Logo White
Watch Demo

Hotel Saint Cecilia

Own this business?
4.6
431 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

112 Academy Dr, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 852-2400

https://hotelsaintcecilia.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(12) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(66) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(298) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361
4.6
(3271) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
About

Tucked away just off busy South Congress Avenue, the Hotel St. Cecelia provides a tranquil oasis while maintaining close proximity to the trendy area. The small hotel, consisting of a large house and a few bungalows, hosts a small swimming pool and is home to a lush green lawn dotted with huge old Live Oak trees. The rooms exude luxury, from the richly decorated sitting rooms and premium mini-bars to the all-organic Hastens mattresses. Each room is equipped with a sound system, and guests have access to a well-stocked music library. Hotel St. Cecelia's small bar is open to hotel guests only and provides a more quietly hip watering hole than the nearby bars.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
431 reviews
5313
  
462
  
331
  
210
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 154 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
  • 151 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 126 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peter Aills on Facebook

a month ago

07/05/2020, 08:35 AM
Worst service while dining, and we were the only couple outside dinning. Then to learn that 20% grad. On each check. I didn’t like that at all with the flys and mosquitoes and is having to get up and ask again for the mosquitoes spray,that I don’t like. Asking several times fir a to go box because of the flys we didn’t t like that. And For $500. Per night. You would think there would be coffee maker in each room like most high dollar places. Because of the mosquitoes we can’t take our coffee at the dinning area outside. We had to go off the property to get coffee. Love your property and our room was excellent, but I’m asking for some sort of compensation. It wasn’t what our 40th adversity was suppose to be like. Under Kelly. July 4th to July 5th
Mary H on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/13/2020, 01:28 AM
Above and Beyond This is the place to stay if you want to ensue a great experience in Austin! The front desk staff, particularly Jill and Sonny, go above and beyond to make every detail of the stay is perfect. If corona has made you hesitant about traveling, call St.C and they will not only explain the deep measures the hotel has taken to ensure safety, but then also suggest onsite activities for you to enjoy!
Bill Baldwin on Facebook

5 months ago

03/07/2020, 02:08 AM
Amazing location and use of space. The best service.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Lizbeth Grimaldo de Arias on Facebook

9 months ago

11/05/2019, 00:07 AM
Love everything!!!, The best french toast !!!
lynn339 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/25/2019, 02:10 AM
Is this a joke Lovely trees and outdoor grounds. Friendly staff. Ugly room decor, especially for the price of their rooms.. Second hand furniture including torn sofa and uncomfortable chairs. Bad use of room size. The worst is bathroom lighting. Impossible to do your make up or hair.
Mary E S on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/16/2019, 02:36 AM
Hotel Saint Cecelia Employees were great. They were friendly, professional and accommodating. The room was clean with many opportunities to add to an already over priced accommodation. The lighting was challenging and access to electric for phone and tablet charging and laptop use was almost non existent. The courtyard was very relaxing.
Lisa P on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/10/2019, 19:32 PM
Stunning Property... Terrible Top Level Staff We have never experienced such arrogant, negative & patronizing staff in all of our traveling days. We live local and have wanted to stay at this beauty of a place for years! I have dear friends that booked this staycation for my birthday with a small intimate group of gals. From booking to check in and management... they need a serious overhaul of staff. All customer service, attitude and energy come directly from the manager of the property which would explain the check in staff etc. I wish she (The Manager) would please take a course on customer service and how to say hello and spread joy. The wait staff, chefs and precious hard working cleaning people we’re a breathe of fresh air to this hotel.
Respond to negative reviews
Mark Bradshaw on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2019, 02:39 AM
A remarkable hotel and staff - tremendously accommodating and beautiful, intimate setting.
Amanda Perez Yanes on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2019, 01:53 AM
Nice place!!! Very quiet peaceful lovely place
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.