Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Ice Dam Guys

5.0

About this business

The Ice Dam Guys crew specializes in removing pesky, potentially dangerous ice dams, snow, and icicles from your roof. We only use 100%-safe steam, which does not damage your roof. We offer same-day service to within 60 miles in any direction of Minneapolis: it's all part of our promise and guarantee to give you quick, no-hassle ice-dam removal. 

Location details

520 Ridgewood Ave, Minneapolis, MN, 55403, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tue6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wed6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Thu6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fri6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sun6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
5.0144 reviews
Select a rating
Lisa Zabel Obert's profile image
Lisa Zabel Obert 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Highly recommend! I am so very grateful for Ice Dam Guys quick response...on a Sunday! With the recent rain in the Twin Cities, there was water coming in through a kitchen window due to an ice dam on the roof. They returned my message on Saturday night and showed up at 8am the next morning. 

Laura Breiter's profile image
Laura Breiter 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I would highly recommend this company! We had a wonderful experience today. Very quick appointment availability, wonderful technician ( Randy Schmidt), and excellent results. All around it was a great experience in what usually could be a stressful situation! 

Ann Erikson's profile image
Ann Erikson 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

They did excellent work. Got all the snow and ice dams off the roof and came out the day I called. Mike S. Was great and cleaned up all the mess from my handicap ramp and walk where the water had run off the roof during the steaming off of the ice so it would not freeze or form ice on these surfaces. I would highly recommend this company. 

Danielle Helenthal's profile image
Danielle Helenthal 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

These guys are amazing. I just spent a LONG time on the phone with Joe. He walked me through troubleshooting a problem that may or may not be an ice dam. He was incredibly knowledgeable and gave me some ideas about next steps. If I end up needed ice dam removal, the ice dam guys are the only place I would go to. 

Javier Santana's profile image
Javier Santana 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago
Brenda Nordlund's profile image
Brenda Nordlund 
6 years ago
Curtis Thaden's profile image
Curtis Thaden 
6 years ago
Kim Jenkins's profile image
Kim Jenkins 
6 years ago

I live in a relatively remote area and Ice Dam Guys were very responsive and showed up on time and stayed the extra time to get the job done. They also made recommendations about my issues with my roof. I would definitely recommend. 

Bonnie Smith Wakefield's profile image
Bonnie Smith Wakefield 
6 years ago

We came home last winter to find water leaking down our living room wall. We discovered it was from an ice dam built up on our roof. After first trying to remove it ourselves, we called Ice Dam Guys and were so happy they could come out the same day. Our technician Max, was very professional and finished the job in 2 hours. The leaking stopped right away and the removal prevented much more damage to our walls. Thanks Ice Dam Guys for prompt, professional service. 

Frequently asked questions about Ice Dam Guys

How is Ice Dam Guys rated?

Ice Dam Guys has a 5 star rating with 144 reviews. 

When is Ice Dam Guys open?

Ice Dam Guys is open now. It will close at 11:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com