Hightopps Backstage Grille's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Hightopps Backstage Grille

4.1

About this business

The atmosphere of this place is what draws the regulars in. With acoustic guitars on the walls, autographed pictures alongside and an exterior wall painted with the American flag, the place screams Americana. When the weather is nice, make it a point to eat out. Their spacious and spread out patio accommodates several tables with beach umbrellas to shield from the sun. Outside, they even have a separate area dedicated just for kids, equipped with a playhouse with an attached slide,and tables just for kids. 

Location details

2306 York Rd, Cockeysville, MD, 21093, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.12,688 reviews
Select a rating
Jonathan Smith's profile image
Jonathan Smith 
9 years ago

Stopped in last night before heading back home to PA. Our server was absolutely awesome and I feel I need to say that because she is New. I wish I could remember her name, but she had a great personality and she kept us well taken care of with Napkins. Food was Good and the atmosphere was pretty amazing. Will definitely be back....one day. 

Business response:

Thank you for stopping by, Jonathan! We are delighted to hear that your server has impressed you, and we hope that you'll swing by again the next time you are in the area. Take care, and hopefully we'll see you soon! 

CK Jewell's profile image
CK Jewell 
9 years ago

25 minutes before we're even offered water at our table and country music. 

Business response:

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Comments from our customers are very important to us, for we know where to make improvements. We are sorry about your extended wait time, it is never our intention to leave our guests wanting more. We hope that you'll visit us again, and hopefully change your mind about our establishment. If you wish to discuss your experiences further, please do not hesitate to contact Brandan at bbell@hightoppsbackstagegrille.com. Thank you, and take care. 

Stephen Krause's profile image
Stephen Krause 
9 years ago

This use to be my gf and I's favorite place to grab some beer and wings. Always great service and friendly bartenders. 

Business response:

Hi Stephen, we still have great service and friendly staff so please come back for a date night and check out our daily specials, live music events or a poker night! Thanks for coming and Hightopps Backstage Grille hopes to see you both soon! 

Janet Mercer's profile image
Janet Mercer 
9 years ago

Y'all need to have more servers around on game days. Deceptive drink special prices. 

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Janet. Feedback like yours helps us to enhance our services here and we truly appreciate your opinion. We are sorry if you felt our restaurant was understaffed during the game. We'll definitely take more steps to fix issues like this in the future. If there's any other feedback you would like to pass along to us, don't hesitate to give us a call. We hope to hear from you soon and hope to see you here again. 

Maria Pfarr's profile image
Maria Pfarr 
9 years ago

I hosted my husband's 30th birthday at Hightopps on Saturday night and everything was awesome!! The private room was perfect, the food was amazing, and the staff was on top of everything! We couldn't have asked for a better night so thank you so much!! 

Jennifer Bailey Sweger's profile image
Jennifer Bailey Sweger 
9 years ago

Horrible bartender and rude manager. margarita was terrible. George is awesome! At least I can complement something. 

Business response:

Hi Jennifer, We would like to apologize for any poor service or rudeness experienced during your visit here, and for the margarita being less than satisfactory. We always aim to be as courteous and respectful as possible towards all customers, so that we can provide them with a great overall dining experience. Other than George, this clearly that was not the case for your experience and we apologize. If there is anything else you would like to bring to our attention, or any feedback you have that could help improve our estab... read more

Sheila Hastings Tucker's profile image
Sheila Hastings Tucker 
9 years ago

1st time at HIGHTOPPS. I was very impressed! And it takes a lot to impress a food critic. Great, fast service, nice music, delicious food and drinks! Next time, I will return with lots of friends and we will have a blast! 

Natalie Shaw's profile image
Natalie Shaw 
9 years ago

No Hennessy. We there before late nite menu. But could only order from late night menu. Nice variety of music. 

Nicole Obringer's profile image
Nicole Obringer 
9 years ago

Not only my favorite place - but my favorite place to take my family! Above and beyond with their food and drinks 

Business response:

Thanks Nicole we always love seeing you and your family here. 

Frequently asked questions about Hightopps Backstage Grille

How is Hightopps Backstage Grille rated?

Hightopps Backstage Grille has a 4.1 star rating with 2,688 reviews. 

When is Hightopps Backstage Grille open?

Hightopps Backstage Grille is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com