Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Horizon Trust

4.8
Get directions

About this business

Horizon Trust Company is a custodian that offers IRA custodial services for clients looking to self direct their Individual Retirement Account (IRA). Horizon Trust provides education on self directing and custodial services to investors interested in diversifying their tax-sheltered portfolios beyond the limited options of publicly-traded investment products. 

Location details

6301 Indian School Rd NE Suite 810, Ste 614, Albuquerque, NM, 87110, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.8398 reviews
5
369
4
13
3
1
2
4
1
11
Select a rating
Donn L.'s profile image
Donn L. 
on Birdeye

6 months ago

Great customer service.... 

Melissa S.'s profile image
Melissa S. 
on Birdeye

6 months ago

I have been with Horizon Trust for about 8 months. I am very new to self-directed accounts and everyone that I have had the pleasure of working with has been extremely helpful. Kelsea has been the main person that has walked me through setting up my account since day 1. She has the patience of a saint and I appreciate her. I am confident my funds are safe with Horizon and would recommend them to anyone. 

Precision T.'s profile image
Precision T. 
on Birdeye

6 months ago

I have been with Horizon Trust for about 8 months. I am very new to self-directed accounts and everyone that I have had the pleasure of working with has been extremely helpful. Kelsea has been the main person that has walked me through setting up my account since day 1. She has the patience of a saint and I appreciate her. I am confident my funds are safe with Horizon and would recommend them to anyone.  

Paula B's profile image
Paula B 
6 months ago

Don't use this company!! We have used this company for 10+ years, and have had nothing but problems with them. They charge a hefty fee to "house" an account, but do little to ensure accounts are handled efficiently or protected. The company has changed their computer management system at least twice, making it laborious for customers to maintain access to personal account information. They have also changed their mailing address on several occasions, but they don't notify affected companies of the change (i.e. affiliated com... read more

Claudia G's profile image
Claudia G 
7 months ago

I have been with Horizon Trust for 3 years and their customer service is amazing. I have completed several investment transactions and their processing times are the fastest in the industry making my experience a great one. I would recommend Horizon to anyone looking for a fast, reliable custodian. 

Isabel G.'s profile image
Isabel G. 
on Birdeye

7 months ago

Alicea was awesome! She’s knowledgeable, patient and resourceful. She patiently listened, provided information and reviewed any alternative options available, & helped in resolving my concerns. She is a great asset to Horizon and I’m grateful for all her help 

Gary Huether J.'s profile image
Gary Huether J. 
on Birdeye

7 months ago

Ruby's help as well as follow-up was exceptional. She was friendly and actually took the time to personally call me with answers. She is a great asset to the team and I would highly recommend Horizon Trust especially because of her! Old school customer service 

shellery w.'s profile image
shellery w. 
on Birdeye

8 months ago

Ruby made me feel very comfortable with filling out my Ach Contribution form. She was knowledgeable and very attentive my needs. Also patient. Ruby deserve six STARS!!! 

Lacey O.'s profile image
Lacey O. 
on Birdeye

9 months ago

Skylar was very helpful! She was courteous and very knowledgeable. She answered the phone and was able to answer my question. I didnt have to wait on hold or be transferred 7 times! I appreciated that! 

Frequently asked questions about Horizon Trust

How is Horizon Trust rated?

Horizon Trust has a 4.8 star rating with 398 reviews. 

When is Horizon Trust open?

Horizon Trust is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.