirdEye

a month ago

08/19/2021, 17:44 PM
I’ve had nothing but problems with my tub and also good luck trying to get parts that you pay for. I can’t even get a return call !!!
Respond to negative reviews
Liz C on BBB

2 months ago

07/06/2021, 17:11 PM
We bought the plug and play hot tub in October 2019 and have had nothing but issue after issue. We have had to place so many parts that have broke including the heater twice. The basket broke, multiple nozzles have broke, the waterfall edge nozzles have leaked. It came with a leak in one of the hoses. Its insane the number of issues this has had but we've delt with it. Most recently I submitted a ticket to get more nozzles replaced that have broke and have not received a response. They asked for pictures on June 25th which I sent. I called today only to be hung up on 3 times after being on hold for well over an hour. I'm done being patient.
Respond to negative reviews
Dezeree B on BBB

3 months ago

06/11/2021, 03:10 AM
If I could giver zero stars I would. LONG story short, due to clerical disorganization and terrible customer service, my family placed an order 8 weeks ago and couldn't get any response to our calls or emails as to where our order was at, an order number or if our tub was even in the works!! Mary Lee was our rep that helped us pick out a tub and she was wonderful. But unfortunately that is the extent of pleasantness. I had to contact Brian Elmore at the main office on the other side of the country to try and resolve this situation since the manager here in Hood river, Kathy Heron was not only hard to get a hold of, but was vague and has zero interest is righting a wrong and fighting for her clients. I never did receive an email back or so much as a phone call from Brian Elmore. Thus to say I was finally helped by a very nice rep from the main office named Whitney and I will be cancelling was semblance of an order there is... very VERY disappointed in this company, its management and its lack of customer service. How could we possibly rely on this company now with what we've been through?? What if there was an issue with the tub? What a NIGHTMARE it would be to try and get help for parts.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
rjhague on BBB

4 months ago

05/18/2021, 04:01 AM
1 star is too high a rating. this is turning out to be one of the worst decisions I ever made. First the delivery of my hot tub took a ridiculous amount of time and was a the crew that showed up was less than capable compared to other hot tub deliveries I have received. the crew ended up breaking one of the trim pieces which I am still waiting to be shipped to me from 2 months ago. Once installed, the hot tub has a leak. I have to file an on-line warranty request where someone finally calls you 10 days later and ships you the parts and tells you someone will arrange a technician once the parts are in hand. I just called for a status a week later and parts aren't even shipped yet and why haven't I been given a technician yet and they stated technicians are hard to come by in the state of Washington because Washington is so remote.
Respond to negative reviews
John B on BBB

4 months ago

05/12/2021, 03:12 AM
I ordered hot tub filters and cleaner for our hot tub on March 25. On May 4, we were shipped 3 incorrect filters and no cleaner. I had to request a refund several times. To date, I still have not received one. No one responds to inquiries.
Respond to negative reviews
Kelly S. on BirdEye

5 months ago

05/05/2021, 13:15 PM
This company is a scam do not I repeat do not purchase anything from these frauds! I purchased a hot tub online which said 5-6 weeks delivery, I paid in full when I purchased it in the beginning of March. Two weeks later a rep named Todd called me and said he noticed I said no to free cover, which was never printed that the spa came with a cover, so he changed my order I asked him how long it would be till I received my spa and he said 2-3 weeks. Shortly after that call I received an email from the delivery people asking me to confirm my address and email which I did, it is now beginning of May still no spa, so I called LPI Inc. and they gave me a representative‘s number which was disconnected and the representative was Todd which I already had his new number so I called him he gave me the runaround then refused to answer any of my phone calls at this point I just wanna cancel my order because this company is nothing but a scam And now Todd won’t answer my phone calls and nobody knows anything or can you can’t even talk to anybody the guy at the home office told me he’d have somebody call me back which hasn’t happened. They keep telling me the reason that this is taking so long is because I ordered it online which is ridiculous during Covid of course I ordered it online so now all I want is my money back and I will never ever shop here again if my money is not back I will end up having a lawsuit against this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Todd P on BBB

