Longridge Apartments's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Longridge Apartments

4.1

About this business

Location details

11999 Longridge Ave, Baton Rouge, LA, 70816, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.1269 reviews
Select a rating
Stefan S's profile image
Stefan S 
3 years ago

Overpaid and under qualified. Those are the best words to describe the management team at the leasing office. The management team constantly makes mistakes followed by empty promises. They are happy to not do their job and cause financial harm to anyone who is foolish enough to not double check everything they say. If the damage to me was greater I would take them to small claims court. Luckily I caught on quick enough to mitigate their negligence. I post this as a warning to others out there to beware of Monarch leasing off... read more

Business response:

Stefan,Thank you for your open and honest feedback. It helps our teams grow and learn where we can improve! We do ask that you email us at ************************************************************* with the name of the property you live at so we can try to make this right! We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you! 

Ebony J's profile image
Ebony J 
3 years ago

I applied for an apartment paid over $300 for application fee and deposit, which was told that would be refunded to me back in December of 2021. I wasnt approved for the apartment. I was told that I could pick up a check for the deposit from the office, when I called to set up a date for pick up I was told the check would be mailed to me from **********. Its March 2022 and I have not received any of my deposit money back. I filed a complaint with my bank and this company provided false information to my bank stating that the... read more

Business response:

Ebony,We are sorry for the issues you have faced with one of our communities. We do want to clarify that the check would not have been mailed from ********** but from ********. Please reach out to us at ************************************************************* with the community name that you applied at so we can get you in contact with the correct team to make this right! Thank you! 

DB D's profile image
DB D 
3 years ago

I shouldnt even have to give them one star. I moved out in December left the apartment clean and now Im getting a **** saying i owe rent & cleaning which i dont and still have my receipts. Terrible management, they dont do the inspects when they say they will. Trash be everywhere, theyve been on the news for that and for killings. When you call or go to the office still dont get help they never answer or their never there. After I moved out someone called two weeks later to see if I moved out I said yes and she was suppose T... read more

Business response:

Hello, We do apologize for your ******************* at one of our communities. Please email us at ************************************************************* with the community name and a good contact phone number so we can try to find a solution together! Thank you! 

Sergey D.'s profile image
Sergey D. 
3 years ago

My girlfriend and I, were planning to move to ********************* here in *********, **. We started by calling them and wanting to schedule an appointment to meet and see a place which went ok.Now we are a month and a half away from moving day and we haven't heard from them, haven't seen a lease or anything. I decided to call them and the phone number is "invalid?" So I keep calling and I even drove over to go to the office to make sure everything is OK and ready to go. Nothing, could not get anything from them, no phone c... read more

Christina P's profile image
Christina P 
3 years ago

I moved into *********** Apartments ***** **, almost 2 years ago. Ive never felt safe here. The front & back doors to the building, havent locked at least half the time. They fix them just to get by. New doors are needed badly. But they will not allow it in the budget. My sliding glass door doesnt lock. Also, my front door to my apt., has one meager lock on it. I could kick the door in very easily. The hallways are filthy. You can hear someone cleaning it for two minutes, maybe every other week. My appliances are old, rust i... read more

Business response:

*********,Our teams would love to speak with you so we can find a solution! Please reach out to us at ***************************************************************!Thank you! 

Cristian's profile image
Cristian 
3 years ago

Been living here for quite a while. Ive had my here and there issues but apparently the policies are constantly changing without the tenants being informed. Had family visit for less than five hours and get towed out of the appropriate guest parking, which damaged their car by the way, and told by the towing company that some policy new policy was put in place. Never received an email. Wasnt in any newsletters. Not in the lease. Luckily we had enough money to get the car out but who does that? 230 plus car damages in the hol... read more

Business response:

Dear ***************************, we're sorry to see you're not satisfied with your experience in our community, as our dedicated team works daily to ensure our resident's satisfaction and communicate our policies effectively. While we're happy to explain our community guest parking policy, we're happy to provide you with a copy of your lease agreement at your request so that you can review it at your leisure. We understand your time is valuable, along with all of our residents- to reach as many residents with updates; we se... read more

Ryan N.'s profile image
Ryan N. 
3 years ago

Where to begin with this piece of work: if you can at all afford to rent at a remotely better place- you will be better off that staying in this deteriorating slum. I moved in august 6 ****************************************** I knew this place would be a nightmare. Youd think the apartment would be clean on move in but alas the washing machine was covered in mold and there was trash and spiders all over the apartment when I walked in. The common areas in the buildings are never cleaned and neither is the grotesque washer a... read more

Kenzie S's profile image
Kenzie S 
3 years ago

I lived at a property in ************, **, when I moved in I didnt have a number in my apartment and had broken railing outside my door. The railing was fixed about 3 weeks after moving in but no number was ever put on the door. I then was diagnosed with Cancer in August 2019 and by September needed to break my lease 2 months early to move in with family to care for myself and my son as I wasnt working or able to drive. I had a not from my doctor stating my diagnosis and that it would be best for me to move. I was rudely tol... read more

Business response:

Dear ******, we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience and apologize that we could not resolve this at the time of your lease break. We value every single resident and do our best to ensure our resident's happiness. However, we do require a 60-day notice when you plan to vacate your apartment. Also, you mentioned having to pay for breaking your lease. We do require a lease break fee if you move out before your lease expiration. Please note that this is only required when you choose to break your lease. If you ha... read more

Chrissy Torres's profile image
Chrissy Torres 
3 years ago

Today is Dec 2, I got a demand for rent or possession. My lease agreement says that I have until the 3rf, which is tomorrow to pay my rent. When I called the office I was informed that per office I have to pay $25 for the notice plus a late fee. 

Business response:

This resident is having issues understanding the recent law changes here in ********. Our dedicated team has been communicating trying to explain what this means. We are required to serve a 30-day notice for possession in Weld County. So, we file the demands on the 2nd of the month. Late fees are not charged until the 9th of the month. The $25.00 on the account is a legal notice fee. We have communicated that the fee will be waived if the resident comes into the office to make arrangements prior to the rent being late 12/9/2... read more

Frequently asked questions about Longridge Apartments

How is Longridge Apartments rated?

Longridge Apartments has a 4.1 star rating with 269 reviews. 

When is Longridge Apartments open?

Longridge Apartments is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:30 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com