Logo White
Watch Demo

Lake Shore Dance Academy

Claimed
5.0
79 reviews
|Education|Wilmette, IL 60091

807 Ridge Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091

(312) 945-9619

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Education in your area

Kaleidoscope Dance & Movement Center
5.0
(34) · Education

3944 Church St

(847) 679-7842

About

Lake Shore Dance Academy is a ballroom dance studio, whose mission is to share a passion for dancing through our community. We also strive to inspire our students to achieve their individual goals, while discovering the many physical, and mental benefits of dancing. Our objective is to provide the highest quality learning experience in personalized dance instruction. We teach all ballroom dance styles and strive to provide a fun and comfortable environment. At LSDA, we always put our students first. We ensure that our students' goals are met by tailoring each lesson to meet their specific needs and desires. In addition, we provide opportunities for each student to stretch and expand their da

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
79 reviews
571
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews5.0Google
  • 37 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Colleen Rule on Facebook

a year ago

01/06/2019, 06:00 AM
My husband and I were invited to my nephew's wedding and he decided to find a dance instructor. We went to several dance studios and interviewed instructors and selected Anna. We are so pleased we chose Anna! Anna's expertise, patience and teaching style was very helpful for us, my husband and I now have another activity we enjoy together. If you are looking for a fun, effective dance instructor with the heart of a teacher, give Anna a call and start the thrill of ballroom dancing!
Miles Waters on Facebook

a year ago

01/02/2019, 06:17 AM
Anna Strojek and the lake Shore dance academy provide excellent instruction in ballroom and social dancing! Ms. Strojek is a highly qualified dance instructor. Her patients and exuberant personality puts her students at ease and allows for a fun and productive learning environment.
I am currently learning the waltz, foxtrot, rumba, salsa, east coast swing and hustle!
So if you are looking to learn a new dance or brush up on one you haven't done in awhile, try lake Shore dance academy, you won't be disappointed.
Tom Rail on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2018, 05:44 AM
I came to Anna with a lifelong desire to dance, a head full of doubt, and no idea whatsoever of what to do. She started the process by building my confidence step by step, along with near infinite patience while I stumbled through learning basics over and over. She never became impatient (and she should have!) At this point in the process I have no doubt at all that I will become a competent dancer. As someone stated above Anna can indeed make dancing dreams come true!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Ashleigh Polk on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2018, 11:36 AM
Anna was great!! She is a fantastic instructor, she is patient and has a great sense of humor! She puts you right at ease and makes dancing fun even when you have two left feet!
Michal Chojecki on Facebook

a year ago

10/18/2018, 02:08 AM
Hester Wang on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 01:26 AM
Anna is a highly qualified and emotionally intelligent teacher proficient in all dance forms. Always focused and observant, she notices problems quickly to correct you in a way that's just right. She is well on her way to turning our first dance from what I considered “mission impossible” into a beautiful and cherished memory. Looking back to where we started, my fiancé and I have really come a long way during just two months’ time - she must have magic. Needless to say, learning to dance from her is fun and fruitful, but what I enjoyed most as an amateur is observing how she teaches, communicates, and operates her business in a skillful and balanced way with very clear vision. Best wishes t...  more>>
Nick Bensen on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2018, 06:29 AM
Anna has been the absolute best for my fiancé and I. We both came in with zero dancing experience and her teaching style sticks out the most. Outside of her outgoing and enthusiastic personality, she knows how to make learning fun and simple. Her analogies are easy to understand and makes dancing almost mindless! We wanted to surprise our wedding guests with a choreographed dance and Anna has tailored a beautiful dance for us to show off. She really has made our weddding special and given us memories we’ll have forever. I would HIGHLH recommned her to any novice or professional. Thank you Anna for making us comfortable and confident in our dancing - you’re the best!
LeAnn V. Koziol on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2018, 01:58 AM
Anna is such a wonderful dance instructor, very patient, with a great, bubbly sense of humor and personality, and confidently convinces anyone/everyone THEY CAN DANCE. She’s always very encouraging and supportive and NEVER gets upset with you for making mistakes. She just says, “ok, let’s try it again about 55 more times (with a wink and a giggle”). We’re confident our “Anna” choreographed first dance will be amazing in October. If you want to learn to dance, she’s the instructor you’re looking for…hands down! Doesn’t matter if your single or married, anyone can learn with Anna. We’ve already signed up for a second round of lessons.
Tonii Amber on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2018, 05:58 AM
Anna is such a fun and energetic Instructor. She makes dancing and learning a night to smile and laugh about. She offers friendly conversation, great knowledge to dance, and a professional setting. She is very encouraging and patient. What a wonderful teacher. I highly recommend taking lessons with her.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.