Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Horrell Realtors

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Real Estate Agents|Torrance, CA 90277

1860 S Elena Ave, Ste B, Torrance, CA 90277

(310) 373-7777

http://horrellrealtors.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(9) · Real Estate

7777 Center Ave

(714) 469-7140

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

222 20th St #4

(805) 712-9585

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

2082 Michelson Dr

(949) 222-2268
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

4199 Campus Dr

(949) 943-3011
5.0
(1) · Property Management

17011 Beach Blvd #900

(714) 916-6090

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Property Management

3787 Worsham Ave

(562) 595-7567

9 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Horrell Realtors is compromised of dynamic, experienced professionals whose focus is on giving their clients unparalleled service. Our agents specialize in residential home services in the South Bay region of Los Angeles, including Redondo Beach, Palos Verdes, San Pedro, Torrance, Hermosa Beach, and Manhattan Beach. Horrell Realtors also provides services geared toward the needs of corporate clients for some of the nation's most prestigious companies. History Established in 1964. Founded in 1964 Horrell Realtors is the oldest Real Estate Brokerage firm in Redondo Beach. Comprised of a select team of dynamic, experienced professionals dedicated to providing unparalleled service. T

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 10 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
zuser20160718112313091 on Zillow

2 years ago

12/23/2018, 02:55 AM
Jay has assisted my family for years with buying and selling our homes. When it came time to sell my parent's property there was no hesitation in calling him. This transaction was a bit difficult for us as we reside out of State, but Jay handled all of the myriad issues and was not only our Realtor but our on-site representative. He coordinated with those involved at a local level and ensured that the buyers issues were addressed promptly and professionally. Jay is extremely well connected in the local community with a substantial network of contractors and this advantage allowed us to close escrow on time despite having a lot of repairs to complete. Also, we appreciated his recommendations with the Escrow and Title companies as both were extremely professional and executed their tasks perfectly. We couldn't be more happy with the process and would recommend Jay Horrell to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
markyz2507 on Zillow

3 years ago

01/27/2018, 00:36 AM
Jay did a fantastic job helping my wife and I sell her parents house. There was lots of work to do to get it ready for listing, and Jay took care of everything. We live 1.5 hrs away from the property and both work so we just couldn't spend the time to deal with all the little things that need to get done. Jay is super experienced, extremely knowledgeable, professional, proactive, and has relationships with all the trades needed to get the house ready. Plumbers, painters, carpet cleaners, handyman, fountain repair, you name it, Jay simply called one of his contacts and got it done. Throughout the process Jay was very proactive and we talked with him at least a couple times per week. He knows the housing market in the South Bay and we could not have been happier with his service. We highly recommend Jay.
Bill Martin on Zillow

5 years ago

10/12/2015, 01:17 AM
Jay is very cordial and easy to work with. he got the price we wanted and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great real estate broker. The Roselle property sold for more than the list price on a 1031 exchange. there were several offers within the first week the property was listed. he handled the counters with several agents and sought through the best deal for us.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Bob Martin on Zillow

5 years ago

10/08/2015, 04:06 AM
Jay Horrell has been instrumental in selling my late mothers estate in Redondo Beach and Torrance Ca . He has sold three of my apartment buildings, and a single family house. Each property presented themselves with unique problems , which Jay quickly overcame, while still maximizing the selling price. I always relied on Jays years of experience in the South Bay Real Estate market to guide me through this most troubling time. His advice was always spot on and very reassuring when a issue presented itself. If you need a experienced, competent Broker, look no further.
patkrb1 on Zillow

5 years ago

07/20/2015, 04:48 AM
Jay listed & sold my Mother's home upon her death. This required patient & diplomatic interaction with 3 surviving children, each equal part heirs, each with different expectations. Of great value to our family was Jay's calm & detailed knowledge & explanation of the market, the area, different approaches to listing & pricing the property. Jay handled the 'staging' of the house for showings, maximizing it's market appeal. Jay runs a very family- oriented business: at one time or another, his parents, children & spouse have (or do) all work(ed) there & they all bring something different to the table. The common thread: a very personal touch during a very important transaction. I highly recommend them!
himynameisjasmin on Zillow