5 months ago

04/23/2021, 01:13 AM
Don't purchase anything from this company. It should be zero stars but I had to hit one. Purchased a swim spa that was left from a cancelled show in July of 2020. Still no swim spa In April 2021 (9 months). And the spa was already made.. Don was my salesman and on my contract said the swim spa was from a show and that I would get it delivered in 8 week from July 2020. In September 2020 after several ignored phone calls and emails I got an email from Jason Anderson ( so called supervisor) stating they had some issues with there delivery crew and Covid which I understood and that it would be 3 more weeks. I wasn't happy with that BUT I understood the circumstances . The email from Jason that day was actually pretty rude and even had someone else's name as the header and I asked if this was supposed to be someone else's email but he simply just changed the name and sent word for word the same email but with my name. Well I wait and wait . Ignored emails and phone calls for months!!! Except one time the delivery guy did call and was so rude to my wife basically saying he don't care and if she wants to cancel the order that would be fine with him. A 16,000 purchase and this is what you get. So finally in December I get an email from one of Jason's assistants. I am not sharing this name because they were actually very polite and actually answered my emails for awhile . I didn't get any good answers or solutions from them but atleast they were not rude. So fast forward to March of 2021. No swim spa still. Now Jason responds after I asked the assistant I needed a supervisor. Now the hold up is there is no cover and they are on back order. 8 months later no cover from a spa that was already manufactured. I was told I can't come get it myself or purchase a cover on my own and send it to them. It would void the warranty. Joke. Jason's answer to me was he would send my deposit of 4,000 in the mail and I can go shopping and if it becomes my turn I can get my spa back. I called the factory and it's a ten month lead time for this spa. And if I put a deposit on a new one I wouldn't be able to cancel it if my original one showed up. I know a real joke here. I have my deck and concrete pad made for this size swim spa which really puts me in a bind. So I am so tired of dealing with this company I went to a local hot tub place and bought a hot tub that will be here in June. I will have to modify my deck for it but at this stage of the game I really don't care. This company doesn't deserve a penny of my hard earned money. They do not value a customer at all. Take this as a warning . Spend your money with a company that appreciates your business.
Respond to negative reviews
Marnie C on BBB

5 months ago

04/14/2021, 02:35 AM
We purchased (put $5000 down, $20,000 paid on delivery date) for a swim spa July 17, 2020. We were told 10-12 weeks. September came and went. No notification, update. We Called in September and October and left message for a return call. Nothing. Emailed a message requesting update and received a chain of emails from other customers and a "general response" to all explaining that there are delays due to increased sales. No specific response to individual people on status of orders. Randomly received call from a gentleman in November asking if we wanted a refund. I replied no because he said that our spa delivery was tentatively set for February. We were willing to wait. February gone, March gone. No communication. 9 MONTHS AND STILL NO WORD ON SWIM SPA!! We had already prepared our yard by having concrete laid to the dimensions of the swim spa and the electrical setup done. We called early April and left a message to have someone call regarding our specific order. No call. Called again today (April 14). Left message to ask for refund of amount that we put down. 20 minutes later, I received an email saying that the refund will be sent by mail in 7-10 days. No explanation, no negotiation to keep our $25,000 worth of business. Strange! Such poor customer service!
Respond to negative reviews
Dayna S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

04/05/2021, 14:03 PM
We are 20 months into a fiasco with a non functioning tub. Whatever hellish account you could give could not possibly top the situation we find ourselves in. Our lawyer says that we could win in court but can’t add lawyer fees, so we could win but lose money, which I am still keeping as an open option. I bring this up to urge you to not give up and keep posting your situation. I’m currently dealing with governmental organizations, but if I don’t get satisfaction I’ll be looking at other venues. It’s hard to negotiate with people who have no desire to deal in an honest and moral way.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.