Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kings Oak

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
44 reviews
|American|Philadelphia, PA 19123

1031 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19123

(215) 923-2014

https://kingsoaklane.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067
4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833
4.8
(122) · Restaurants

237 N Reading Ave

(610) 367-6734

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kings Oak American Grill & Sports Bar, located next to the Piazza in Northern Liberties Philadelphia. Great place to have drinks, enjoy food and watch the games.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
44 reviews
512
  
411
  
311
  
23
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michelleladyboss review for Kings Oak
michelleladyboss on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 05:23 AM
All You Can Eat Seafood I was looking for all you can eat crabs, not only did I get all you can eat crabs it's seafood: peel and eat shrimp, snow crab legs, fish tacos, popcorn shrimp, and mussels served with salad and fries all you can eat too. All...More
michelleladyboss review for Kings Oak
michelleladyboss on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 01:53 AM
All You Can Eat Seafood I was looking for all you can eat crabs, not only did I get all you can eat crabs it's seafood: peel and eat shrimp, snow crab legs, fish tacos, popcorn shrimp, and mussels served with salad and fries all you can eat too. All of that for $35.00. Atmosphere was relaxed and our server was great!
spedy1 review for Kings Oak
spedy1 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/16/2015, 00:09 AM
Worst ever I stopped writing reviews for a while but couldn't let this one go.... Potentially the worst bar/"restaurant" I've ever set foot in. Northern Liberties so parking is nonexistent- ok, no surprise. Walked in, party of 3 at 9pm on a Saturday. No staff in sight, save the bartenders. Ok, fine we will seat ourselves (although sign says please wait). Head to bar. Rude and clueless bartenders who make the absolute worst drinks. How do you mess up a double Tanqueray & tonic? Not sure, but he managed. Place is filthy, furniture old, music horrendous, and patrons a bad mix of bros and other clueless yokels who stumbled in here thinking it was worth a shot. Advice- forget decent drinks (even at 8 bucks a pop) and don't even dream of eating (or ordering). I rather sit Indian-style in the dirt "parking" lot next door than set foot in here ever again. Absolutely embarrassing establishment.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
griswalds5 review for Kings Oak
griswalds5 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/12/2015, 04:03 AM
Don't arrive hungry... 12:30 reservation and brunch arrived at 2p.m! so apparently their kitchen is shared with the beach Club next door,hence the delay. I suppose the take on this would be don't go here in the summer! Once the food arrived it was very good. Smoked salmon benny was good as well as the breakfast burrito. The place is not expensive at all, just remember to arrive when you don't have anything planned for the day.
lboogiephilly review for Kings Oak
lboogiephilly on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/12/2015, 16:12 PM
Horrible seafood Went for the 30$ all you can eat seafood and it was terrible. No seasoning. Bland. Just awful. Never again will I eat there. I won't take the chance at eating anything else there.
Respond to negative reviews
Lindsey C review for Kings Oak
Lindsey C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/20/2015, 10:45 AM
Very Overrated Sadly, this is the only bar in the area with NFL Sunday Ticket. As a result, we often went there to watch the Packers as I am a die-hard fan. However, it was always very crowded with parties not even watching the games. Twice I have tried to order a bellini. One time I got sick and threw up. The next time my friend got sick. The service is slow. Food is mediocre at best and over-priced. Don't waste your time.
Respond to negative reviews
Travelergirl998 review for Kings Oak
Travelergirl998 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/27/2015, 16:45 PM
Non Traditional but Good The food here is unique and well done. Despite having a seemingly normal menu, their take on the food is different than average brunch places. The servings are large and the food is tasty enough. somehow it just lacks that final kick of amazingness but good nonetheless
rembert72 review for Kings Oak
rembert72 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/04/2014, 10:17 AM
Awesome!! My best friend and I came across this place on facebook. Tuesday is all you can eat Seafood for $25 (we were informed that the price will to increase to $30 due to season). All I can say is WOW! The food was fresh and piping hot. Its very warm and cozy. Cant wait until teh weather breaks so that we can use their outdoor seating in their private courtyard. Believe me when I say the service was excellent (I can be very picky). The only negative thing is the drinks can be a little pricey. Be sure to ask if Deon is working...he is GREAT (and has NO WORRIES) lol!!!
gilw5 review for Kings Oak
gilw5 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/30/2014, 07:21 AM
A-Mazing!!! Wow!! So not what I expected. After seeing food pics from Kings Oak on Facebook we (4 of us) decided to go for the first time before a show in Center City. This is definitely not your typical breakfast spot. The food is so unique and interesting that it took us a while to decide what to order. Our waiter recommended the Finger Lickin Fried Chicken Biscuit which I ordered. It lived up to it's title!! This was a combination of fried chicken, sausage gravy, ham and egg on a buttermilk biscuit. It was delicious!! Everyone else loved their selections too! We opted to accompany our meals with a pitcher of mimosa's - a glass cost $4 but a pitcher was $20 - definitely the better deal since the menu stated that you got about 6 glasses. Well, it failed to mention that it was 6 glasses per person - we could not finish the pitcher - and believe me we tried!!! This restaurant is simply the best - food, quality, cost ($20 per person including tip). I think I'll become a regular!!! Try it you will not be disappointed!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.