Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Home American Mortgage Corporation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.5
118 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Denver, CO 80237 United States

4350 S Monaco St #200, #100, Denver, CO 80237 United States

(866) 400-7126

http://www.homeamericanmortgage.com/Default.aspx

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(141) · Finance

504 Perry St B

(720) 670-0124
5.0
(92) · Finance

6021 S Syracuse Way #305

(303) 333-8400
5.0
(2) · Finance

4340 E Kentucky Ave #439

(303) 949-7000
5.0
(5) · Mortgage Lenders

1450 S Havana St #400

(303) 745-7164
5.0
(20) · Mortgage Lenders

1470 Walnut St Suite 100

(303) 545-9600
5.0
(13) · Finance

1499 Blake St

(303) 650-8800
About

HomeAmerican Mortgage Corporation provides a range of mortgage financing solutions for the home buying clients of Richmond American Homes, American Home Insurance Agency, and American Home Title and Escrow Company. It is owned and operated by Richmond American Homes, which has been building and financing homes for families for more than 35 years. The firm has built homes for over 150,000 families throughout the United States. It maintains a staff of nearly 1,400 employees. Richmond American Homes offers two to six bedroom homes with a variety of flooring options, such as hardwood, tile and vinyl. Its homes also feature kitchen cabinetry in an array of designs, finishes and materials. The fir

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.5
118 reviews
513
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
1100
  
Sort By:
Featured
Nancy A. review for Home American Mortgage Corporation
Nancy A. on BirdEye

6 months ago

04/12/2022, 08:22 AM
DISCRIMINATES AGAINST SELF EMPLOYMENT!!! EVEN IF YOU ARE PROFITABLE NANCY ANDERSON California, April 12, 2022 I guarantee the President or Vice President of HomeAmerican Mortgage could NOT get a loan from their own company if they were able to apply without anyone knowing who they were. AND they don’t care how bad their reviews are; I called and left a message for the President and sent him an email and he did not respond. We applied for a loan with HomeAmerican Mortgage in February 2021 because our builder was offering a 17K credit. It took them 2 months to process, and asked us for pages and pages of information, then they still drug their feet until the closing date. All our neighbors were moving in and we weren’t even close to getting approved. Keep in mind we have over 800 credit scores, a great income, and ZERO debt. We were only borrowing about 25% of the cost of the home. This should have been a slam dunk, and our salesmen who sold us the home said we were the perfect lenders. HomeAmerican said it was because even though we had a great W-2 (six figures), we were business owners also which made us self employed (K-1’s). Our businesses are very profitable, so what is the problem? They said their computer didn’t know how to process self employed with us also having a W-2 and being employed as well. I don’t buy it, I don’t think they wanted to give up the 17K incentive cash, so it is a bait and switch. Very underhanded! We ended up just paying cash (from the sale of our previous home) so we could get into our home and it was too late to get another lender. How many people cannot pay cash from another home, and are just stuck. They would not get the 17K builder/lender incentive, they could not move into their home when it is finished, and then have to go to another lender which delays the whole process. This happens over and over in talking to 5 of my neighbors and reading other reviews. Someone should sue them for this, because it cannot be right! Why are they in business if they don’t want to lend money? Is this some kind of a cover for something else? It is a mystery that someone needs to unfold. I have never sued anyone in my life, but this situation had me considering it. If someone does sue, please let me know just so I can get the satisfaction of knowing they got what was coming to them. The amount of stress HomeAmerican Mortgage causes people is a travesty! Shame on HomeAmerican Mortgage!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
James L. review for Home American Mortgage Corporation
James L. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/06/2021, 14:40 PM
If I could give zero stars I would. This is one of the most unprofessional companies I've ever worked with for any business. Shawna Miles is rude and incompetent. We started off our loan with Shawna and was able to get switched over to Chris Berra thinking that it would make the experience more pleasant. Boy were we wrong, Chris is lazy and will continuously ask you for different things instead of asking for everything at once. It's his way of making things drawn out so he can do as little work as possible. We started working with Home American about a month ago and after being switched from one person to another and jumping through hoops for every little thing more than once we have now been transferred to an outside mortgage company because according to Home American they have to much work and can't possible make our closing date. Now, we have to start over with the new company because Home American will not even transfer our loan docs and everything we provided even though they are the ones who transferred us. I don't know how this company stays in business, they are a waste of time and I wish we would have went with another company from the beginning. We would gladly of paid for our own closing cost if we would have know that the experience would be this horrible. Like others on here, my suggestion is to run away as fast as you can from this company and work with a company who truly understands customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
ashley h. review for Home American Mortgage Corporation
ashley h. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/08/2021, 15:17 PM
This would be a nightmare on Elm street 5.0! Please if you have eyes to read this Run! I have a family member that is going through the nightmare of buying a home from this company. I feel their pain because this company will make you go bald with all the stress! They have no communication skills, and when they finally decide to roll out of bed and message you, you would think they were on a different planet and couldn't get connection. Unless it is April fools do not go with this company, if they are working from home even worse you won't hear anything back until they come in the office after a month. They will tell you you're approved then on the closing day pull the rug from your dinner table, and ruin all your appliances and dishes you bought! Last thing do not have a dinner party or celebration until you have signed, gotten into the house, changed the locks and paid your first mortgage, because they are so unprofessional they will ask for another bank statement once you are at closing!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Melisa E. review for Home American Mortgage Corporation
Melisa E. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/04/2019, 11:28 AM
I am surprised at all the negative reviews! We financed through Home American brocade we bought a Richmond home and it was super easy! Charles & Robert were great and we closed as scheduled with zero issues!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.