Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lake Shore Dance Academy

Claimed
5.0
135 reviews
|Dance Schools|Wilmette, IL 60091 United States

807 Ridge Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091 United States

(312) 945-9619

https://www.lakeshoredanceacademy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Education in your area
5.0
(50) · Education

3944 Church St

(847) 679-7842
About

Lake Shore Dance Academy is a ballroom dance studio, whose mission is to share a passion for dancing through our community. We also strive to inspire our students to achieve their individual goals, while discovering the many physical, and mental benefits of dancing. Our objective is to provide the highest quality learning experience in personalized dance instruction. We teach all ballroom dance styles and strive to provide a fun and comfortable environment. At LSDA, we always put our students first. We ensure that our students' goals are met by tailoring each lesson to meet their specific needs and desires. In addition, we provide opportunities for each student to stretch and expand their da

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
135 reviews
5108
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Pietro Lazo review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Pietro Lazo on Facebook

2 years ago

01/23/2021, 10:58 AM
Great dance studio for. a social dance or you don't know how to dance Annia is great Dance Istructor.
Guillermo Muñoz review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Guillermo Muñoz on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2021, 15:24 PM
This an awesome place!! the dance floor is amazing!! perfect for classes or parties!! I love the place already!!
Kenneth Berg review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Kenneth Berg on Facebook

2 years ago

12/08/2020, 01:14 AM
Anna is a great instructor. always greets with a warm smile and asks how I'm doing. She's very punctual and shows professionalism in her ways. like her approach and ideas. her enthusiasm encourages me to keep dancing and not give up.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Maggie Bodo review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Maggie Bodo on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2020, 02:28 AM
Dancing at Lakeshore Dance Academy is such a great experience! I have lessons with Anna and she always makes my lessons a perfect combination of fun and work. I would recommend anyone wanting to learn ballroom dancing to this academy!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this.

Joanne Cervac review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Joanne Cervac on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2020, 06:30 AM
My (now) husband and I hired Anna around end of May - beginning of June to help us with our first dance for our August wedding to the song ‘Perfect’ by Ed Sheeran. We barely had any experience dancing, but by our wedding day she not only created beautiful choreography for our first dance song, but also managed to teach us the dance from the movie, Dirty Dancing as a surprise from my husband and I to our families. Overall Anna was absolutely incredible to work with. She was very informative and it was easy to learn through her. My husband and I definitely plan on hiring her again to teach us other dance styles in the future. We can not recommend her enough!
Hannah Marie review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Hannah Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

08/26/2020, 13:46 PM
My fiance and I started dancing with Anna so that we would have a little more flair on the dance floor during our first dance at our wedding. Let me tell you in no uncertain terms that Anna was born to teach! Even though she is already a very accomplished professional dancer, she has not forgotten how it feels to be stepping out on the dance floor for the very first time, which is the quality that truly makes for a stellar instructor. My fiance and I use our practice time before our weekly classes as little date nights! We have a glass of wine, practice, and exercise our minds as we look forward to our wedding. To get the most out of Anna in your lessons, I do recommend you practice. What's more is Anna will incorporate moves that will show off both partners' outfits. If applicable, she will ask the bride what their wedding dress looks like, so it can be both properly maneuvered in and shown off! I cannot recommend Anna enough. She is driven, talented, and she GENUINELY cares about all of her students.
Ellen Scherper Hagglund review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Ellen Scherper Hagglund on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2020, 01:01 AM
I absolutely enjoy the dance classes we have with Anna. She is sooo much fun, she is extremely patient with my husband and I!!! I consider her a friend besides my dance instructor. I am looking forward to using the training she has provided in a social setting!!
Business Response:

Thank you Ellen!

Carlos Quintero review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Carlos Quintero on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2020, 21:56 PM
Anna is fantastic, she makes you feel so comfortable and it’s always a blast with her throughout every lesson. She helps you in every aspect needed and I always look forward to coming to my dance lessons with her. She’s awesome
Rafal Gwadera review for Lake Shore Dance Academy
Rafal Gwadera on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 10:16 AM
Anna is the best! It makes every lesson fun. If you are afraid just go and try, trust me you won't regret it.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.