Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lake Shore Dance Academy

Claimed
5.0
121 reviews
|Dance Schools|Wilmette, IL 60091

807 Ridge Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091

(312) 945-9619

https://www.lakeshoredanceacademy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Education in your area
5.0
(44) · Education

3944 Church St

(847) 679-7842
About

Lake Shore Dance Academy is a ballroom dance studio, whose mission is to share a passion for dancing through our community. We also strive to inspire our students to achieve their individual goals, while discovering the many physical, and mental benefits of dancing. Our objective is to provide the highest quality learning experience in personalized dance instruction. We teach all ballroom dance styles and strive to provide a fun and comfortable environment. At LSDA, we always put our students first. We ensure that our students' goals are met by tailoring each lesson to meet their specific needs and desires. In addition, we provide opportunities for each student to stretch and expand their da

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
121 reviews
596
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 69 Reviews5.0Google
  • 52 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kenneth Berg on Facebook

a month ago

12/08/2020, 01:14 AM
Anna is a great instructor. always greets with a warm smile and asks how I'm doing. She's very punctual and shows professionalism in her ways. like her approach and ideas. her enthusiasm encourages me to keep dancing and not give up.
Maggie Bodo on Facebook

3 months ago

10/30/2020, 02:28 AM
Dancing at Lakeshore Dance Academy is such a great experience! I have lessons with Anna and she always makes my lessons a perfect combination of fun and work. I would recommend anyone wanting to learn ballroom dancing to this academy!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this.

Joanne Cervac on Facebook

5 months ago

09/01/2020, 06:30 AM
My (now) husband and I hired Anna around end of May - beginning of June to help us with our first dance for our August wedding to the song ‘Perfect’ by Ed Sheeran. We barely had any experience dancing, but by our wedding day she not only created beautiful choreography for our first dance song, but also managed to teach us the dance from the movie, Dirty Dancing as a surprise from my husband and I to our families. Overall Anna was absolutely incredible to work with. She was very informative and it was easy to learn through her. My husband and I definitely plan on hiring her again to teach us other dance styles in the future. We can not recommend her enough!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Hannah Marie on Facebook

5 months ago

08/26/2020, 13:46 PM
My fiance and I started dancing with Anna so that we would have a little more flair on the dance floor during our first dance at our wedding. Let me tell you in no uncertain terms that Anna was born to teach! Even though she is already a very accomplished professional dancer, she has not forgotten how it feels to be stepping out on the dance floor for the very first time, which is the quality that truly makes for a stellar instructor. My fiance and I use our practice time before our weekly classes as little date nights! We have a glass of wine, practice, and exercise our minds as we look forward to our wedding. To get the most out of Anna in your lessons, I do recommend you practice. What's more is Anna will incorporate moves that will show off both partners' outfits. If applicable, she will ask the bride what their wedding dress looks like, so it can be both properly maneuvered in and shown off! I cannot recommend Anna enough. She is driven, talented, and she GENUINELY cares about all of her students.
Ellen Scherper Hagglund on Facebook

6 months ago

07/30/2020, 01:01 AM
I absolutely enjoy the dance classes we have with Anna. She is sooo much fun, she is extremely patient with my husband and I!!! I consider her a friend besides my dance instructor. I am looking forward to using the training she has provided in a social setting!!
Business Response:

Thank you Ellen!

Carlos Quintero on Facebook

10 months ago

03/18/2020, 21:56 PM
Anna is fantastic, she makes you feel so comfortable and it’s always a blast with her throughout every lesson. She helps you in every aspect needed and I always look forward to coming to my dance lessons with her. She’s awesome
Rafal Gwadera on Facebook

a year ago

01/31/2020, 10:16 AM
Anna is the best! It makes every lesson fun. If you are afraid just go and try, trust me you won't regret it.
Kelly Ann Rodas on Facebook

a year ago

01/22/2020, 00:59 AM
Anna is amazing! My husband and I were so lucky enough to have her choreograph our first dance at our wedding. We were so nervous we didn’t know what to expect because neither of us had danced before,but Anna knew exactly what we needed. She made us laugh, made us feel comfortable, but most of all she really cared. It was like she had known us for years and put her heart into getting us ready for the big day. Thanks to her we wowed our friends, family, and even ourselves. Anna sparked a love for dance neither of us knew we had. We live in the city and happily drive an hour each week to learn from Anna. We highly recommend Anna and the Lake Shore Dance Academy. Five stars!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ -Kelly Ann & Marco Martinez
Benito Bañes Battung on Facebook

a year ago

01/10/2020, 17:22 PM
The classes are so much fun. Anna is a very good teacher n Easy to learn from. I always look forward to my next class n each time I’m becoming a better social dancer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.