Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leif’s Auto Collision Centers

Claimed
2.8
637 reviews
|Body Shops|Tigard, OR 97224

14344 SW 72nd Ave, Tigard, OR 97224

(503) 620-5343

http://www.leifs.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(51) · Automotive

12738 SE Foster Rd

(503) 761-1990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Body Shops

8618 NE 13th Ave

(360) 574-3577

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Body Shops

703 McClaine St

(503) 873-5382

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Automotive

25599 SW 95th Ave

(503) 682-3030
5.0
(5) · Body Shops

21600 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy

(503) 642-5473

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Detailing

3150 SW 234th Ave Ste 200

(503) 848-2886

2 people are looking at this business

About

The finest in Collision Repair. We ensure a faster and more reliable turnaround time. We guarantee that your car is repaired properly and safely. Remember, Oregon law gives YOU the right to choose who repairs your vehicle. You can trust Leif's to get the job done right. At Leif's we offer loaners, free towing, deductible assistance and more.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
637 reviews
5247
  
429
  
316
  
227
  
1317
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jonathan H. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Jonathan H. on BirdEye

8 months ago

05/11/2021, 14:13 PM
NOT the experience that one is led to believe from listening to the constant radio adverts or seeing on TV. First, the person who checks you in is not the one who handles the claim. While claiming to "work for you", the company is definitely in it for themselves. Communication is poor. There is no rental car or loaner assistance. Customer service is seemingly annoyed that one expects actual service. I would never recommend bringing a vehicle here. And we will definitely will not be bring our second vehicle in need of repair to this facility.
Nathan M. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Nathan M. on BirdEye

