Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Real Estate|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Coldwell Banker Preferred Prop
5.0
(7) · Commercial Real Estate

600 Doctor Calvin Jones Hwy Ste 100

(919) 562-2200

1 person is looking at this business

Tom Hales; Realtor
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697

1 person is looking at this business

Phillip Johnson Group
5.0
(15) · Real Estate

8480 Honeycutt Rd Suite 200

(919) 868-3171
Realty World
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7500 Six Forks Rd # 101

(919) 786-3321
Greenville Pitt Association-Realtors
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1645 E Arlington Blvd # A

(252) 355-2197

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
588
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 89 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kbn705 on Zillow

3 years ago

07/02/2016, 04:30 AM
Jay did a wonderful job selling our home! He did everything possible to sell our home. We would recommend Jay to everyone! Thank you for the wonderful job.
chrisdchandler on Zillow

4 years ago

06/04/2016, 02:33 AM
Jay is professional, knowledgable, helpful, kind, responsive, and diligent. He walked us through every single step of selling our home, and we recommend him highly!
elmcitypress on Zillow

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 04:47 AM
I listed my house with Jay Hooks on January 19, and it sold exactly two months later (March 19). I was very impressed with the manner in which Jay runs his business. Most real estate agents seem to focus on getting new listings and then rely on other agents to sell their properties. However, Jay doesn't do that. He remains involved from start to finish, and he actively markets the house and generates lots of traffic (potential buyers). If you need to sell a house in the Rocky Mount / Wilson, NC area, I absolutely recommend Jay Hooks. One final thought... Jay operates his business based on the "Golden Rule" principle. He treats everyone just as he would like to be treated. You can't go wrong ...  more>>
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
zuser20140618114009152 on Zillow

4 years ago

04/05/2016, 05:45 AM
Jay has honestly been an angel throughout my buying/selling process. Jay sold my 110 year old house in 2013 within less than 3 months and that in itself was a miracle. He handled everything from advertising, recommending the best companies to fix my house, paperwork, setting up view times for potential buyers, etc. If I had never hired Jay, I truly believe my house would still be on the market to this day!
When it was time for me to buy my next home two years later, it was no question that I had to have Jay as my realiter. His endless knowledge, professionalism, quick responsiveness, and positive personally has made this process exciting and enjoyable. Jay knows how to ease your stress so th
...  more>>
consultj on Zillow

4 years ago

02/19/2016, 01:59 AM
Jay is very easy to work with. He has complete knowledge of the real estate business and his service area. His professional contacts are just as competent and personable.
lorvin81 on Zillow

4 years ago

02/19/2016, 00:17 AM
Wonderful experience! Jay is so professional and worked so hard to sell our house. Wonderful Wonderful experience!! Jay was very knowledgeable about of house and all the aspects. He was able to walk prospective buyers thru with details and selling points. He held several open houses and attracted a lot of foot traffic. We were very pleased with the results of the offer. He kept us updated as to what steps we needed to follow during the close process.
ssbassrn on Zillow

4 years ago

01/28/2016, 00:57 AM
Jay did an excellent job selling our home. He was very informative of the whole process and kept us updated with all information. Always responded quickly to our questions, calls, emails, and text.
Jay oversaw all the details of necessary repairs found on inspection which was a great time saver and very convenient for us.
Our home sold quickly and I believe it was due to all his effort and timely management of the business.
We would definitely recommend Jay to anyone for their real estate needs.
Hemant.bhagwat on Zillow

4 years ago

11/16/2015, 04:31 AM
There is a reason why Jay is one of the best selling agent's in Rocky Mount. He is very responsive and never wasted my time. He came prepared for the our first meeting with all the comps and helped me understand market expectations. He is very knowledgeable and honest. The communication was always quick and open. I will strongly recommend him for your next transaction.
lepetitpre on Zillow

4 years ago

11/15/2015, 05:09 AM
After a year of our family home languishing on the market with very limited interest, it was evident that a different approach was necessary. I contacted Jay after research repeatedly led me to his online presence and stellar client reviews. In our first conversation he laid out his strategy- straightforwardness and honesty, energetic and broad-based marketing, and a full-service start-to-finish approach. Jay delivered 100% of what he promised. The house was shown regularly and often, with buyer feedback provided after each visit. In less than two months an offer to purchase was presented, and Jay provided guidance and reassurance throughout the entire process. When inspection uncovered seve...  more>>
Business Response:

Martha, It was a privilege to help you and Caroline with this emotional decision. Many thanks for your business and the kind words above.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.