Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Intercontinental San Francisco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
28 reviews
|Venues & Event Spaces|San Francisco, CA 94103

888 Howard St, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 616-6500

https://www.ihg.com/hotels/us/en/reservation

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Hospitality

115 Embarcadero

(510) 208-6060

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

3 people are looking at this business

About

Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that's a gastronomic delight.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
28 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica S. review for Intercontinental San Francisco
Jessica S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/18/2015, 01:08 AM
Went here last year and I can still remember the wonderful experience they offered. Will be soon coming back.
Inez R. review for Intercontinental San Francisco
Inez R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/01/2015, 01:16 AM
I love the new amenities they have here! Definitely, this is a place to visit not just for families but also for friends. I love the serene athmosphere. And did I mention I love the foods???
Mel723 review for Intercontinental San Francisco
Mel723 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/19/2010, 03:56 AM
Inconvenienced, yet Intrigued – I'm giving this hotel three stars, but would like to stay again without prejudice. I have a feeling that my one stay here may have been an anomaly; we stayed less than a month after the hotel was officially open for business, and I think the staff hadn't gotten their stuff together yet. We stayed with another couple, and it was a total cluster just to get checked in and our stuff up to our rooms. For some odd reason, the front desk wouldn't check my husband and I in without the ID of our friend who booked the room. Once said ID was provided, they gave us a key to a room that was already occupied. When trying to arrange to get checked into another room, we had to YET AGAIN show proof of our friend's ID--even though they had already shuffled off to dinner. If you can believe this, our second room key didn't work in the door it was assigned to! In all, we were finally settled in our room, with all of our stuff, roughly two hours after arriving at the hotel. I had a six-month-old baby with me at the time, so you can imagine how happy we were. All that said, I'm chalking the poor service to lack of training and experience. I'm hoping my next stay won't be my last, as this really appears to be a nice hotel in a great location.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Shawn Morgan review for Intercontinental San Francisco
Shawn Morgan on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/19/2009, 01:30 AM
AMAZING SPA & THE BEST SERVICE! – I was greeted by a wonderful front desk person. She welcomed me by name, gave me tour and made sure I was comfortable. I had the best facial ever! I have acne and left looking 100 times better. The massage after the facial was amazing as well. The spa itself is beautiful! Thanks for an amazing experience - I plan to come back more often!
holly94123 review for Intercontinental San Francisco
holly94123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/12/2009, 01:53 AM
Really great spa – I-Spa is near my office and I am so lucky! The staff is wonderful and everything is very nice and relaxing there. This is probably only the 3rd spa I've been to, but it is the best. Hmm, I should probably make an appointment there now... ;)
NicholasConroy review for Intercontinental San Francisco
NicholasConroy on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/11/2009, 02:57 AM
great romantic couples treatment – My wife and I had the romance couples ritual as part of our 5th anniversary celebration and she loved it. It was my first time at a spa and I didn?t know what to get, but Ryan was patient and walked me through all the services so I can maximize my experience there. The spa was immaculately well kept and the staff was very kind. I don?t know much about spas, but my wife says it?s one of the best spas she?s ever been to and the massage therapist Valarie and Gardner were amazing. Gardner focused on the knots in my back and I felt incredibly relaxed afterwards. I defiantly recommend it for anyone looking for a new spa to try out in sf. They also validated my valet parking with the hotel which was nice.
KatieRays review for Intercontinental San Francisco
KatieRays on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/11/2009, 01:27 AM
Great place to throw a party – My girlfriends and I came by (all 5 of us) for her 30th birthday bash. We all decided to get the Spa and the City for like $200 each and included 50min massage and 50 min facial (my choice) and complimentary mimosas and a cute little gift bag to take home with us. All the girls arrived together and they were really accommodating and Megan, the front desk girl, walked us through the locker area and helped us get settled in. The lounge didn?t have enough room (5 chairs) to accommodate the group but we took the party outside in the patio which was a big plus. We ended up ordering food through room service and had a bast! The esthetician and the massage therapist were all experienced and I was happy to be in their hands. The locker area and the steam room was big enough for all of us and the birthday girl was extremely pleased~ it was all our first time there and I think we?re all planning to come back and take advantage of the specials that they have listed. I defiantly recommend it for parties since we were never rushed to leave or pressured into buying products. It?s a new spa so I guess not many people know about it but it?s worth trying out.
rynoc review for Intercontinental San Francisco
rynoc on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/11/2009, 00:09 AM
Such an Awesome Spa – I came here for a facial, it was amazing. I heard on myspace that they had a special for 80 minute treatments if you printed up a coupon. I got the Thyme peel facial. All of my dead skin cells were gone. All of them. It was so great. I looked like ten years younger. Melinda was my aesthtitician, i have no idea how to spell that, anyways it was great. I got to use the steam room and just be calm, which is great since I am working more than fourty hours every week. Such a good little oasis and super close to everything. YAY I-Spa
LaurenHoang review for Intercontinental San Francisco
LaurenHoang on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/11/2009, 00:05 AM
awesome pedicures! – I was there about a week ago to get the hot stone reflexology pedicure since I was on my feet all week around the city. I changed into a robe and relaxed against their plush cushions as the Linda got to work on my tired feet and it was amazing. They use the hot stones to massage and use pressure points to relieve stress and they do the regular pedicure thing too with polish. The whole thing cost me $100 but it was 80 min long and defiantly worth every penny. The front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about all the treatments and I made an appointment for a facial before I left. So I will keep you posted!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.