Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hellyer Transmission & Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
100 reviews
|Auto Repair|Deer Park, TX 77536

4201 Center St, Ste A2, Deer Park, TX 77536

(281) 479-1715

https://www.hellyertransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

7214 Clinton Dr

(713) 487-4900

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Auto Repair

4125 Wilson Rd

(281) 441-4623

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

2505 Shaver St

(713) 946-1540

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Auto Repair

10126 Winding Trail Rd

(281) 678-5857
5.0
(12) · Automotive

703 W Main St

(281) 351-5951
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

5900 Schumacher Ln

(713) 789-0069
About

Hellyer repairs foreign and domestic automobiles, light and medium duty trucks. From a simple front wheel drive car, to a four-wheel drive work horse, Hellyer Transmission & Automotive has the tools and experience to do the job right. Hellyer is family, locally owned and operated and takes every step possible to insure customer satisfaction. Hellyer Transmission & Automotive provides top quality services and repairs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
100 reviews
575
  
48
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 56 Reviews4.6Google
  • 39 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roberto Morales on Facebook

5 years ago

01/15/2016, 13:18 PM
This is the place to go. If you go elsewhere, you are wasting your time. Brian and Mark were very professional and honest. I did a transmission job there and this was the best decision I made. Highly recommended
Ernie Alsobrook on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2015, 07:51 AM
Makayla Lynn on Facebook

6 years ago

02/07/2015, 22:38 PM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Mckenney Ethan on Facebook

6 years ago

02/07/2015, 15:46 PM
Jonathan Sid Galvan on Facebook

6 years ago

02/06/2015, 21:57 PM
Garron C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/12/2014, 23:16 PM
It has only been a few weeks since my 1999 Dodge 1500 was repaired, but, so far, all is well! The truck hasn't run this well since it was new. Hellyer's service was professional, fast, and well worth the money. Satisfied customer!
bamccleary on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/15/2013, 09:33 AM
Honest professional service! I had a transmission rebuilt two years ago and I was very pleased with the work they did. I like to do all the work on my vehicles so I'm always nervous about taking a vehicle in for service. There is no need to worry with Hellyer Transmission. After they removed and disassembled the transmission, the mechanic showed me the worn transmission parts and explained the work that needed to be done. Mark showed me the transmission kit that was needed and the parts that were going to be replaced. They use top quality parts and really know their stuff. The transmission has about 25000 miles since being rebuilt and shifts like it's new. I highly recommend Hellyer Transmission.
ghormley620 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/20/2012, 11:13 AM
THIEVES!!! My sister had put 150k miles on her car never knowing that transmissions need to be serviced, and someone told her this place was reputable. So she told them the miles and that it had never been serviced and they said it needed to be serviced immediately. Anybody who knows much about transmissions knows if you've put over 100k on it without getting it serviced, you can never do it because the gears have developed a thick syrup of metal grains from the wear and time, and flushing that out creates more space between the gears and throws off the timing, and its all bets off from there. They knew this would happen, nobody can be in this business and not know that. The guy that works over the customers is a short, fat thieving weasel.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.