Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Huntington West Properties Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
58 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Westminster, CA 92683 United States

13812 Goldenwest St # 100, Ste 100, Westminster, CA 92683 United States

(714) 891-1522

https://www.huntingtonwest.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(15) · Real Estate Services

16923 Sierra Lakes Pkwy Ste 101

(909) 953-8300
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

6544 St Clair Ave

(818) 489-7606
5.0
(7) · Real Estate Services

7755 Center Ave #1100

(714) 715-2044
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Services

650 W Duarte Rd #105

(626) 898-5810
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Services

17506 Studebaker Rd

(562) 860-1000
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

16404 Colima Rd

(714) 395-9354
About

Specializing in the management of Community Associations, management of Residential Rental Properties and providing Real Estate acquisition services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
58 reviews
517
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
114
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Michael Davis review for Huntington West Properties Inc
Michael Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

06/01/2017, 14:18 PM
Worst company to rent from they will not return my calls and they charged me for things in my deposit that did not exist in the living room like light bulbs and curtain that they insisted on taking down. Never rent from huntington west. They are thiefs.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael Davis review for Huntington West Properties Inc
Michael Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

06/01/2017, 13:09 PM
Worst company to rent from they will not return my calls and they charged me for things in my deposit that did not exist in the living room like light bulbs and curtain that they insisted on taking down. Never rent from huntington west. They are thiefs.
John S. review for Huntington West Properties Inc
John S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/21/2014, 10:12 AM
I have lived in professionally managed properties in southern California since 1982. I must say that Huntington West Properties is the worst management company so far. It seems the industry has reached a new low with the services provided. Taking over two weeks or not responding at all to resident requests, and leaving the board of directors to carry out the tasks of the manager seem to be the norm. When I called the company and spoke to the owner concerning these issues, he stated that he was very satisfied with his employees’ performance and would not change a thing. As a board member searching for a management company or potential resident searching for a property to reside, I would strongly suggest selecting another company or property than the ones they manage.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Mike F. review for Huntington West Properties Inc
Mike F. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/14/2012, 03:20 AM
Sorry for the lengthy review. I didn't realize I had so much to say about this HOA and although I knew I didn't like them, I also didn't realize how much I dislike them before I started discussing them. Admittedly, Huntington West is the only HOA I have ever dealt with. I expected much more from a property like mine with an HOA. Based directly on my experience with this HOA, I do not ever want to own a property with an HOA again and if I do, it absolutely will not be Huntington West. I also must admit that there is the HOA, and then there are the elected members of my community. In my opinion, they are both part of a compound problem. The big issue with this HOA is that they are unresponsive. Phone calls go unanswered, voicemail and email go without response, etc... I have a real hard time tolerating this. I am paying this company quite a bit per month to manage my needs. Ignoring me is not cutting it. When house hunting they looked good on paper, but I got a taste of their responsiveness and I should have known... I attempted to get info from the HOA - I wanted to see their financials information and wanted to see bylaws and the like. Multiple calls from me and my real estate agent were put to voicemail only and were never returned. Multiple emails were sent and also never returned. I bought the property anyway and almost 3 years later I STILL have never received a copy of the bylaws. I have, however, received quick notification of the slightest thing that they feel is out of order with my property in the manner of "Fix this or else there will be a fine." For the only communication I receive other than the mass distributed newsletters that conveniently come with your bills, it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Over the 2.5+ years I have lived in my community, I have attempted to contact my HOA manager a few times. Probably 5 or 6 times. I have only ever received 2 phone calls back. To generate that response I had to call in and leave many voicemails and finally out of frustration advise that I was about to escalate the situation. Once when I had an issue with something to due with the HOA I had to advise them that I was hanging up the phone and contacting my attorney. Surprisingly in that situation I got a phone call back in a matter or minutes - the property manager had "been in meetings all day." The second was similar, when I had an issue with another resident that was spiraling out of control I advised I was hanging up and contacting the police. Again, an almost immediate response with an equally lame excuse. For the amount of money I pay in HOA dues per month, I could be getting so much more. My property is not nearly as well maintained as surrounding properties who have lesser HOA dues. I also would think that they could have a bit more of a presence. Maybe something that shows just an inkling of appreciation for the money I pay every month? It sounds like common sense to me but it does not happen. I honestly can't wait to move.