a year ago

11/09/2020, 11:23 AM
Leif’s Auto Collision Center the WORST in collision repair….. flat out dishonest; let me tell you why. The insurance company paid out $2600 and Leif took $1800 and didn't do anything for my vehicle other than removing the bumper. This is what happened. I asked them for help to get cash out from the insurance company for the accident which occurred to the right rear of my Sprinter van. I signed a contract to give them 20% of what the insurance company was going to give me. Why would they even get 20%?...they said it's because they needed to take it apart before the adjuster will give a quote. OK, I can accept that. After about 3 weeks the insurance company says they are going to pay me $1200, I had got a previous quote from another repair shop for $3000 for the repair, I knew my insurance company was not playing fair. That pay-off amount wasn’t acceptable to me, it wasn't close to the repair costs or the diminished value. I tell Ben at Leif’s to just do the repair, he said they wouldn’t start without ½ up front. A week later, the insurance company tells me I'm getting a check for $2600 for the repair. Leif's still hasn’t done anything with my van except remove the bumper and order a few parts for it. I tell them that I got $2600 and that I want to cancel the repair, Ben, tells me it's going to cost $3400 for me to get my van back, I ask why would you charge me that? He says it's for "storage". He proceeds to berate me, call me greedy, and try to make me look stupid. They held my van hostage, have it behind locked gates with my keys. Ben says he will get the bill to Leif to see if he can make an "exception", A week later he says Leif has generously (my words) decreased the bill to $1800. Wow thanks Leif $1800, for doing nothing, you scamming liar! I asked if he could at least give me half of my insurance money, even though the original contract was for 20%. After another week and a half. I hear back and the answer is no, that's all you get. Seeing that he had me exactly where they want me and I needed my van back, I paid him the money. I would advise anyone and everyone to avoid business with this man and his company.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott C. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Scott C. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 09:10 AM
An accident occurred with my JEEP Grand Cherokee and it had to be towed on a cold and rainy December 2018 Saturday morning. While standing there on the side of the road that morning, the tow-truck driver asked me where it should be taken to and luckily, I remembered LEIF's. Though I had never been to LEIF's before, I had past it a million times. He said, "ok, no problem" and then off it went! That was a sad moment for me but it had to be done. I called LEIF's Monday morning to be proactive with things and learned that Kory would become my primary contact for majority of the process at LEIF's. Kory did a wonderful job and performed with a FIVE STAR rating. He called me back like he should, answered all of my questions thoroughly, multiple times a couple of times, and really helped me transition from having that JEEP Grand Cherokee to not. Yep, it was totaled by my insurance company by a few thousand dollars but those things happen unfortunately. Yes, if a situation presents itself in the future, I would certainly return to LEIF's again and request that Kory help me out. However, in the meantime, I am going to be a little more cautious (ie a Defensive Driver) when driving through green lights and hopefully avoid anything like this from happening ever again. Thank you, Scott
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Joey L. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Joey L. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 07:52 AM
My vehicle looks fabulous! Leif's did an absolute great job from the repair to the customer service. Leah, hands down, is an exceptional service rep for the company. She always made sure I was updated on my car, she took care of making sure that my rental car was continually covered, and she went out of her way to make sure I wasn't inconvenienced (having to pick my car up after hours and giving me her personal cell phone to make sure everything was OK). The entire experience was A+. The commercials are spot on - the finest in collision repair. Thank you, Leah!
Joey L. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Joey L. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 06:26 AM
My vehicle looks fabulous! Leif's did an absolute great job from the repair to the customer service. Leah, hands down, is an exceptional service rep for the company. She always made sure I was updated on my car, she took care of making sure that my rental car was continually covered, and she went out of her way to make sure I wasn't inconvenienced (having to pick my car up after hours and giving me her personal cell phone to make sure everything was OK). The entire experience was A+. The commercials are spot on - the finest in collision repair. Thank you, Leah!
L S. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
L S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/04/2019, 03:05 AM
Honestly don't know why the reviews are so bad, and I will admit I was anxious to use them after reading them. But my coworker had a good experience with them. Their customer service was excellent, they gave me a free loaner car for the duration of fixing my car. They helped me deal with my insurance and were prompt in returning any calls with questions I had. I would feel completely safe using Leif's again, they did an excellent job.
valeriy s. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
valeriy s. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/29/2018, 00:06 AM
Don't go here! I just Got my new 4Runner back and same problems happened when I repaired my first car after accident with Leif's I thought their excuses were legit at the time now looking back what big liars they damaged my Toyota Highlander interior panels and blamed it on other shop that did the first estimate that was kadels auto body. I should of done my car there these were two different occasions and two different times for the same issues repeated well enough proof. This shop has a well deserved F rating on BBB. At Leif's You take the car in they treat you like they will make top notch work at the end my car has three different textures on the rear end of the vehicle as shown in photos lift gate is lighter then the rest of the car and a whole lot of handling damage and scratches all over the damn car and on the inside of the car that clearly looks like scratches done with screw driver and from uncarefull handling of parts, and if damages were from the accident why are they still not replaced? Did you not advertise that you do repairs restore car pre accident condition? Another lie. First off When I brought the car in for repairs I specifically notated that I don't want blends on my car, when they started the repairs the shop started to do repairs with blends took the car apart to do blends and when I asked them why the heck are you guys doing blends? when I specifically said no blends the only answer they gave me is "OH" we will investigate if you need to pay for the disassembly. "Really"....Also I know the same color could have lots of different color variations and even if I didnt do blends on the car the colors should still have a very tiny unnoticeable color difference because the parts used on the car are oem parts not after market and the car is practically new with only about 500 miles this car did not absorb enough uv light to have a big difference between new and original paint it's clear that who was painting is not specialized to do quality paint job Leif's I don't like your color and would never want that color blended in to the original body color. Go find a different shop if you don't want problems this shop treats people like they are a game. And Leif's pay me back!!!! Every dollar that was spent for this repair.... I'm not falling for your cash offers to remove my reviews this is not what I signed up for when I first took my car in I didn't expect for you to bring me in to your office and harass me for doing what's right leaving a review telling the world what kind of jerks and liars you guys are screwed me over and leaving threatening voicemail that you guys will put restraining order on my wife for trying to reach someone to talk to at no point did she threaten you, she was calling to straighten things out of the horrible repair but shop only puts people on hold for more than 45 minutes and never got to talk to anybody who does such stuff to a customer this place should be forever closed. Customers should be treated with respect and should leave the shop satisfied not let down with excuses and threats for legal action to settle a simple dispute this shop showed no interest to make me a satisfied customer and do the repairs correct only gets paid by insurance and nothing else matters disappointing in all aspects as you can see by his response only cares of his own self. I will never again repair another car with Leif's.... "rip off top shop" I Do Not Recommend This Shop. And let the people decide if you did a good job after reviewing pictures I have on my profile
Respond to negative reviews
J lance D. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
J lance D. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/20/2018, 05:54 AM
I have used Leif's for all our Auto body repairs for years. I have had them take on the insurance companies to make sure our car gets back to pre-loss condition. Just recently we had to take a car in for repair that only had just over 50 thousand miles that was rear ended. It was also a hit and run which means we are on the hook for the deductible. When the adjuster did not allow Leif's to bill certain Items they stood their ground until they agreed to repair the car properly. As I have read many of the negative reviews. If it has taken a little longer it is usually the fault of the insurance company and not Leif's. I am sure I could receive my car back sooner if I would have gone to another shop. But I have found it worth the extra time to know it is done right. I am a big fan!! Is any company perfect No but you do not get to be the size of his company because you suck so there are obviously more satisfied customers than dissatisfied.
Kay C. review for Leif’s Auto Collision Centers
Kay C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 09:23 AM
It's been 20 years since I've dealt with the chaos created by a car accident. My first contact at Leif's was with Danielle...an amazing lady. So professional!!! My second contact was with Steve the tow truck driver, again, a top notch experience. Their team stripped off the damaged area to expose the true picture of what needed to be repaired and waited for the insurance adjuster to come make his assessment. I was kept completely in the loop by Cambria with dates/times scheduled for the insurance adjuster (who was in fact, the only one holding the process up.) I don't know anything about auto body repair....I do know that Leif's advocated on my behalf to fix my car right, and all I need to know is their phone number. Thanks!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.