Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Sisson Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
53 reviews
|Car Dealers|Washington, PA 15301

470 Washington Rd, Washington, PA 15301

(724) 223-8600

https://www.johnsissonmotors.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1406 Greensburg Pike

(412) 823-2833

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

2100 Babcock Blvd

(412) 821-1700

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Automotive

1722 W Liberty Ave

(412) 892-9173

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4 E Webster Ave

(724) 863-8006

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Auto Repair

1163 Railroad St

(412) 886-2886

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1060 Pittsburgh St

(724) 826-5007

1 person is looking at this business

About

We specialize in helping Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, and Pre-Owned vehicle clients in purchasing and servicing their vehicles. We feature award winning sales and service departments and a wide range of new and pre-owned vehicles to purchase. We also specialize in helping special financing clients purchase vehicles. John Sisson Motors strives for excellence in everything that we do and customer satisfaction is our top priority.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
53 reviews
532
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Becky Brown review for John Sisson Motors
Becky Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 14:00 PM
Always great courteous service. Fast and convenient. In and out - fixed right the first time.
Brown Terri review for John Sisson Motors
Brown Terri on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 14:00 PM
Everyone was friendly and worked to get the deal done. Very happy with my purchase and highly recommend buying from them.
Michelle U. review for John Sisson Motors
Michelle U. on BBB

2 years ago

11/18/2019, 01:25 AM
This dealership uses Bait & Switch on-line sales methods to lure customers. Bait & Switch is illegal and is defined as advertising a great product at a great price. The issue lies where the product is not available and is used to lure customers to their business to purchase a more expensive product, or a product of that is lesser value. John Sisson advertises a Red 2019 Versa at $12,480. The car has around 3,000 miles. This is a great value. I contacted John Sisson around 11/10/19 to ask about the car. I contacted on line sales, Amanda H******. She stated that the car was being purchased & they were awaiting finance approval. She asked if I wanted to purchase a different car with more miles and which was not a great value. I refused. On 11/18/19, I see that Sisson is still offering the Red Versa. I ask about it. Samantha O******* On line sales, emails me and states "its ready for pick up; come see it; it's still available." So again, I check with J. Sisson, Amanda H******, via Chat and she states it is not available. Bait and switch illegal J. Sisson. QUIT ADVERTISING A CAR THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE FOR SALE IN ORDER TO LURE CUSTOMERS TO YOUR DEALERSHIP!!
Business Response:

On November 12th, Ms. **** submitted an Internet inquiry through Cargurus about a used 2019 Red Versa stock #****** that was listed on our site. On November 13th, we replied via email to Ms ****’s request stating the Red Versa had been sold and we had other Versa options available for her consideration. The next day, Nissan’s 3rd party marketing system sent an email offering “Recommended Vehicles” and listed the Red Versa as an option. Even though the Red Versa was sold, the paperwork had not been processed and the vehicle was still listed in inventory which was pulled by the marketing company. Because this is 3rd party marketing, they do not have real time updates on our inventory available. There is a disclaimer on all the marketing emails “The inventory and content shown on the site is informational in nature and is provided for convenience only. While we attempt to update our database in a timely manner, the dealer does not guarantee that the inventory shown will actually be available for purchase at the dealership.” On November 15th, we again emailed Ms. **** to let her know we had other options available and that the Red Versa was sold. 3 Days later, November 18th, Ms. **** replied to the Nissan marketing email claiming bait and switch. We emailed her back stating the Versa had been sold and we were removing it from the website as the Customers were taking delivery of the vehicle. We also explained why the Versa was still listed on our website and understood that it could be misleading. We offered her other options. Later that afternoon, Ms. **** initiated a chat session through our Dealership website inquiring about the Red Versa again. We again told Ms. **** the Versa was sold and offered her other options. The only time Ms. **** was told a vehicle was available was when we offered her another Blue Versa option in which we sent her additional information on. Besides the marketing email she received from Nissan, no John Sisson Nissan Employee told Ms. **** the Red Versa she inquired about was available. On November 18th, the Red Nissan Versa was removed from the website as all paperwork was processed and our Accounting system recognized the Versa as sold and pulled it from the inventory. John Sisson Nissan never misled Ms. **** to believe the Red Versa was available. On 4 separate occasions, we told Ms. **** the Red Versa was in fact sold. We did not invite Ms. **** in to the dealership under false terms. We only offered available options to her. John Sisson Nissan has been in business for over 50 years. We are a multi-award winning dealership for Customer satisfaction. We pride ourselves in being honest and transparent with our Customers. We are more than happy to assist Ms. **** with the purchase of another available Versa option.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Todd Ferguson review for John Sisson Motors
Todd Ferguson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2019, 21:29 PM
Best service department! Buying process was easy and stress free as possible! Sales manager and salesman were courteous, polite, patient, and extremely helpful in meeting our needs in a vehicle!
Malissa Williams review for John Sisson Motors
Malissa Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 05:07 AM
Had an awesome experience today. Ron is such a nice and helpful guy. Mark was hilarious and went so extraordinarily above and beyond! Love my new car, and that was honestly the best car buying experience I have ever had!
Linda Platt review for John Sisson Motors
Linda Platt on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 01:53 AM
I highly recommend John Sisson Motors! Beautiful showroom and friendly staff. Dan and Stephanie were extremely helpful and efficient. It was an overall great experience purchasing my first Nissan. Thank you everyone!
Raymond S Wald review for John Sisson Motors
Raymond S Wald on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 01:11 AM
Always upfront and courteous personnel to deal with
Barbie Fae review for John Sisson Motors
Barbie Fae on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 01:47 AM
Not a thing could be better . I've been a loyal customer for 10 years and will continue to be ! Thanks for everything . Great team you have!
George Junkins review for John Sisson Motors
George Junkins on Facebook

3 years ago

04/22/2019, 04:50 AM
had 2014 Nissan Titan prox4 serviced. I guess when they do oil changes they're to lazy or cheap to replace the oil filter.left message with sevice advisories and with service manager expressing my concerns with no answer. 😡😡😡I'll give them till Thursday this week till I file complaint with Nissan and Better business bureau.so word of advice check make sure your vehicle is properly serviced and all services you pay for are done correctly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.