Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kurtis Chevrolet Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
31 reviews
|Auto Repair|Morehead City, NC 28557

5369 Hwy 70 W, Morehead City, NC 28557

(252) 652-8017

https://www.kurtischevrolet.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

2243 Lejeune Blvd

(910) 355-1611
5.0
(1) · Automotive

701 N Marine Blvd # A

(910) 577-4412
4.9
(146) · Automotive

901 E Main St

(252) 652-6925
4.9
(94) · Automotive

3409 NC-55

(252) 638-5356
4.8
(15) · Auto Repair

221 Brynn Marr Rd

(910) 577-5466
4.8
(471) · Car Dealers

5394 Hwy. 70 West

(252) 499-9776
About

Specialties Kurtis Chevrolet offers a full line of service areas including: New Automobile Sales Pre-owned automobile Sales Auto Loans and Financing Certified service department Full selection of Chevrolet parts and accessories History Established in 1981. Serving Morehead City, and the surrounding areas of the Crystal Coast for 31 proud years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
31 reviews
520
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jace L review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Jace L on BBB

5 months ago

06/22/2021, 08:05 AM
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS UNPROFESSIONAL STEALERSHIP! I had the misfortune of purchasing a 2010 ******** from this dealership. Took it for a lengthy test drive with zero issues whatsoever. I'd like to preface that I have no issue with the sales or finance department. However, do not let their service department ever lay hands on your vehicle. There service department gets a hold of the truck to change the tires and they completely ruin the Tire Pressure Moniter system. I had to make a total of FIVE trips to the dealership for FOUR tire pressure sensors and they still do not work properly. They insisted on installing one TPM at a time and wasting my time while minimizing the cost to them. I still have TPM issues and erroneous low tire warnings to this day On my FOURTH trip, I speak with the service manager, ***** ***** who ADMITS that their service department has a terrible reputation. Even the service manager acknowledges to an irate customer that his department is awful. I was floored. He tried to blame it on a sickness that kept him out of the job for a year, but I assure you they have had a terrible reputation as long as I've been alive. Locals will tell you "I did business with Kurtis Chevrolet ONCE, never again." There was also the incredibly unprofessional behavior by their service technicians. While I waiting on one of my many, many trips a women in a Red SUV tells the technician "You had better have fixed it and fixed it right this time." As soon as she got in her vehicle and drove away the technician turns to one of the blue shirt service representatives and repeats her in a nasally high pitched voice obviously mocking her. I understand talking trash and mocking annoying customers but do not do it while I am sitting there waiting for my truck to be worked on. One Friday afternoon while I was there, a service technician left work early with a blue shirt representative telling him "It's not time to knock off yet." He laughed at the representative, flipped him the bird, and walked off, WHILE I had been waiting for over an hour for someone to attend to my vehicle. The only reason I feel compelled to post this review is at the urging of the corporate representative I spoke to. Tyler from corporate agreed with me that their behavior was totally ridiculous and out of line. They are ruining the Chevrolet name. Please go to ***************************************************** Kurtis will only treat you like garbage, openly disparage you behind your back, and take the cheapest option every time.
Respond to negative reviews
Byron review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Byron on Cargurus

9 months ago

03/07/2021, 09:52 AM
Awesome experience with Kurtis Chevrolet! Very responsive to all my emails. Set up an appointment to view the vehicle. Met Scott - Very professional salesman and we ended up buying the vehicle. Super easy and fast! We left very happy and impressed!!
C review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
C on Cargurus

a year ago

11/30/2020, 00:50 AM
Internet Sales Rep went above and beyond to set up the appointment for my test drive. Appointment went great, the salesman Didn't attempt to put pressure on me like most dealerships. When it came down to negotiations, the previous reviews, I read about this dealership are true. No negotiations, we want what we want mentality, which I can appreciate. The vehicle was bought from an Auto Auction, cheaper than most, like the majority of their Pick-up truck inventory and they were rental vehicles. Sad to say, we couldn't agree on a price.
Business Response:

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We're happy to help with any concerns you still have. Sam O'Neal Sales Manager

Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
GuruX115S review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
GuruX115S on Cargurus

a year ago

07/12/2020, 08:37 AM
I test drove the vehicle. It was perfect. I tried to neg on price. They offered 1% off. I tried to get 5% off. They would not budge. Two hours later I got an email from the general manager about how committed they were to increasing sales this month and were willing to make deals they normally would not make. I wrote back telling her about my experience. I got a message back that they couldn't deal on some cars. The one I was looking at had been sitting on the lot for over 3 months. Sales staff was fantastic. They just wouldn't move much on price.
Business Response:

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Sam O'Neal Sales Manager

Bobby review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Bobby on Cargurus

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 07:31 AM
Excellent follow up, but vehicle had been sold
Business Response:

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Kurtis Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again soon!

GuruLZSFJ review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
GuruLZSFJ on Cargurus

3 years ago

03/31/2019, 05:50 AM
Frustrating! Internet Sales had no problem texting all week to make certain I was going to make a scheduled appointment. He texted multiple times the morning of the appointment as well. He did NOT include the fact that the truck was sold already. Wasted time and fuel when he could have reviewed inventory that morning and told me the truck I wanted was no longer available. Sales person who had to inform me the truck was sold was polite and apologetic.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (252) 652-8017 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Respond to negative reviews
Kristie review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Kristie on Cargurus

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 08:37 AM
They went above and beyond to make sure I received the deal I wanted and the car I wanted.
Dawn review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Dawn on Cargurus

3 years ago

11/11/2018, 00:56 AM
Was a really great experience, worked with us, and we bought the car. I love it. So glad we found something local. Scott Porter was really a great sales person too. Made a new friend as well. Thanks Kurtis Chevrolet, for everything!
Dianne review for Kurtis Chevrolet Inc
Dianne on Cargurus

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 09:39 AM
Drove from Wilmington for this great deal!!! Love working with Russell. Great car dealership.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.