Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ice Dam Guys

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
144 reviews
|Roofing|Minneapolis, MN 55403 United States

520 Ridgewood Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403 United States

(651) 964-8557

https://icedamremovalguys.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(29) · Contractors

21704 Ahlstrom Rd

(763) 229-6756
5.0
(1) · Contractors

8906 Autumn Oaks Dr

(763) 316-0660
5.0
(11) · Contractors

211 St Anthony Pkwy Suite BB-2

(763) 862-0616
5.0
(5) · Contractors

750 Carver Beach Rd

(612) 382-7240
5.0
(3) · Contractors

10945 Sunset Rd

(612) 708-4111
5.0
(1) · Contractors

165 Norwood Dr

(763) 263-3698
About

The Ice Dam Guys crew specializes in removing pesky, potentially dangerous ice dams, snow, and icicles from your roof. We only use 100%-safe steam, which does not damage your roof. We offer same-day service to within 60 miles in any direction of Minneapolis: it's all part of our promise and guarantee to give you quick, no-hassle ice-dam removal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
144 reviews
594
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Larry review for Ice Dam Guys
Larry on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
Good service; promptly I experienced water damage last year from an ice dam. Alan was prompt and worked quickly to clear the ice dam on my roof before any damage occurred. He cleaned up before leaving and made sure I was satisfied. I am satisfied.
Michael review for Ice Dam Guys
Michael on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
Great service! I had a problem with a leaking roof and the Ice Dam Guys were out to my house within a few hours on a Saturday morning to address. Their scheduling service, actual tecnician, and follow up were all very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The cost was also very reasonable. I would highly recommend the Ice Dam Guys for any ice dam situations.
tom review for Ice Dam Guys
tom on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
The BEST! I called the Ice Dam Guys when I got home from work on a Friday evening as I came home to a garage roof leaking water. They answered all my questions and were able to get out to my home THAT EVENING! They were at my house in about 2 hours! Mark (The Ice Dam Guy!) worked on my roof and could not have been nicer and more professional. He offered great tips and advice to help me avoid ice damming again and even blasted my the thick ice off of my side walk before he left. The Ice Dam Guys, and Mark in particular, are the VERY BEST. I am glad they were there when I needed them!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Kim review for Ice Dam Guys
Kim on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
The real thing!! Pros!! Outstanding service from start to finish with a really stressful situation of water coming into my house. I could not have been happier and saved money in the long run. Worth every penny!!!Don't be fooled by scammers and USE THESE GUYS!!!!
Dale review for Ice Dam Guys
Dale on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
These Guys Are the Best! We can't tell you how glad we are that we called Ice Dam Guys. We were rewarded with fast, courteous, efficient service at a cost, while not inexpensive, was a fraction of what a new roof and walls would have cost. Many of our neighbors were not as fortunate. We had a record snowfall here in Idaho last winter, (over 48 inches overall non-stop once with 16 inches overnight,) and it was more than we could handle without professional help. Locally, many structures had already collapsed from the build-up and we were fearful of the enormous weight on our roof from 3+ feet of compressed snow, not to mention the terrible 12 inch thick ice dams! We called Ice Dam Guys, and they were terrific. They were easy to reach, with good, fast, polite customer service. They scheduled us the next day and got to work on our emergency situation. Two men showed up early and began the much needed melting of the ice dams and snow removal. They worked a half-day and cleared off the majority of snow from two structures, (we have a guest house,) and more importantly all of the ice. I can't say I've met a nicer, politer, more efficient crew than these two men. We can't tell you how glad we are that we called them. If you are faced with a similar situation or just need normal snow and ice removed, call Ice Dam Guys. You'll get fast, courteous, efficient service. These guys are the greatest! Thanks, Ice Dam Guys!
Curtis review for Ice Dam Guys
Curtis on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
Professional & Great Customer Service Most severe winter in Idaho in 33 years. After noticing two ice dams on my roof, on a Sunday morning, I called the Ice Dam Guys and left a voice mail message. I received a prompt return phone call. Jay answered all of my questions and an appointment was set for Monday morning – super quick. The three man crew arrived on-time, explained the process, and promptly started removing the ice dams. I was impressed with the professionalism of the crew, and the speed at which they worked. The ice dams were removed within 45-minutes and the crew removed additional snow from the roof, keeping the entire job to the minimum of one hour. The employees are rugged individuals. The lead of the three man crew is a hunting guide and Iraq war veteran. The other two individuals are outdoorsman. It takes a special type of person do the demanding and dangerous job of accessing a snowy roof in the winter, and dealing with the elements. Jay did an exceptional job of following-up to verify if I was satisfied with the work and Jay has always been available to answer questions. The cost for the services was well worth the investment. The alternative was risking water penetrating into my house, and the hassle of remediation. Plus, the cost of removing the ice dams from my roof was lower than my insurance deductible, should damage have occurred and I had to file an insurance claim.
Joe review for Ice Dam Guys
Joe on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
Thank You! Thank you Ice Dam Removal Guys! I called to have ice dams removed and Alan was at my house within a half an hour. Alan was great to work with! He was professional and pleasant. My roof is all clear!
Stephen review for Ice Dam Guys
Stephen on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
Stephen Tidwell The tech was very professional and polite. He was out within 2 hours after getting our emergency call. He gave us updates throughout the removal process. We would highly recommend them to others and would use them in the future, if ever needed again.
karen review for Ice Dam Guys
karen on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/19/2022, 21:34 PM
ice dam guys Had a leak on Sunday night and with no problems they sent someone out Jay was a pleasure to work with on the phone chad was my tech and was a very hard worker even on a Sunday night thank you so much
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.