Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kirstina Olson, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
20 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94158 United States

1500 Owens St, San Francisco, CA 94158 United States

(415) 353-2808

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
20 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Lisa Weinzimer review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Lisa Weinzimer on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/12/2022, 12:33 PM
Dr. Kirstina Olson performed flawed toe fusion surgery, which damaged my foot. Several podiatrists have told me that during surgery, she angled my big toe too high, which has thrown off my balance and caused other problems. Prior to surgery, Dr. Olson neglected to tell me about joint replacement as an alternative to surgery. Post-surgery, Dr. Olson's subpar care included giving me inaccurate information about medical supplies needed to speed my recovery. Before Dr. Olson's surgery, I was an avid walker. Now, I deal with foot pain daily, the distance I can comfortably walk has decreased, and the only shoes I can wear are clunky shoes with orthotics. Dr. Olson not only damaged my foot; she damaged my life.
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa Weinzimer review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Lisa Weinzimer on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/23/2022, 01:10 AM
Dr. Kirstina Olson performed flawed toe fusion surgery which has damaged my foot. Several podiatrists have told me that during surgery, she angled my big toe too high, which has thrown off my balance and caused other problems. Prior to surgery, she neglected to tell me about joint replacement as an alternative to fusing my big toe. Post-surgery, Dr. Olson's subpar care included giving me inaccurate information about medical supplies to speed my recovery. Before this surgery, I was an avid walker. Now I deal with foot pain daily, the distance I can walk is limited and the only shoes that can accommodate my too high toe are clunky walking shoes with orthotics. Dr. Olson not only damaged my foot; she damaged my life.
SF Resident review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
SF Resident on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/19/2020, 02:33 AM
It always seems virtually impossible to get an appointment less than a month + away. Unimpressed with overall bedside manner, follow-up, forethought in scheduling and communication
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Doug Huneke review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Doug Huneke on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 08:24 AM
Dr. Olson performed a very complicated surgical rebuild of one of my feet. My experience of Dr. Olson from the first meeting through the 2 year follow-up in 7/19 is that of a thoroughgoing, consummate professional. She is present,very empathic and caring. She has brought together an excellent support team at UCSF-Mision Bay. Her way of being and her thoughtful approach engendered trust that was proved at every point in my care.
Anonymous review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/04/2019, 15:26 PM
I made the mistake of having a surgical procedure in Marin County. The surgery was ineffective and actually worsened the pain. I then consulted with Dr. Olson who performed surgery on the same foot. What a difference! Dr. Olson and her staff are compassionate, responsive and simply fantastic! I have the utmost faith in her capabilities and have referred others to her. I would never consider going elsewhere.
DB review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
DB on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/11/2018, 12:41 PM
Dr. Olson did an excellent job on my foot. 3 tendons, 2 bones. A successful outcome. Dr. Olson was clear, kind and competent, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.
Anonymous review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/10/2018, 14:57 PM
Dr. Olson is an amazing surgeon! I was born with an extra bone in my arch which was causing extremely painful tendonitis, and causing my already flat foot to collapse. She transformed my foot from a collapsing, painful, extremely flat foot, to an upright, pain-free normal foot (removed accessory navicular bone and performed calcaneal osteotomy). Dr. Olson and her entire staff at UCSF are extremely professional and have provided excellent care! I highly recommend Dr, Olson!
Wendy Reese review for Kirstina Olson, M.D.
Wendy Reese on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/21/2017, 11:23 AM
Dr. Olson redid a surgery that never healed in my foot from 2014. She immediately was willing to redo this difficult surgery and made sure that not only that it was done correctly and worked this time, but she also protected me and gave me the extra time off so I would heal properly. My entire experience this time at UCSF with her was an A+, compared to a D at the University of Chicago Med CTR. I am beyond grateful for her care, brilliance and compassion. I have already recommended her to many
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.