Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph Mims, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
30 reviews
|Surgeons|Atlanta, GA 30309

95 Collier Road Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 351-5959

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5901 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd

(404) 252-9751
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

3193 Howell Mill Rd NW #250

(404) 351-1131
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2020 Peachtree Rd

(404) 352-2020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-3553
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

20 Glenlake Pkwy NE

(404) 365-0966
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1365 Clifton Rd # A

(404) 712-2000

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
30 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Briana Gosier on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/04/2021, 12:11 PM
Dr. Mims is an AMAZING surgeon. He is honest, kind and truly cares about his patients. He performed by thyroidectomy and even called me personally the day after my discharge because he was concerned and just wanted to make sure I was comfortable at home. He is amazing and if you choose him, take my word for it, you are in good hands!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/02/2020, 03:50 AM
I went to see Dr Mims on a Monday and my labs were back. We were able to schedule my surgery for the next day. I felt comfortable and could tell he knew what he was talking about. He gave me options but I decided to have the surgery the next day. All the pre op nurses was like you have the best surgeon. With that being said surgery went well and you can barely see the incision. Would definitely recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 03:58 AM
He is a liar. Only looking to make money from surgeries that are not necessary. Do not Trust him.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/20/2019, 13:17 PM
Dr. Mims is very caring and has utmost concern about his patients health.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/11/2019, 02:49 AM
Dr. Mims spent over an hour with me. Explaining the procedure and my other options. He was very concerned that I was comfortable with the procedure that he was going to perform. He did not talk down to me. In fact he made me feel like a fellow peer. The before and after care has been wonderful and informative. He showed me exactly where all the instruments were and gave me a good understanding of what took place. I highly recommend Dr. Mims for your surgical needs.
Peggy Marbach on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/26/2018, 05:24 AM
Dr. Mims is an excellent physician and talented surgeon. I trust him and would highly recommend him to family and friends as well as anyone lucky enough to find him while searching on the internet for a surgeon.
Karen Carline on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/12/2018, 03:27 AM
Dr. Mims has excellent bedside manner. He explains everything in great detail so when you leave his office you have a clear picture of what he's gone to do.
Beverly Griffith on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 10:45 AM
I could not have had a better experience than I had with my recent surgery performed by Dr. Mims. He came so highly recommended, not only as a surgeon, but as a genuinely nice person. I have no hesitation giving a five star plus review!!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 19:11 PM
Very dishonest. Performs unnecessary surgeries to make more money. Do not trust him. This greedy man will harm your health for money. Ruthless..
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.