Logo White
Watch Demo

Je Jeune Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
22 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90028

1610 N Las Palmas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028

(323) 464-1384

http://jejeune.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

512 East 6th Street

(714) 716-5993

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1425 W Foothill Blvd

(909) 981-4466
5.0
(2) · Other

380 E Colorado Blvd

(626) 564-8000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

6070 N Irwindale Ave

(626) 969-6100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Other

360 San Miguel Dr Ste 603

(949) 720-1170

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

99 E Union St

(626) 844-8810
About

Established in 1996Je Jeune salon was started back before others dared to open up salons in Hollywood. Je Jeune was created to have a comfortable but professional atmosphere where people could come relax and get quality hair styles.The salon offers an at home feeling using warm colors,comfortable surroundings and amazing music.Chris D'Anda of Je Jeune Salon has been a hair professional for many years. Before opening Je Jeune Salon in 1996 in Hollywood. Chris enjoyed much success working at Hiroshi and Umberto (Beverly Hills), and Gothic at the Sunset Plaza. She spent several years as a National Educator for Paul Mitchell, expanding her experience as a hair artist. Her excellent technical kno

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kellie Z. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/10/2014, 01:38 AM
Chris has been my stylist for years. She always does a fantastic job - I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. The salon is laid back & pet friendly - not hectic & pretentious. 5 stars!
Dianelly R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/18/2012, 03:14 AM
I was recommended by a friend to Chris. I had no idea what to expect since I'd never heard of this salon before. My first experience there was really fun. I was treated nice and she listened to what I wanted, my hair came out gorgeous...I felt like a million bucks lol =) its pricy but worth it! I cheated on the salon once after and I learned my lesson...never again will I get my hair done if its not at Je Jeune salon....I'm a proud costumer who highly encourages you to go see Chris! I Love my hair!
Amy T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/09/2012, 04:36 AM
Best Salon in Hollywood! – I love Chris!! This is the best salon in Hollywood!! I moved to Hollywood about a year ago and searched through several stylists before I found Chris. She is so sweet and knowledgable and makes my hair look amazing! Her salon is super cute and in the middle of Hollywood- it is so easy to get to. She totally turned my bad highlights around and really has helped the strength of my hair so much. I am SOOO thankful that I found her!!!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
sfrontman on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/05/2010, 02:46 AM
Best Haircut in LA - Loyal Customer for 9 years – I moved to LA in 2001 and noticed my friend's excellent haircut. She referred me to Chris at Je Jeune and I have always been happy with her work. Chris is one of those rare artists that you hope to find in any city, large or small. Over the past 9 years I tried a few of the famous, ultra expensive stylists in Beverly Hills (we all know the names) and always ended up coming back to Chris, not because of the price, but because of the quality! I recommend Chris to anyone and everyone.
turbo cat on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/01/2009, 03:43 AM
Best Stylist in Los Angeles! Wouldn't go anywhere else! – Chris D'Anda at Je Jeune Salon is as good as it gets for hair. She is by far the most talented stylist I have ever worked with. She always gives me a perfect cut (even if I didn't know what I wanted!) and her color is the best! Before I was recommended to Chris, I was salon-hopping at all kinds of expensive salons, but couldn't find a stylist that I felt really comfortable with. Luckily I found Chris and my hair has been perfect ever since! Her salon is beautiful and she is one of the sweetest, funniest and sharpest people I know. Her prices are very reasonable and I always have a great time hanging out while my color is processing. I cannot recommend Chris D'Anda at Je Jeune enough - her location is in central Hollywood and she has off street parking. Also, be sure to check out her Shampoo and Conditioner line called Gothique - it is the most delicious smelling product in the world and is swell on my bleached hair.
BBP on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/24/2009, 02:07 AM
Chris is the best!!! – My mom has been going to Chris D'Anda for many years and refuses to go to anyone else. So, after going to many other hairstylist and never being truly satisfied, I tried Chris and I keep coming back. I have to drive 50 miles but she's worth it.
kaproteus on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/17/2009, 04:04 AM
Never a bad cut! – Over six years ago, I took a chance and went to Chris without any referral whatsoever, and ever since, I haven't even entertained the possibility of going to anyone else. I am always satisfied with what she does for me! In addition, she's a fine conversationalist, and let's me say terrible things. :0) Whether you're a man or woman, if you're looking for a new stylist, Je Jeune is definitely deserving of a shot at your business. [Oh, and I also use the Je Jeune shampoo and conditioner products, and love them both.]. Kevin, Hollywood
solicitedmaterial on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/29/2009, 04:17 AM
great – i have been going to chris forever. I wish i could show you pictures of me when I have just had my haircut and pictures when it has been a while. One looks like george Clooney and the other one looks like jack black. HAHA. Which would you rather look like? enough said. The only real problem is that i can't go every month.
joshm2223 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/28/2009, 01:31 AM
comfortable, with better results – i had a friend who had some seriously damaged hair who went here and the stylist fixed it up. Apparently there are a lot of ways to screw up your hair and professional salons are using them. So my friend recommended i go here for a haircut a few years back and it turned out great - and that is how i hooked up with je jeune.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.