Logo White
Watch Demo

Isshinryu Karate Academy

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|Pittsburgh, PA 15220

600 Greentree Rd # 4, #4, Pittsburgh, PA 15220

(412) 928-8460

http://ikapgh.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(2) · Recreation

517 Frye Farm Rd

(724) 244-2869

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2019, 11:53 AM
Congratulations to our Tough Mudders, Josh and Mark!
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2019, 06:33 AM
Attention parents: there will not be a childrens' class this Saturday. We will see you next Tuesday. Thank you.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

08/11/2019, 04:59 AM
The IKA PGH would like to thank everyone who came out for the WHD Affiliation training. The subject was bo vs bo kumite.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

08/08/2019, 03:54 AM
#tbt, this is a copy of an advertisement for the Academy that was displayed in Pittsburgh trolleys during the mid 70's. Notice the signature handle bar mustache that Sensei Charles A. Wallace (left) loved to wear. To his right, Sensei William H. Duessel stands ready for action. Notice his long hair. Good days. I miss those days.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

07/28/2019, 17:06 PM
Congratulations to Shashank Ramapriya for his three, 1st place finishes at the IWKA World Karate Championship in London, UK.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

07/28/2019, 10:36 AM
Sensei Don Washabaugh proved that age is just a number. Competing and winning against men many years his junior, he shows the champion he is and will be always! Pictured here with O'Sensei Kichiro Shimabuku at the IWKA World Karate Championships in London, UK 2019
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

07/27/2019, 06:56 AM
The IKA PGH is proud to announce Don Washabaugh has won the IWKA Karate Grand Championship title in London UK! This is his third championship to date. We are very proud of our friend and teacher.
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2019, 05:10 AM
#tbt, Occasionally I have posted a similar situation. While testing a students' Sanchin stance, I have perched on their torso. Well, this is where it started. Hanshi Duessel climbing up my back in 1985, during my black belt test. Good times!
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2019, 02:01 AM
Congratulation Nick on passing Wansu! Well done.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.