Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Hermanos

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
25 reviews
|Other|Provo, UT 84606

71 E Center St, Provo, UT 84606

(801) 375-5732

https://www.loshermanosutah.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

50 N Geneva Rd

(801) 830-8960

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

12544 S Pasture Rd

(801) 254-3010
5.0
(1) · Other

1602 W Business Park Dr

(801) 226-2261
5.0
(2) · Other

375 N Main St

(801) 798-2144

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

872 N Main St

(801) 794-0077

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

2825 E Cottonwood Pkwy

(801) 994-2394
About

Los Hermanos specializes in offering a friendly and comfortable Mexican dining experience with exceptional service. Our large building and various rooms are ideal for large reservations -- bridal showers, Christmas parties, business meetings, you name it. We have our famous Specialty Drinks which are the perfect blends of fruits and ice cream; sizzling steak, chicken or shrimp fajitas; and dozens of other fresh and handmade entrees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.1
25 reviews
51
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews3.1Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emily B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 12:24 PM
Worth the wait THis mexican place is really delicious. The atmosphere is authentic and fun, but always very crowded and loud. There is always a long wait to be seated on the weekends. Service was excellent and professional, and the food is great. All around there was mostly positive things to say about this place.
Phil M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 10:02 AM
Keep Driving Very poor quality of food. I had a combo plate with a chicken taco and there was no seasoning on the taco meat. None, i'm not kidding, it was white shredded chicken meat in a shell. No sauces, no pico, nothing. I tried to cover the bad flavor with what little salsa was left over from the chips (that was ok) but there wasn't much left. The meat tasted like freezer burn. The beans tasted like they were right out of a can (a discounted can). The rice was below average. this place charged me for a bad meal, charged me more than most places like it. I was with a group and didn't want to make a fuss, so I suffered through it, but it was bad. They charge for bad food. Most people don't care, I get that. Most people want bland food. I get that. But this was worse than bland. It was bad. I went away wishing the cook had some self respect and actually cared what the food tasted like. That TV chief Ramsey would spit the food out and ask if they are trying to poison him. I think through neglect of quality and care they almost poisoned me! Never again will I pay these people for poor quality food. Open note to the owner. Your a professional. Try caring a little and take a look at everything. It all need a serious retooling, new quality, new recipes, new skill level in the kitchen. No frozen food Please. Your charging enough for fresh. Give a little value. Care a little. When your business slowly drops off, don't cry and say "I don't understand everyone says its so good" Well people are far too polite, and will say what they think you want to hear. It really stinks, and people know it, and they WILL just stop coming, like me.
Respond to negative reviews
Dana S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 04:12 AM
Yum, Yum! This is the best mexican food! Any birthday or anniversary we go to Los Hermanos because that is the first place that anyone in our family says that they want to go. It is delicious and the prices are great!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
Danya P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 03:52 AM
Los Hermanos - Provo Great Mexican food and fun atmosphere at this Provo location! Salsa and chips are great! Cheese enchiladas and steak on on my favorite list everytime. Also try their fajitas! Awesome! Specialty Drinks are the best around (and non-alcoholic)! PROS: Great Food and Drinks! CONS: Long waits for dinner sometimes - rice isn't very good
pjmydel on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 02:53 AM
Keep Driving to anyplace else – Very poor quality of food. I had a combo plate with a chicken taco and there was no seasoning on the taco meat. None, i'm not kidding, it was white shredded chicken meat in a shell. No sauces, no pico, nothing. I tried to cover the bad flavor with what little salsa was left over from the chips (that was ok) but there wasn't much left. The meat tasted like freezer burn. The beans tasted like they were right out of a can (a discounted can). The rice was below average. this place charged me for a bad meal, charged me more than most places like it. I was with a group and didn't want to make a fuss, so I suffered through it, but it was bad. They charge for bad food. Most people don't care, I get that. Most people want bland food. I get that. But this was worse than bland. It was bad. I went away wishing the cook had some self respect and actually cared what the food tasted like. That TV chief Ramsey would spit the food out and ask if they are trying to poison him. I think through neglect of quality and care they almost poisoned me! Never again will I pay these people for poor quality food. Open note to the owner. Your a professional. Try caring a little and take a look at everything. It all need a serious retooling, new quality, new recipes, new skill level in the kitchen. No frozen food Please. Your charging enough for fresh. Give a little value. Care a little. When your business slowly drops off, don't cry and say "I don't understand everyone says its so good" Well people are far too polite, and will say what they think you want to hear. It really stinks, and people know it, and they WILL just stop coming, like me.
Danya P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 02:12 AM
Los Hermanos - Provo Great Mexican food and fun atmosphere at this Provo location! Salsa and chips are great! Cheese enchiladas and steak on on my favorite list everytime. Also try their fajitas! Awesome! Specialty Drinks are the best around (and non-alcoholic)!
Rocky H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 01:56 AM
Not good food..cockroaches too Not impressed with the taste of the food.. also during the evening if you look in the plants in the dark corners you will see movement..yes they are cock roaches :-P
Respond to negative reviews
Ben W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/12/2011, 00:38 AM
Confused I don't understand what all the hype is about this restaurant. Good atmosphere, but not good food. The best part is the free chips & salsa, then it's all down-hill from there.
Respond to negative reviews
jessefisherdotcom on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/27/2010, 05:47 AM
Favorite spot in Provo for Mexican Food – I don't get the negative reviews on the food (are they from competitors?). My wife and I love it and have enjoyed going to Los Hermanos for decades. I've always enjoyed every dish I've ordered there. (Only reason I don't give 5 stars is because they don't have Cafe Rio's out-of-this-word-delicious salads.) To all who rank the food poorly: If it's so bad, why is the place PACKED every weekend?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.