Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Landis Lifestyle Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
930 reviews
|Hair Salons|Salt Lake City, UT 84105

1298 900 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84105

(801) 485-5506

https://landissalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975

18 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199
5.0
(4) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338
5.0
(10) · Hair Removal

807 E Fort Union Blvd

(801) 941-4623
5.0
(383) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

363 S 500 E

(801) 532-2253
About

We are Aveda experts. Our stylist are rigorously trained in cutting, coloring and straightening all types of hair. We have stylist that are cutting specialist, blonde specialist, curly hair specialist, and Aveda's natural hair straightening.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
930 reviews
5713
  
446
  
316
  
221
  
121
  
113 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
merchant875409 on Citysearch

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 05:56 AM
World Class Salon – The best of the best is what you will get at Landis. Beautiful surroundings, Aveda products, the best stress relieving treatments, skilled stylist, vibrant atmosphere and the top colorist in the industry. I love just being in the space that the Landis team has created!
Carissa W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/14/2013, 00:33 AM
This was by far the worst haircut experience of my life. My appointment was scheduled for 9:45 am, but they didn't even call me back until 10:30. But the person who called me back was not even the person that I was scheduled with. The guy that started on my hair was not even in the program for a week and a half yet and didn't even know what he was doing (But he was at least really friendly and had good costumer service). The person that I was scheduled for (Mitch) finally took over doing my hair at 11 am. Mitch did not come over to me once in the HOUR AND FIFTEEN MINUTES that I was waiting for him to tell that he was sorry or to let me know the status of my appointment. I had to go personally ask the front desk attendants what was taking so long (this was when I was only waiting for 20 minutes past my appointment). And they went to ask my hairstylist and his response that the front desk person told me was "The girl that I'm working on has a ton of hair, can you just wait like 10 more minutes?" I found it extremely unprofessional that he could not take the time to come to me and explain the situation. And when he did finally start doing my hair it was like he didn't even acknowledge how long I waited. Throughout the haircut he was completely silent and not even speaking a word to me. If any of you that are reading these reviews plan on going to this salon I would highly suggest you reconsidering because the haircut that I ended up getting is the same thing that I could have only spent $10 and 45 minutes at SUPERCUTS. I got a simple hair cut but even that he did seem to be able to do, my straight across bangs were completely uneven. I did not have time in my day to have him correct it because he delayed my day so much already and made me late for my work! I finally got out of my appointment at noon. Whatever you do DO NOT GO TO MITCH! He has the worst costumer service and is extremely unprofessional.
mike p. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/06/2012, 02:33 AM
best in town – My wife and I have been going here for some time now, def worth your time they always finish with great results
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Crysti H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/13/2012, 01:48 AM
Cassidy Tucker really is a MASTER at hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – I had to give a huge shout out to Cassidy Tucker and let everyone know what a fantastic hair stylist she is. You see, I have naturally curly hair and lots of it!! My hair is brown and thick and curly. I do not trust anyone with my hair but Cassidy. When I first started going to Cassidy my hair was a mess from other stylists and also from me abusing my hair. I wanted to go very blonde. Cassidy could have done it, however, it would have destroyed my hair folicle. She told me NO!!!!! Can you believe that??? I am soooo grateful that I trusted her professionalism. She took my hair back to it's natural color and cut the dead ends off. My hair was pretty short. But from that point forward I have not let anyone else touch my hair, and eventually, my hair gew back long and healthy. I was able to gradually take it back to blonde. My hair had NEVER been healthier and more beautiful!! Thank you thank you thank you Cassidy Tucker
MarsV on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/07/2012, 00:48 AM
Love this place :) – 4 words: Cassidy Tucker is magic! Never a more satisfied, enjoyable, friendly and successful hair experience than when Cassidy does my hair. I've referred friends and family to her over the years and they've all loved her. She pays incredible attention to detail and does the little things to make you feel important. She always smiles and always listens. She gives you her honest professional opinions and always talks you through the best options for your hair and explains the reasons why she feels a certain style or color would or wouldn't work for you. I love having someone who communicates with me and takes the time to explain things. Cassidy smiles. She smiles a lot and I can't tell you how important and great it is to have that kind of energy - you take a great looking place like Landis Salon and pair it with her great energy and you already feel fabulous from the moment she greets you. I really love seeing her face, she's the reason we keep coming back to Landis. You can't go wrong with Cassidy! PS: I love the free coffee ;)
sherri w. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2012, 00:42 AM
my stylists is the best – My stylist is Cassidy Tucker. Without a doubt she is the best stylists I have seen in years. She is always there to greet me with her beautiful smile. She is considerate and always offers great and intelligent conversation. She lets me know the products she is using and offers suggestions of Aveda products that will best suit my needs. She always has great suggestions on what we should do with my hair. I have never left there unhappy. Everywhere I go I get compliments on how beautiful my hair is.
Melissa E. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2012, 00:20 AM
I LUV Landis - Cassidy Tucker is AMAZING! – Landis is great. Perfect vibe, Super welcoming and they always make you feel at home. I get my hair done by Cassidy, she is absolutely AMAZING. She has been doing my hair for years and I have never ever had a complaint. She makes me feel wonderful every time I leave. I can bring in a picture and she will make my hair look identical. My cuts and colors are always perfect and she gives a great scalp massage! She always gives me great advice and offers me great products that work awesome in my hair. All of my friends get their hair done by Cass and so should you!!! If you want someone who will truly pay attention and do a great job ask for Cassidy.
Ashley P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/19/2012, 00:20 AM
Lacey Robertson (Hepworth) is the best!! – Lacey Robertson/Hepworth is Amazing. I have had such horrible hair experiences in the past 5 years that I have been doing my own for 3 years. I finally decided to take a chance to get what I wanted (light brown/blonde on top half with a dark brown/purple underneath) back in August at a horrible hair school. The royally messed up and basically had to make my hair black to mask the screw up. In comes Lacey. I started doing a bunch of research to see who I could put my trust in and try to get my hair where I wanted it. I saw all these great reviews on Lacey Robertson (who yes is the Lacey Hepworth listed on their site). I decided 'why not?'. If it gets messed up again, I can just go back to what I have now. I book an appointment and told them I need Extra long time as this was a color correction and my hair is extremely long and thick. They mistakenly under-booked here. This is where I began trusting Lacey though because instead of rushing the process (as anyone else may and probably would have done), she told me it would be better to schedule another day when she could do it the right way. While I was bummed, I found this admirable and it kept me looking forward to our appointment. Today I went in, and by the end of the day, other hair stylists that work there were calling her the 'Jesus of Hair'. She got me exactly what I wanted, to the 'T' and though I was there for 5 1/2 hours (told you I have thick hair), It felt like one hour. We talked the whole time and I can honestly say I had a lot of fun while getting my hair done (which usually never happens, I get bored out of my mind). THANK YOU LACEY! YOU ROCK GIRL! -- Ash
m o. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/07/2012, 00:38 AM
STEVIE...... Daaaamn, I like her style – STEVIE knows how to cut a man's hair. Gosh damn. She's the best, for real. Im glad i met her. Oh, no, they don't come better. Oooh. What a good, good thing I've got. She means to me a lot.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.