Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jonathan Salon West Hollywood

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90069

9635 Brighton Way, Los Angeles, CA 90069

(310) 855-0225

https://www.jonathanantin.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(18) · Beauty

5810 Las Virgenes Rd

(310) 874-4550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1313 Westwood Blvd

(310) 477-4922
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We cater to all things beauty. From makeup to nails, to precision cuts or a California beachy wave, get perfectly sun-kissed highlights, replicating natural at its finest or simply cover your grays, to our certified organic Botox treatment just for your hair. History Established in 1990. Established by one of the first celebrity hair stylist, before it was cool to do hair And one of the first to do reality television, yet again before it was cool to do reality TV Jonathan Antin. Meet the Business Owner Jonathan A. Business Owner Celebrity hairstylist from Bravo’s hit show Blow Out, Shear Genius and LA Hair.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
15 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/15/2008, 00:19 AM
Sureal Experience My husband surpised me with a trip to CA to have my hair cut by Jonathan himself for my 30th bday. There are no words to describe how amazing it was! Jonathan was so sweet and nice - even bought us shakes from Jamba Juice. Horribly expensive, but a once in a lifetime experience I will never forget!
B. A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/24/2008, 06:48 AM
Great Stylist and Colorist I've been going to Carolyn for years at Jonathan's Salon and have recommended her to friends who are now loyal clients also. Carolyn is a master at "baliage" which is a way of doing highlights (painted on with a brush) that looks natural and is more customizable. She's also great at fixing bad color done by other salons! She is great with the style and cut too ... never been unhappy with any cut she has ever given me ! The salon is professional and busy but not a scene - you can relax there. Parking is available next to the building.
PoshBride on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/30/2008, 08:41 AM
Great customer service, friendly, best salon – I went in to see Bethany for highlights and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a salon. The receptionists were very friendly and Bethany was amazing! By far the best colorist I have ever seen. After mentioning to her that I had a really bad experience at another salon 2 days prior and therefore did not get a hair cut, Bethany suggested I get a hair cut that day at Jonathan's. She went around and found a stylist who was available to cut my hair. Elizabeth squeezed me in between two appointments and I left there feeling and looking fabulous! I have definitely found my new salon and will be going back.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
HGM07 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/23/2008, 03:58 AM
A Low-maintenance Gal's Dream – If you're like me and you only get your hair cut every six months or so, you want it done right--because you're gonna have to live with it quite a while. If this sounds like you, Marcus is your stylist! Not only does my hair looks great when I leave his chair, but for months afterwards, and with very little maintenance. Marcus knows how to give a cut that suits your hair and your lifestyle. With Marcus, color/highlights are even an option for someone like me. He makes it looks so natural, like it's truly work of the sun, so that as it grows out you don't have that awkward stage--no roots. He really listens to you to know what you need and then delivers beyond your highest expectation. Jonathan's salon is bright and comfortable.
SPQ819 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/22/2008, 08:04 AM
Overall Excellence – I visited Marcus at this swanky LA salon and had a fabulous experience. He was cordial, professional, and friendly, and my hair turned out perfect. I would recommend this salon to anyone---the service, ambience, and setting were all topnotch. I will definitely return!
missangela2u on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/10/2008, 07:56 AM
Emily is the Best Colorist in America – Seriously, she is a marvel. The other staff members are all great too, from what I have observed over the several years I have been going there. Highly recommended!
jeremydille on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/16/2007, 06:14 AM
Best Place Around, hands down! – I saw Jason, the best stylist I've ever had the pleasure to cut my hair. Before he cut my hair, the staff was extremely friendly and attentative. They showed me into the waiting room (long benches behind the stylists) and gave me coffee and water, always asking if I needed anything else. Jason was right on time, and then his assistant gave me a wash and sat me down. Jason took a look at my hair, asked me some questions, then proceeded to do EXACTLY what I wanted; he's incredible! He made great and (it appeared) genuine conversation with me, making me feel very relaxed and happy. He gave me a new style and told me what products would work best on my hair (no, not Jonathan Salon products either, but products he uses that he thinks are the best; invaluable information). I am now sold on this place and will see Jason as often as my hair will allow me! Love this guy!
marnapalmer on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/26/2007, 05:45 AM
I'll never go anywhere else! – I am obsessed with this place. Yes, the namesake is obnoxious but thankfully, I never see him. My stylist, Scott, is amazing. When I first went to him he knew exactly what to do to make the ho-hum cut I had done in my hometown into a glamorous LA style. When I went home for a visit, I couldn't believe how many people were commenting on my hair and how great it looked. All of the staff are friendly and helpful and really seem to enjoy working there. A great experience every time!
98cosmos on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/04/2007, 03:58 AM
For a truly remarkable haircut. – I found the staff to be extremely friendly and the overall environment to be very welcoming. I got my haircut by Clarissa (probably their most talented stylist) and now I can not go anywhere else. Not the cheapest cut in town but if quality is what you're after, there's no other place to go. Two thumbs up.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.