Logo White
Watch Demo

Johnnie's Beef

Own this business?
2.7
72 reviews
|Restaurants|Elmwood Park, IL 60707

7500 W North Ave, Elmwood Park, IL 60707

(708) 452-6000

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Poet's Beef N Dogs
4.9
(16) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229

1 person is looking at this business

Big Chill
4.6
(143) · Restaurants

623 Wilcox St

(815) 722-0355

4 people are looking at this business

Smokehouse
4.5
(285) · Restaurants

1825 N Main St

(630) 668-0645
George's Gyros Spot
4.5
(559) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
Choppers
4.5
(572) · Restaurants

1659 N Ashland Ave

(773) 227-7800

1 person is looking at this business

Jimmy's Drive-in
4.5
(536) · Restaurants

8304 S Roberts Rd

(708) 598-6467

1 person is looking at this business

About

Johnnie’s Beef is a popular and award-winning local eatery and fast food joint. With a hoard of regular patrons plus being high on the popularity list, Johnnie’s is best known for their juicy Italian beef sandwiches and routinely features a line out the door. Being brisk and efficient, it shouldn't take one too long to pick up a bite to go once the line starts moving. Recommended meal is the Italian Beef sandwich featuring thinly sliced juicy meat folded into fresh bread with spicy peppers and an Italian ice to counteract the heat. While the menu is limited, Johnnie’s Beef knows what its good at and sticks to just that. Get your sandwich to go or seat yourself at one of the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
72 reviews
55
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
19
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews2.2Yellow Pages
  • 8 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
candypooles on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/03/2002, 03:27 AM
Mmmmm – Can't go wrong with their a-list italian ice and the beefs are to die for.
jewanio on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/03/2002, 03:03 AM
Food is good,portions small, price is hi – Like the title says food is good, nothing special. for a great beef go to Jays Beef. Bigger and better
BOBCAT76 on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/03/2002, 01:02 AM
Thank you Grandma!!!! – Johnnie's is worth the trip. If we can't get into Jean& Judes on River Road , we go to Johnnies for a beef instead. Johnnies may be crowded but the line goes faster. Oh, and what a beef!!!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
johnny1 on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/12/2002, 01:47 AM
Worth the wait in line!!! – Delicious beef and sausage sandwiches. Lines can get long but the wait is worth it. Add some homemade Italian Ice and you're set.
hisspop on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/13/2002, 03:12 AM
excellent beef – it is the best beef i've ever had they but alot of ingredents that make it taste so good , i live at least a half hoour away and it's worth too go their
HotDogMan on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/13/2002, 03:07 AM
The Best Beef And Tamales In The World.
I Would Eat There Everyday if I Could.
boricuaposse on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/08/2002, 03:26 AM
Johnny's addict! – I'm 26 and I have been coming here practically all my life. I love Johnny's so much I would travel from Chicago's northwest side just to eat an italian beef or combo beef/sausage with sweet peppers. (Let's not forget the italian lemon ice) When I went to college right in RIver Forest, I would go to lunch their almost every day. I've tried everything on the menu and I must say that they are the bomb! Even in the dead of winter, you will see a long line outside! I live in Florida now and we definately do NOT have places like these.
jmjgrandma on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/31/2002, 01:14 AM
wow – johnnie's by far has the best beef anywhere. always fresh, juicy, and just the right amount of peppers. the italian ice couldn't get anybetter with the lemon rinds in it. despite the lines it is well worth the wait. the combos are also very good.
kacee288 on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/26/2002, 02:24 AM
Great food = cheap prices! – This place is awesome! A meal for under $2 -- it's wonderful! And the italian ice is a must for anyone who goes there.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.