Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jay Hooks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
106 reviews
|Real Estate Agents|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

http://www.nashrockymounthomes.info/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

1309 Old Milburnie Rd

(919) 266-9525

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(153) · Real Estate Agents

5000 Falls of Neuse Rd

(919) 247-4667

23 people are looking at this business

5.0
(38) · Real Estate

5000 Falls of Neuse Rd

(919) 845-9909
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

3208 Charles Blvd

(252) 355-1225
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

301 S Church St # 10

(252) 442-2675

6 people are looking at this business

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
106 reviews
5104
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 105 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
agfulcher on Zillow

3 years ago

02/09/2018, 03:33 AM
Very professional at all times. Addressed issues immediately. Assisted with every aspect of the sale. Provided information and answers as needed. Would recommended him without reservation.
hdsoftail dm on Zillow

3 years ago

10/05/2017, 03:31 AM
Not only is Jay a great realtor ,but a very good trustworthy person and hard worker for the client sold my house quick and kept me up to date on everything
rossmchandler on Zillow

4 years ago

07/24/2017, 05:12 AM
Jay's work for me was superb from start to finish, and It included much more than the sale of my house. He invested time early in the process by helping me organize the presale renovations the house needed, including offering excellent recommendations for contractors, whose work was faultless. Once the work was done, the house was listed for sale for only a few days before he brought the first client to look at it. She and her husband loved the house and made an offer on it within days. He then monitored the sale process from offer and counteroffer to the closing, ensuring each step was painless for me as the seller. His efforts also ensured that the closing price was above market value for my subdivision. I am truly grateful for all of his efforts, and I would recommend him without reservation if you need a listing agent in Nash County.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
JenniferWhitmore on Zillow

4 years ago

07/24/2017, 03:40 AM
We absolutely loved Jay! He was so sweet and helpful, a joy to work with. It's taken us a year to write this review because we found out with were pregnant right before the closing. So during a huge move (from NJ), our first experience buying a house, and finding out we were about to have our first baby, Jay made what could've been an extremely stressful situation go very smoothly. He put us in touch with the local lenders that did our financing for the VA loan, the home inspector, and even recommended the Doctors' Office that delivered our baby (and his too). He truly was our lifeline to the area that we weren't familiar with and that's a personal touch that's hard to quantify.
zuser20170507161042679 on Zillow

4 years ago

07/20/2017, 03:15 AM
Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions that we had. Also explained how the process would work and explained all the details of the importance of having an inspection done prior to buying any home.
dashcannon on Zillow

4 years ago

05/23/2017, 03:09 AM
We could not have had a better agent than Jay. Any question we had Jay was able to get us an answer very quickly. We had to sell our current home in order to purchase our new one and Jay was able to sell it in eleven days. We would not hesitate to recommend Jay to anyone, he is as professional as they come and just an all around good guy.
micros78 on Zillow

4 years ago

04/20/2017, 01:54 AM
My wife and I were looking to purchase a home 4 years ago, and someone recommended Jay to us. We had never purchased a home before so we were a little nervous and didn't know what to expect. Jay was extremely helpful during the whole process and made us feel like we had known him forever. We wanted to look for a home outside of the Rocky Mount area, and Jay went out of his way to accommodate our wishes. He drove us to locations that were an hour away from his office on multiple occasions. He definitely showed us how committed he is to satisfy his clients. We finally found a home that we liked in Clayton, NC and made an offer which was accepted. Jay was better than we could have ever hoped for in a real estate professional. He helped us answer all of the questions we had and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with every decision that we had to make. After 4 years of living in Clayton and working in Rocky Mount, we decided to move back to the Rocky Mount area. Jay was the first person we thought of, and wanted to make sure that we called him to see if he wanted to help us find another home to purchase in the area and to help us sell our home in Clayton. We weren't sure if Jay would even remember us since it had been 4 years since we had spoken. However, he not only remembered us both by name, he remembered many details about our family, our jobs, and our home buying experience 4 years earlier. Needless to say, we were very excited to be working with Jay again. Jay helped us find several homes in the Rocky Mount area that were potential suits for our wants and needs. He drove us around to look at multiple homes on multiple occasions and we finally found a home that we wanted to make an offer on. We made the offer on a house that we liked, but it was not accepted. My wife was a little upset and discouraged because she really liked the house, but Jay helped reassure us that he'd help us find another home. He did, and we made an offer on a home that we liked even better than the one we lost out on, and it was accepted. We were now under contract to purchase a new home, but our house in Clayton was not on the market yet. My wife was pregnant and we wanted to wait until she had the baby before we put our house on the market for a variety of reasons. One of which was to make sure that someone could be there to tidy up the house for showings when they were scheduled. Jay told us that there was no rush and that he'd be ready when we were, and to let him know and he'd come to Clayton to take some pictures and put our house on the market. My wife had the baby, and we let Jay know when we were ready, and he came straight to Clayton, took pictures of our house, and had our house on the market the next day. We had 20 - 25 scheduled showings the first weekend our house was on the market. We were shocked and excited at how many showings were scheduled so quickly. Jay advised us that since there was so much interest generated with our house the first weekend that we should probably wait to see how many offers we get following the weekend so that we could pick and choose the best offer for us. Saturday night our first offer came in, and it was a really strong offer. We were dumbfounded at how strong of an offer we had received and didn't want to lose it. My wife and I discussed things between ourselves, and called Jay to discuss further. Again, Jay helped guide us and answered all of our questions so that we could make the best decision for our family. We accepted the offer, and were very pleased with the quality of service we were provided throughout the entire process by Jay. We would definitely recommend Jay Hooks to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home in the Rocky Mount area. We made many phone calls, texts, and emails to Jay during off hours, at night, and on weekends, and he was always very responsive. He made us feel like we were his number priority even though I know he was working with multiple clients at the same time. We always felt comfortable discussing anything with Jay, and he always seemed to have the answer to our questions. Jay is a true professional in every sense of the word. He is hard working, attentive, and helpful. I can't say enough kind words to describe our experience working with Jay. You would be hard pressed to find another real estate professional that is as hard working and as courteous as Jay Hooks. We would highly recommend Jay to others, and if we ever have to buy or sell another home, Jay will be the first person that we call. We have been beyond satisfied on each occasion that we've used him. Jay is awesome, and you won't be disappointed if you choose him to help you with the purchase or sale of a home.
lhweeks on Zillow

4 years ago

04/05/2017, 04:06 AM
Jay kept in constant contact with us at every turn. He kept us updated on where the loan package was in the process. He also helped us get contractors to do some repair work as needed from the inspection of the house. His knowledge of the local market was very helpful in helping us with the pricing and negotiations as they progressed.
Susanb9311 on Zillow

4 years ago

03/31/2017, 02:42 AM
Very knowledgeable about Rocky Mount area real Estate market. Was very up front and honest with us from the beginning regarding our property, responsibilities, and expectations. Jay guided us through the entire procedure and most importantly was always accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend Jay!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.