Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lime Jungle

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
367 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10019 United States

803 9th Ave, New York, NY 10019 United States

(212) 586-6032

http://www.limejunglenyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
367 reviews
5172
  
496
  
341
  
216
  
132
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Bowlegge review for Lime Jungle
Bowlegge on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/01/2018, 12:22 PM
Great Mexican food Great, fresh Mexican food. My wife and I kicked off with some Mojitos (lime and raspberry), shared a plate of nachos, and a salad each. It felt good and healthy.
toddl15 review for Lime Jungle
toddl15 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/24/2018, 09:30 AM
Tip is Already Included We decided to walk down 9th Avenue because we heard there is every kind of food imaginable. We stopped at the Limon Jungle. The restaurant is like most — very small area, but good atmosphere. My wife started with a frozen Margarita. It was small, but good and only $5. We ordered homemade queso and chips. We asked for salsa with that and they charged for the salsa-$5. The queso is made out of a yellow cheese. It was very good and so was the salsa. It didn’t come with a lot of chips, so we asked for a refill when we ran out. They charged $2.50. You can see, they charge for everything. We ordered the fajita quesadilla and split it. The options were shredded chicken or ground beef. We ordered ground beef. It came with a hand full of chips and some lettuce and tomatoes. One unique aspect is a small salsa bar with 6 - 8 different salsas. Overall, the meal was good. The servers were ok. The could have been a little more enthusiastic and more attentive. We were a party of two and they automatically added a gratuity of 20%. I started to sign and add tip, but noticed it seemed a little high. That is when I noticed the gratuity. To me, that is a bad practice. Our servers were adequate, but they did not do a 20% job. So check your bill.
549christianh review for Lime Jungle
549christianh on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/01/2018, 04:56 AM
Schlechter geht es jsum Es sollte ein netter Abend in NY werden. Bis zu dem Restaurantbesuch war es das auch. Das erste Wasser gab es zügig, danach war der Service (kann man so gar nicht nennen) eine absolute Katastrophe. Getränke kamen nicht, über eine Stunde auf das Essen gewartet. Nachbestellte Getränke brauchten eine Ewigkeit und kamen erst auf Nachfrage ... Das Essen selbst war ok (auch wenn nicht für jeden verträglich). Die, direkt gegenüber der Toilette gelegene, offene Spülküche hätte eine Bestellung vielleicht auch verhindert, wenn man sie früher gesehen hätte. Um die Rechnung zu bekommen, benötigte es ebenfalls mehrere Anläufe. Das Servicepersonal (wenn man es so nennen möchte) ignorierte jede Anforderung mit erstaunlicher Konsequenz. Der dafür aufgerufene Preis, inkl. des bereits aufgeschlagenen Trinkgeldes war dem, was wir dort erlebt haben in keinster Weise angemessen!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
isaacmanila review for Lime Jungle
isaacmanila on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/29/2018, 11:58 AM
Delicioso My craving for Mexican food was satisfied! Delicious tacos (I had one spare rib and one chicken on soft tortilla) and my daughter had a beef burritos and a friend got a salad. Try their shrimp empanada called Viagra. There are 2 pcs per order. Love it!
melmc80 review for Lime Jungle
melmc80 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/29/2018, 10:26 AM
Great food and great service We went here as a family of three; including a four year old. The food was amazing and really fresh. We ordered a chicken salad and fajitas and we shared both - both dishes were delicious. $70 including four beers, two mains and a side portion for a child. Excellent service too. Well worth a visit.
HAYNES5 review for Lime Jungle
HAYNES5 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/06/2018, 04:19 AM
Another Celebration Filled with Great Food It has been a joy eating at several of the BKUK Group restaurants during my Haynes Sensational @60 Celebrations, Besim Kukaj has created restaurants packed with fresh delicious and authentic dinning options, all with that down-home feel. Tonight the Mexican food was plentiful and accompanied by their special margaritas.
Tah Miranda review for Lime Jungle
Tah Miranda on Facebook

5 years ago

02/17/2018, 11:43 AM
Where do I start/stop!?The food was fresh & delicious!The drinks were delicious not watered down(Margaritas)The service was the best!Angelica & Erika u ladies gave EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!Angelica thanks for the umbrella � The Manager didn’t get his name could of been the owner idk but Great Service!Thanks for the Flan!Will be back again real soon!Thanks!
John S review for Lime Jungle
John S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/27/2017, 05:45 AM
Enjoyable Mexican/Columbian food! Stumbled into this place looking for a light dinner spot before an 8pm Broadway show. So glad we found this place. They have tacos, enchilada's, burritos, and most everything you would expect, but they also have empendada's, which I believe are more Columbian than Mexican. So our party of 4 ended up trying several different tacos, their bean soup, and an extensive selection of the empenada's. Everything we had tasted wonderful, and they had a salsa bar available to spice it all up to your own taste. The service was great - they were refilling beverages and checking on us quite frequently. We enjoyed our light dinner before the show here, and we'll keep it in mind for future trips to NYC.
sandroclick review for Lime Jungle
sandroclick on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/05/2017, 12:40 PM
L'accoglienza fa la differenza Avevo questo locale sotto casa e la ragazza alla porta tutte le volte che mi incontrava mi invitava ad entrare e così ne ho approfittato e per due volte sono stato qui per un happy hour. Cocktail buono, scarsino ma buono.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.