This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
8071 Peach St, Erie, PA, 16509, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Everyone was extremely kind and attentive to us- they made a bummer situation (our car broke down an hour and a half from home) really amazing for the two days while we waited for the repair! The food was good, the beer was good and we had a much needed laugh while bowling twice! If we are back in Erie we will definitely return!
First, I felt bad for our waitress. She was running to get things served and take orders. It seemed like she was the only one working. Second, the ‘cheese’ for the nachos was gross. It was like water and cold. Third, our main entrees were warm at best. They may of been sitting ready in the back and not brought out right away, but once again that is not our waitresses fault. She was doing her best and she felt bad and apologized to us.
Don’t try going unless you have reservations. We arrived at 9:05 and there were 4 lanes open and they stated they couldn’t get us in because they had an 8:45 reservation and a 9pm reservation. There was one lady that was trying to help us by stating that the 8:45 reservation had not shown up but a gentleman that was working didn’t seem to care. Pretty disappointing especially considering it never stated anywhere that reservations were recommended.
sllloooooooowwwwww service. We had to go to the host station and and ask for a server to come see us. After duck bowling we got a table. The service actually got slower. Couldn't even get salad dressing right. 2nd time there 2nd experience with slow or bad service. The dining room was half empty, so no excuses. You'd think dropping $175 dollars would get you better service.
Business response:
Good Morning, Joe! We appreciate your feedback & would like to learn more about your experience. Please send us a direct message so that we may get some additional information from you & review you concerns with our operations team. Thank you!
The party package was raised $40 from last year to this year with no improvement. We showed up for our planned party with nothing ready! The tables we were supposed to have were still occupied by the previous party and we were simply told “sorry...they’re still here”. We had to put our own tables together and ask for them to be cleaned. We felt like we were putting the staff out by expecting tables to be ready! Needless to say....we’ll never return for a party...definitely not worth $140! $100...yes but $140 NO WAY!
Business response:
Good Morning, Jill! We appreciate your feedback and would like to review your experience with our management team. Please send us a direct message so that we may get some additional information from you, including contact info. Thanks!
I am recommending, hoping Wednesday was a one off night. I visit Erie once a year or so and we've always gone because it's close to our hotel. Never had a problem. The other night, though, the service was bad and the food was bad. No smiles from any employee. Ordered kids chicken tenders and chicken and brocolli pasta. Food came out in 10 minutes. tenders burned and could hardly chew. pasta chewy and overcooked. clearly it was all premade to get it that fast and have it taste like that. fries were good at least. there must b... read more
Our server simon was fantastic! He was extremely attentive and helpful in getting our party of 14 in and out in great time. We had pizza and wings. Pizza is good and wings are so so(coming from a buffalonian). Duck bowling is great 5 stars!
Our server was super friendly at lunch today and the food was delicious!!
Concept good, service bad! Not impressed.
Hooch and Blotto's has a 4 star rating with 1,539 reviews.
Hooch and Blotto's is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com