Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hellyer Transmission & Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
133 reviews
|Auto Repair|Deer Park, TX 77536 United States

4201 Center St Ste A2, Ste A2, Deer Park, TX 77536 United States

(281) 479-1715

https://www.hellyertransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

9001 bellflower

(832) 277-5020
5.0
(20) · Auto Repair

11406 Louetta Rd

(281) 320-1185
5.0
(4) · Automotive

9210 Rasmus Dr

(713) 952-9962
5.0
(12) · Automotive

703 W Main St

(281) 351-5951
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

5900 Schumacher Ln

(713) 789-0069
5.0
(46) · Auto Repair

1140 Lumpkin Rd

(713) 461-7575
About

Hellyer repairs foreign and domestic automobiles, light and medium duty trucks. From a simple front wheel drive car, to a four-wheel drive work horse, Hellyer Transmission & Automotive has the tools and experience to do the job right. Hellyer is family, locally owned and operated and takes every step possible to insure customer satisfaction. Hellyer Transmission & Automotive provides top quality services and repairs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
133 reviews
5107
  
48
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jasmine Wang review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Jasmine Wang on Superpages

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 05:43 AM
Awful! Owner Mark Hellyer is strongly prejudiced against blacks, Mexicans, Chinese, and Muslims. Search up his own twitter account that is public. Very disturbing!
Respond to negative reviews
Charlie Mazzei Chapman review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Charlie Mazzei Chapman on Facebook

3 years ago

05/19/2020, 03:51 AM
I'm new to the Hellyer shop as a customer but I am already highly impressed with their work ethics, attention to detail and customer service. A Rarity in today's automotive industry. From the transmission specialist/Mechanic Scott Bottoms to the shop Manager and the Shop itself I want to thank you for your dedication and honest 5 star work ethics. From your new customer Thank you Charles Chapman
Michelle S. review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Michelle S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 02:59 AM
My father raised me in auto shops, so it was great to walk in and feel welcome. Everything regarding my repairs was explained; pricing was not inflated; additional repairs were not pushed upon me. I would return and recommend.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Shawn Pettersen review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Shawn Pettersen on Facebook

3 years ago

11/22/2019, 07:21 AM
Big thanks to Brian and Scott at Hellyers. Brought truck in earlier in the week for a transmission leak. They had me on the road the next morning. Then when headed out of town today, I started having major issues with the truck. Turned around and brought it back in and they found the problem, which was completely unrelated to the work they did, spent an hour fixing the issue and then some. Now I'm back on the road for vacation! Top quality service!!!
David Galvan review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
David Galvan on Facebook

3 years ago

10/15/2019, 07:15 AM
Always take our cars to Hellyer, they know their stuff. The whole crew are great people, one time they could tell I was hungry and Brian could sense I hadn't eaten for days (saving up for the repairs on the vehicle) and he gave me his left over chicken wings for me to eat. Best chicken wings ever, I didn't even mind the sauce he got on our paperwork. Over all a genuine place to take your vehicles for repair....
Scott Haiflich review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Scott Haiflich on Facebook

3 years ago

10/09/2019, 01:53 AM
I've taken my Jeep to Hellyer for many years. These people know what they're doing! I HIGHLY recommend Hellyer Transmission & Automotive!
Sara Willits review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Sara Willits on Facebook

4 years ago

03/01/2019, 14:25 PM
Hellyer Transmission team is AWESOME! I spoke with Brain mostly, receptionist a few times to get updates and some of the mechanics who were all knowledgeable of all my questions and had the parts from Toyota the next day! Great customer service and I would DEFINITELY recommend them for any automobile needs! My truck was towed from my house to the shop for drive shaft assembly, cable and seal. I have never driven this truck without something shaking and making a noise UNTIL TODAY!
Cory Sanchez review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Cory Sanchez on Facebook

4 years ago

02/28/2019, 17:11 PM
Great job. Followed behind a crap big name transmission shop. Brian was honest and very helpful. Will be taking my vehicle to them again.
Joel Rasco review for Hellyer Transmission & Automotive
Joel Rasco on Facebook

4 years ago

02/20/2019, 07:58 AM
Brian stayed late and was able to have my sons car pick up that night and towed to their shop , they diagnosed his car and had him back on the road in two days. They treat you like family , thanks to all the staff for your help
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.