Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Hermanos

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
25 reviews
|Other|Provo, UT 84606

71 E Center St, Provo, UT 84606

(801) 375-5732

https://www.loshermanosutah.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

50 N Geneva Rd

(801) 830-8960

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

12544 S Pasture Rd

(801) 254-3010
5.0
(1) · Other

1602 W Business Park Dr

(801) 226-2261
5.0
(2) · Other

375 N Main St

(801) 798-2144
5.0
(1) · Other

872 N Main St

(801) 794-0077
5.0
(2) · Other

2825 E Cottonwood Pkwy

(801) 994-2394
About

Los Hermanos specializes in offering a friendly and comfortable Mexican dining experience with exceptional service. Our large building and various rooms are ideal for large reservations -- bridal showers, Christmas parties, business meetings, you name it. We have our famous Specialty Drinks which are the perfect blends of fruits and ice cream; sizzling steak, chicken or shrimp fajitas; and dozens of other fresh and handmade entrees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
25 reviews
51
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews3.1Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
greenvelvet on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/25/2010, 05:01 AM
I thought it was good until I found out they use lard in their beans. Way gross.
Janeen J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/30/2010, 02:20 AM
Good Food, Good Price We eat at Los Hermanos a lot. The prices are good and if you call and get on the list when you leave your house, you get seated right away. I love the salsa, but it is the halibut tacos that keeps me coming back.
buggoth on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2009, 00:01 AM
I really can't say anything bad about the place. I've always enjoyed the meals there. The really only downside to the place is that its to crowded on weekends. I've had varying degrees of good to 'meh' service. But the food is usually always very good. The chips are delicious and apparently according to staff, fried up on location. Everyone I know really likes it and I've had many, many good experiences here. But I'd also say, try a lunch or two here but drive around the block and you'll find 3-4 other mexican restaurants that are equally good and cheaper.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
foodie416 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/15/2008, 01:05 AM
Very poor customer service!!! – My boyfriend and I had lunch at Los Hermanos today. It was not very crowded. About a minute after we sat down, our waiter comes by and says, "Are there any drinks I can get you, other than water?" I was a little put off by that statement since most places you go to eat, they don't come off as rudely as that. But whatever, maybe that's just how he talks. We order our food (which was nothing out of the ordinary, just standard fare) and halfway before I'm even done eating, the waiter comes back and asks if we are done eating! Does the fact that I'm still putting food in my mouth not give you an indication that I'm not done? The waiter goes away and then not even two minutes later he brings over the bill. Okay, are they trying to bum rush us out of the place or what? Mind you, there is nobody waiting for a table and plenty of them are still open. My boyfriend had a $10 gift certificate or else we would never have eaten there because like I said earlier, the food is definitely not the greatest. Maybe the waiter guy saw the gift certificate and thought we'd be some random cheap customers, but I assure you, we eat out a lot and tip very well, accordingly to service. Anyways, regardless of whether or not we were using a gift certificate, his customer service should have been better. Where was the fire, ya know? I would understand if their were people waiting for seats. This restaurant is not recommended, unless you like to inhale your food as fast as possible (wait, do you win a prize or something? haha)
AlisaL on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/27/2008, 01:57 AM
Best salsa and specialty drinks anywhere!! – Love it!!! I could eat at Los Hermanos every day! The salsa is my favorite. I also love the fajitas, Halibut tacos and Specialty drinks. They have an amazing soup that has halibut, chicken and shrimp in a really flavorfull tomato based soup. My favorite part is the fresh avacados on top! I hate fake plants so the fact that there are hundreds of gorgeous, real plants makes the atmosphere really cool. I had my bridal shower there and they are very good with big groups
harrv on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/01/2007, 04:37 AM
Thumbs up for the garden room. Thumbs down for the food. – If you go, be sure to request the garden room/patio. This is a glass enclosed space that, although humid, is more appealing than the rest of the restaurant space. It contains a nice fountain and hanging plants and at lunchtime is naturally lit. If you like Los Hermanos, it probably won't be for the food. It is far too bland. The texture of many of the dishes is also too mushy and generally unappealing. The taco salad (Taco Loco) for example, looks and feels like it could have been poured into the shell from a blender. If you find yourself at Los Hermanos, despite the warnings, you might want to try a fajita. At least the onions and peppers add a little spice. On the plus side, are your beverage choices. Non-alcoholic specialty drinks (common in Utah County) are featured. Brisa de Mora Negra (blackberry smoothie) is very good. I also like the Guarana. They'll bring you a can of Antarctica Guarana and a glass with ice and a straw.
sareldlh on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/30/2007, 04:25 AM
UNBELIEVABLY BAD !!-- – Had dinner on Friday Sept. 28th and experienced the very worst Mexican food we ever ate. Have lived in Mexico City and been fortunate enough to travel extensively for business and pleasure, and never had food to compare with this slop.. Salsa a puree mess with 0 flavor accompanied by 'fast food' rejected chips. Entees as bad-guacamole a paste and refried beans from ?. The kitchen must be inspired by the Gerber Baby Food company for flavorings or lack of ! We have had better tasty food from a side street kiosk in St> Petersburg,Russia. How anyone could rave about this 'dump' is hard to understand. All we can comprehend is that the locals are locals ! and perhaps their idea of Italian cuisine would be Chef Boy-A-Dee if they wished to try something other than Moms Apple Pie ! Even Taco Bell or any other drive in would be superior to this "food" From now on,we will brown bag our meals when visiting Provo.
saltlakelocal on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/22/2007, 03:12 AM
Best salsa in the world!! Great food and atmosphere!! – I love Los Hermanos! I come all the time for dates, family events and just whenever I am craving the best salsa anywhere!! The Specialty drinks are original and amazing flavors! My favorites are the Peachy Rico and Oasis Bliss. The Fajitas have the best flavor anywhere and I love the Halibut tacos. For dessert try the fried ice cream or flan! The flan is like a cross between a custard and cheesecake and has such a good flavor. Holy Cow they are great! I love the atmosphere because it is in a cool old building and inside is classy and romantic. I wish i would have had my wedding luncheon here. They do validate for parking in the structure just west of the restaurant, on the same block
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2007, 03:55 AM
Editorial Review – Family-friendly spot serves brimming margaritas and traditional Mexican dishes, including burritos and enchiladas.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.