Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ice Dam Guys

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
132 reviews
|Roofing|Minneapolis, MN 55403

520 Ridgewood Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403

(651) 964-8557

https://www.icedamremovalguys.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Painters

7040 Lakeland Avenue

(612) 284-6985
5.0
(9) · Roofing

21301 County Road 81

(763) 496-1469
5.0
(2) · Contractors

972 Bavaria Hills Ct

(952) 443-9957
5.0
(1) · Contractors

7731 Main Street Northeast

(763) 213-1455
5.0
(2) · Contractors

2830 20th Ave S

(612) 729-9334
5.0
(5) · Contractors

3957 Brunswick Ave S

(612) 490-7671
About

The Ice Dam Guys crew specializes in removing pesky, potentially dangerous ice dams, snow, and icicles from your roof. We only use 100%-safe steam, which does not damage your roof. We offer same-day service to within 60 miles in any direction of Minneapolis: it's all part of our promise and guarantee to give you quick, no-hassle ice-dam removal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
132 reviews
593
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
37 reviews have no rating
  • 34 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 27 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Zabel Obert on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2019, 01:05 AM
Highly recommend! I am so very grateful for Ice Dam Guys quick response...on a Sunday! With the recent rain in the Twin Cities, there was water coming in through a kitchen window due to an ice dam on the roof. They returned my message on Saturday night and showed up at 8am the next morning.
Laura Breiter on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2019, 00:50 AM
I would highly recommend this company! We had a wonderful experience today. Very quick appointment availability, wonderful technician ( Randy Schmidt), and excellent results. All around it was a great experience in what usually could be a stressful situation!
Ann Erikson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2019, 02:50 AM
They did excellent work. Got all the snow and ice dams off the roof and came out the day I called. Mike S. Was great and cleaned up all the mess from my handicap ramp and walk where the water had run off the roof during the steaming off of the ice so it would not freeze or form ice on these surfaces. I would highly recommend this company.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Danielle Helenthal on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2019, 00:07 AM
These guys are amazing. I just spent a LONG time on the phone with Joe. He walked me through troubleshooting a problem that may or may not be an ice dam. He was incredibly knowledgeable and gave me some ideas about next steps. If I end up needed ice dam removal, the ice dam guys are the only place I would go to.
Javier Santana on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2018, 02:04 AM
Brenda Nordlund on Facebook

3 years ago

03/06/2018, 16:00 PM
Curtis T. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/07/2017, 02:48 AM
Most severe winter in Idaho in 33 years. After noticing two ice dams on my roof, on a Sunday morning, I called the Ice Dam Guys and left a voice mail message. I received a prompt return phone call. Jay answered all of my questions and an appointment was set for Monday morning – super quick. The three man crew arrived on-time, explained the process, and promptly started removing the ice dams. I was impressed with the professionalism of the crew, and the speed at which they worked. The ice dams were removed within 45-minutes and the crew removed additional snow from the roof, keeping the entire job to the minimum of one hour. The employees are rugged individuals. The lead of the three man crew is a hunting guide and Iraq war veteran. The other two individuals are outdoorsman. It takes a special type of person do the demanding and dangerous job of accessing a snowy roof in the winter, and dealing with the elements. Jay did an exceptional job of following-up to verify if I was satisfied with the work and Jay has always been available to answer questions. The cost for the services was well worth the investment. The alternative was risking water penetrating into my house, and the hassle of remediation. Plus, the cost of removing the ice dams from my roof was lower than my insurance deductible, should damage have occurred and I had to file an insurance claim.
Curtis Thaden on Foursquare

3 years ago

12/07/2017, 02:22 AM
Very professional, fast service, and great customers service. Called on Sunday and appointment was set for Monday. Removed 2 ice dams within the minimum one hour time. Always returned phone calls.
Curtis T. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

12/07/2017, 01:12 AM
Professional & Great Customer Service Most severe winter in Idaho in 33 years. After noticing two ice dams on my roof, on a Sunday morning, I called the Ice Dam Guys and left a voice mail message. I received a prompt return phone call. Jay answered all of my questions and an appointment was set for Monday morning super quick. The three man crew arrived on-time, explained the process, and promptly started removing the ice dams. I was impressed with the professionalism of the crew, and the speed at which they worked. The ice dams were removed within 45-minutes and the crew removed additional snow from the roof, keeping the entire job to the minimum of one hour. The employees are rugged individuals. The lead of the three man crew is a hunting guide and Iraq war veteran. The other two individuals are outdoorsman. It takes a special type of person do the demanding and dangerous job of accessing a snowy roof in the winter, and dealing with the elements. Jay did an exceptional job of following-up to verify if I was satisfied with the work and Jay has always been available to answer questions. The cost for the services was well worth the investment. The alternative was risking water penetrating into my house, and the hassle of remediation. Plus, the cost of removing the ice dams from my roof was lower than my insurance deductible, should damage have occurred and I had to file an insurance claim.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.