5 years ago

07/02/2015, 05:02 AM
Jay was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond in helping us get the house we had our hearts set on in the South Bay. We were so impressed that we ended up asking him to sell our condo as well, even though it was in Marina del Rey. We were initially hesitant about doing that because we thought it might be more difficult since it wasn't in what we thought was his primary domain (South Bay area), but we were just so happy working with him that we decided to give it a shot. And we couldn't be more glad that we did. Apparently it's a family run business, so his incredibly professional (and sweet!) kids were immensely helpful in preparing our place to get it on the market. As a team, they personally helped bring out the best in our condo thanks to their eye for presentation as well as their talented photographer. Amazingly Jay managed to sell our condo in less than a WEEK! (I later found out was nearly unheard of in the condos we were in). One thing that really struck us was the personal care he showed throughout the entire experience. He made us feel like we were his only clients, which was very refreshing after some of the other experiences we encountered along the way. But if that's not convincing enough, then I'll stick to the bottom line: Jay Horrell and his team helped us buy our dream home (after we thought we'd lost it, by the way!) as well as sell our condo in record breaking speed. I would refer him in a heartbeat.
bconrey5 on Zillow

5 years ago

07/01/2015, 01:17 AM
Horrell Real Estate (Jay Horrell) sold our home in Redondo Beach and helped us purchase a new home in Torrance. Because of Jay's experience, he was instrumental in assisting us in many area's of both transactions including site inspections, property tax issues and in general utilizing his expert knowledge in the real estate filed and his honesty to make the best deal possible for us. Horrell Real Estate is a 3rd generation company that I am sure other clients would be extremely happy with. I am currently working with Horrell Real Estate to find a 4 plex rental! I would highly recommend using Horrell Real Estate for any real estate transaction!
mkigawa on Zillow

5 years ago

05/15/2015, 04:19 AM
Jay Horrell is amazing! He is our GO TO BROKER whenever we buy or sell property in Palos Verdes Peninsula/SouthBay. Dedicated and extremely professional, Jay really knows the real estate business and easily and effortless guides us through the whole process. He keeps us updated and is responsive to all our questions.
litespeedmtb1 on Zillow

6 years ago

04/23/2015, 05:47 AM
We were referred to Horrell Realtors by a Redondo Beach Property Manager when we began our search for a single family residence after living in a South Bay condominium for 30 years. We were told that this company, headed by Jay Horrell, was one of the oldest established real estate brokerages in the South Bay. Jay’s parents built the company on honesty and client service. Jay, his brokers and staff certainly have continued in the family tradition. And from what we observed Horrell Realtors and Jay have developed solid relationships with many different service providers in the real estate industry, including escrow officers and other brokers. This proved to be invaluable to us during our home search and purchase, subsequent remodeling efforts, and the sale of our condominium. Our home search took 4 or five months and Jay showed extreme patience in accompanying us and showing us properties. He was never pushy but always responded to our questions and concerns in a forthright and truthful manner. When we found the house we wanted he worked very hard to represent us in what turned out to be a vigorous over-bid situation. We believe Jay’s good relationship with the seller’s agent helped us secure the property. After the sales escrow opened Jay was with us throughout the process and helped ensure a very smooth and trouble free closing. Jay then represented us in the sale of our condominium. He never attempted to influence our pricing decision but would offer his professional opinion when we asked for it. As a result, we sold our condominium in one week at an amount over our asking price that resulted from buyer interest in the realistic sales price we initially set. He also was extremely helpful in recommending contractors to address the sales contingencies for our condominium and also for the extensive remodeling that we wanted to do in our new home. Bottom Line: Horrell Realtors and Jay Horrell are professionals who can be trusted to act in the best interest of their clients. They have worked hard to establish and maintain a reputation of honesty, client service and doing what’s right. We recommend them highly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.