geoff p. review for Huntington West Properties Inc
geoff p. on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/02/2012, 13:20 PM
Best Management Company I’ve ever had with! Huntington West Properties has been managing several of my properties for the last two years. I have nothing but good things to say, when I refer them out to my tenants they are fast, attentive and professional. Compared to the other management companies I’ve dealt with they are much more cost competitive. I’m no longer being “nickel and dimed” for every little add on, when they quote me a price they stick with that price.
Matt B. review for Huntington West Properties Inc
Matt B. on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/23/2012, 05:37 AM
Supper hard to get a hold of – They manage my HOA. The person who we are supposed to get in touch with about things is always busy - always a voice mail - slow to return calls - slow to fix problems. What's worse - their phone system is super super annoying. I have spent 30 minutes just trying to get a hold of the receptionist. It also sends me in circles or just hangs up depending on the options chosen. My first time their i had trouble finding the place and that particular receptionist was unfriendly to me and not very helpful. They could be truly great in all the important things they do, but being a member of an HOA, I feel like they treat me poorly and walk over me since I am unlikely to get them in trouble. One time they really messed something up for me and my family, and we didn't even get an apology. I don't want to get into it. Hoping that if they get bad customer service reviews they will take steps to fix it... and their phone system.
angelina M. review for Huntington West Properties Inc
angelina M. on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/23/2012, 13:05 PM
Not Trustworthy... – I'm not a complainer, in fact this is the first review I have ever made. This company has just really stuck it to me one to many times ;(, I felt I had to share with the other consumers out there what really goes on. I understand the unit I have is not of all the high class value of say for example an Irvine company complex or demands that much rent in return either, but I still have RIGHTS, I still pay every month and on time $1150 and now starting this month since they gave themselves a raise $1215 per month. For an upstairs 2 bd 1 bath apartment. In which you are to pay for your own plumbing issues, according to their latest news letter. (in that regard and ONLY that one you can fell like a homeowner! but...I don't think that qualifies us for the same tax breaks) The CORE VALUES of this company I fell are misleading,mainly the ones stating: "christian ethics" "perform our work with diligence and professionalism" "We are loyal to our customers, our vendors, our company and each other". In 13 months of renting I have felt NONE OF THESE, in fact I don't even frustrate my self with calling them and if you do they send a bill after doing the WORST most time consuming job. In my case the rain came through due to THERE ROOF LEAK and ruined MY TABLE AND CHAIRS. No apology was given and no show of concern. Another time my pilot went out took them a week to fix in the winter! My apartment had the front door broken in to and I had replace the locks myself, the bath tube never holds water so I went and bought a fitting plug, the list can go on and on. My point is this SAVE YOURSELVES AND DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this misleading, hurtful, company.
Senator1 review for Huntington West Properties Inc
Senator1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/16/2011, 08:39 AM
Honest & Professional – I have dealt with Huntington West for some time and have found them to be very accomodating within their capacity as managers. Sometimes we can become very self centered when needing help, and I have been guilty of being that way myself. I know how it is when I get frustrated, but Huntington West has always done their very best and has strived to handle some very difficult situations in a timely and fair manner. They are always honest and forthcoming, which I find refreshing. Not allowing themselves to be false to their beliefs, their clients or the homeowners. Huntington West will always try to please people that don't want to be pleased and never will be. So kudos to them for their patience and professionalism.
italian1 review for Huntington West Properties Inc
italian1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/13/2011, 06:34 AM
Responsive To My Needs! – I have found this company to be pro-active when I have called with a work order request'. I have lived in my apartment for over three years, and I have no complanints. They have submitted my inquiry's to the owner of the property, (such as new flat roof) and I recieved an acknowledgment that issues needed to be repaired and things are moving forward. I would rent from them again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.