Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hot & Hot Fish Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
865 reviews
|Restaurants|Birmingham, AL 35205

2180 11th Ct S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 933-5474

https://www.hotandhotfishclub.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
5.0
(26) · Sandwiches

1251 Grayson Valley Pkwy

(205) 687-8638
About

Located on 11th Court near Five Points South, Hot and Hot Fish Club offers an ever-changing menu of items made from local, organic produce and farm-raised meats. The menu changes daily, but the approach to cooking is consistent in its focus on freshness and variety. The award-winning wine list offers a complement to each dish. With the exposed brick walls decorated with modern art, this is an excellent spot for meetings and intimate gatherings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
865 reviews
5664
  
481
  
332
  
225
  
120
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Ward on Facebook

9 years ago

11/02/2012, 08:32 AM
Carl Tilley on Facebook

9 years ago

10/30/2012, 10:59 AM
Marion Monguillon on Facebook

9 years ago

10/28/2012, 03:57 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Mitzi Duer-Savelis on Facebook

9 years ago

10/26/2012, 03:56 AM
Alan Brazzell on Facebook

9 years ago

10/25/2012, 03:25 AM
Mitchell Frank on Facebook

9 years ago

05/08/2012, 10:55 AM
Congratulations Chris!
Stephen McMath Patton on Facebook

10 years ago

02/29/2012, 03:41 AM
I'd write a recommendation but I've never actually been there. My of my culinarily trusted FB acquaintances HAS been there, however, and seems to think the place rates highly. I must try it the next time I'm in B'ham. Been there twice since the above post and I must say, it's the best food I've ever consumed. Live on forever, O King!
dmurphy2427 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/18/2010, 12:00 PM
My wife and I went there for our WEDDING ANNIVERSARY and it was Delicious. Great food for the money!!!
mssweets on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/27/2006, 03:00 AM
Expensive but lovely, plenty of vegetarian choices – Don't be fooled by the name, the Hot & Hot Fish Club is NOT a seafood only restaurant. It is a restaurant of many cuisines while emphasizing fresh and local ingredients. I dined there most recently with my mother in April of 2006. We started with a pea and lemon risotto which was absolutely perfect. It had fresh split peas sprinkled throughout and a bright looking and tasting leomn oil drizzled on top. My mom had a pork chop served with a delicate corn cake patties. I had a vegetable platter with five sides from the restaurants daily selection of side dishes. All were delicious. My mother declared the pork chop to be tender and wonderfully seasoned. For dessert we ordered a strawberry shortcake and a bread pudding. The strawberry shortcake was a little dissapointing as the strawberries were not at their peak yet. They could have used a little balsalmic vinegar to bring out their flavor. The bread pudding however, was perfect. Not the soggy stodgey thing you get at so many diners but instead it was light, buttery and not over-sweet. It was sprinkled with berries that remained suspended in the pudding instead of squished at the base. We also had coffee which came out fresh, in our own french press. One of the best parts about the Hot & Hot is the chef's counter. If you are going with only one other person, plan on sitting there. A great counter wraps around the kitchen, allowing you to see all of the activity including the creation of your own meal. A word of caution though, if you think one of the kitchen staff is cute you might want to keep it to yourself. They can hear you too! Do plan on reservations, or at least call an hour before you go to make sure they can seat you. This is also a wonderful place for just dessert and coffee. Finally, don't fall in love with a favorite, the menu changes often, sometimes even weekly. There is usually one vegetarian entree listed but they are always willing to make you a meal from the many sides.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.