Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
360 reviews
|Doctors|Ventura, CA 93003 United States

1752 S Victoria Ave Suite 250, Suite 250, Ventura, CA 93003 United States

(805) 650-3880

https://www.leemendiolamd.com/main/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

LinkedIn

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

2460 N Ponderosa Dr a101

(844) 778-3467
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

17815 Ventura Blvd

(818) 345-8721
5.0
(20) · Doctors

14 W Valerio St Ste C

(805) 845-3240
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1700 N Rose Ave # 135

(805) 981-9860
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1320 Maricopa Hwy # D

(805) 646-0167
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1851 Lombard St Ste 100

(805) 983-2234
About

Board certified psychiatrists specializing in the treatment of depression, bipolar, anxiety, thought disorders, eating disorders, substance abuse disorders as well as ADHD. We also provide transcranial magnetic stimulation or TMS therapy which is an FDA-approved non-drug treatment for people suffering from symptoms of major depression. It uses magnetic pulses to stimulate nerve cells in parts of your brain that is involved in mood control and depression. Please visit us at tmscenterofventura.com or https://www.facebook.com/tmscenterofventura/

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
360 reviews
5308
  
419
  
33
  
21
  
125
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Robert B. review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Robert B. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/26/2017, 10:55 AM
Dr. Mendiola is a very competent physician and a refreshingly good person.He succeeded in treating my rapidly deteriorating condition and has restored my productivity and health. I am lucky to have found Dr. Mendiola. I recommend his practice sincerely. The front desk manager, Melissa, is highly competent and handles patients like a champ, and I have never had to wait more then a few moments to be seen. Hats off to this fine Doctor who truly cares about his patients.
M.W. review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
M.W. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/14/2017, 13:30 PM
If you are struggling with addiction go see this man. I have seen quite a few specialists that could care less about you. Dr. Mindiola is genuine and offers true, honest, compassionate help. I can't than him enough
Anonymous review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/12/2016, 10:57 AM
Dr.Mendiola is the absolute best ! I came to him in a time where I could barely leave my home , I felt as if I was never going to get better . When I started going to him , he was very patient and really heard me out on all occasions . Definitely found something for me to help me through it all. Recommend him 100%
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Arthur H. review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Arthur H. on Healthgrades

7 years ago

05/17/2016, 08:42 AM
My experience with Dr. Mendiola (and TMS) was a very positive one. Not earth-shattering, but it definitely improved my depression. The first and biggest thing I noticed about three weeks into it was that I no longer had that black cloud following me around. I got out of bed more easily and out of the house. My concentration improved both socially as well as at work. I slept a little better and I dreamt more, which I think is a healthy thing. I would encourage anyone to try TMS.
Jess review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Jess on Healthgrades

7 years ago

04/19/2016, 05:31 AM
I am so grateful that I came across Dr. Mendiola. He did for me what no one else was able to do ... or see for many years. He's incredibly skilled in his profession and also a genuine person whom I am glad to interact with. That makes it easy to discuss personal issues that affect your treatment. I can't believe how much my life has changed since I first came in to see him a year ago. My struggles no longer sabotage my life and I can function... that's everything.
Ajb review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Ajb on Healthgrades

7 years ago

03/21/2016, 02:07 AM
He should not be in practice. Horrible bed side manners.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 years ago

03/19/2016, 13:04 PM
First visit. He became angry judgemental. I had no hope. I am beyond help. Mind you my first appointment. He did not have a diagnosis for me. I literally got sick to my stomach and ran out the door. He was an awful man and doctor. I told my primary doctor what happened and he gave two other doctors to look up. I was quiet, timid, shy, edgy with Dr. Mendiolo the minute I walked in his office.
Respond to negative reviews
John review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
John on Healthgrades

7 years ago

02/01/2016, 00:09 AM
Dr. Mendiola is a superb physician; his knowledge and practice are greatly responsible for my longterm contentment and continuing healthy life. If all physicians were more like Dr. Mendiola we would all live in a healthier, happier world.
dsn d. review for Lee D. Mendiola, M.D., P.C. & Associates
dsn d. on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/14/2012, 07:52 AM
Lee Mendiola - review – -- from Dawn... Dr. Mendiola is a terrific physician, he has a keen mind and he is an all around nice guy and I strongly recommend him. He listens well, is honest and has a good sense of humor. What I like most about Dr. Mendiola is that he offers options. He is non-judgmental and has a very supportive way of offering professional opinions. At the same time, he is able to bring his own experiences into the treatment room and therefore has the skill to lessen the natural barrier between patient and doctor. In addition, I have had a good experience with his staff. I have observed how he treats his staff; he is respectful and they seem happy. The office is well run and always on time which amazes me, especially because he always takes the time to chat a bit and make me feel welcome.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.