Logo White
Watch Demo

Lake Shore Dance Academy

Claimed
5.0
79 reviews
|Education|Wilmette, IL 60091

807 Ridge Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091

(312) 945-9619

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Education in your area

Kaleidoscope Dance & Movement Center
5.0
(31) · Education

3944 Church St

(847) 679-7842

About

Lake Shore Dance Academy is a ballroom dance studio, whose mission is to share a passion for dancing through our community. We also strive to inspire our students to achieve their individual goals, while discovering the many physical, and mental benefits of dancing. Our objective is to provide the highest quality learning experience in personalized dance instruction. We teach all ballroom dance styles and strive to provide a fun and comfortable environment. At LSDA, we always put our students first. We ensure that our students' goals are met by tailoring each lesson to meet their specific needs and desires. In addition, we provide opportunities for each student to stretch and expand their da

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
79 reviews
571
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
  • 37 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Steven on Facebook

a year ago

05/10/2018, 04:43 AM
Had lots of fun with anna shes an excelent dance teacher..she very profesional and very playful...makes dancing fun, i highly recomender her!!
John Isufi on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2018, 06:46 AM
Anthony Romeo Aiardo on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2018, 04:15 AM
I would encourage anyone, that has even the slightest desire to dance, sign up for classes with Anna "The Venus of Ballroom Dance" as I affectionately call her. It has been some time since this guy with "two left feet" has been on the dance floor, but Anna's patience and utmost professionalism put me at ease and I realized I had two feet! It has been a joy to work with her and I look forward to every lesson. You will learn, you will enjoy, you will DANCE!!! You will have the time of your life with Anna as your guide. Tony Aiardo
Wauconda, IL
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Ursula Gilmore on Facebook

a year ago

04/22/2018, 04:54 AM
Fabulous dance instructor - very positive approach to teaching!
Kate Xian on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2018, 03:01 AM
Anna is the best! My boyfriend and I really love taking lessons with her. An excellent teacher, she is great at putting nervous new dancers at ease and breaking down new steps into easy components. She makes lessons really enjoyable; always energetic and cheerful. It's always a pleasure to learn from someone like Anna who is not only very good at what she does, but clearly really enjoys it.
Malik Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2018, 03:15 AM
Had an awesome experience! If you ever want to learn to dance, go see Anna and you’ll be dancing in no time!!
Erika M. Ryglowski on Facebook

2 years ago

02/04/2018, 02:30 AM
I recently restarted ballroom classes after a several year hiatus. I was excited yet very nervous about restarting lessons. I lost, in my opinion, so much of my movement ability from the years without dancing and a recent Achilles tendon issue. Anna was able to get me moving...and not be as frustrated with my perfectionist self as I have been known to be. I have a goal of performing a dance later this year, and, in just a few lessons, that goal is becoming more of a reality... I highly recommend lessons with Anna...even if you are filled with self criticality...try... step outside your boundries...you'll learn more about your self, how you can push through the limits you may or may not have ...  more>>
Troy Rudloff on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2018, 04:20 AM
Anna is THE BEST!!!! I knew I wanted to learn a few social dancing basics, but wasn't sure what type of lesson I wanted. Anna was incredibly responsive to my inquiry, patient with my lack of knowledge and so very helpful in finding a great fit for me. In fact, my initial intention was to take a few group classes like I had several years ago, but I've been enjoying it so much that I just signed up for several private lessons to learn a few 'more advanced moves.' She is such a good teacher (even I can learn from her!), always smiling and positive and never makes me feel silly for making the same flippin' mistake 12 times in a row. She's also in high demand but consistently works with my crazy ...  more>>
Miriam Chen on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2018, 04:16 AM
I have been taking dance lessons for over 5 years and just recently started taking lessons from Anna and have found her to be an AMAZING teacher! In the short time that I have been taking lessons from her I have progressed exponentially. Not only is she an incredible dancer herself, but she is able to explain the steps so that I can carry out the movement correctly. Anna is very patient and takes the time to teach me about dance beyond just the steps so I have a broader understanding of the dance I am learning. I highly recommend taking dance lessons from Anna as they are always fun and you will learn a lot!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.