Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hear-Tech

Claimed
2.5
45 reviews
|Hearing Aid Providers|Colorado Springs, CO 80917

3204 N Academy Blvd #220, Ste 220, Colorado Springs, CO 80917

(719) 637-3535

https://www.hear-well.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Wellness in your area
4.9
(7) · Hearing Aid Providers

3725 Austin Bluffs Pkwy

(719) 632-3100

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(27) · Hearing Aid Providers

2403 N Union Blvd Ste 101

(719) 634-6260
About

Newest hearing technology and highest level of service, all at the lowest price in the nation!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
45 reviews
515
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
126
  
  • 20 Reviews1.2BirdEye
  • 19 Reviews3.7Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/15/2019, 05:21 AM
I think it is ridiculous that the three weeks it took you to send me the hearing aids that it is part of the 45 days trial period is a rip off !!
Respond to negative reviews
Walt L. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 18:39 PM
Please be aware that Hear Tech in Colorado Springs and HEARTECH LABS (in Australia, I believe) are not the same.
Respond to negative reviews
Bacchus T. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 12:24 PM
Their product is very good. The in-canal aids have helped tremendously. They only get 4 stars because their shipping practices are horrendous. They claim on their website that if you order the aids within a certain time frame, you'll have the aids by Saturday of that week. I ordered a replacement pair on 9/9 and the site said I'll have the aids by 9/14. It's 9/17 and the aids haven't even made it to USPS yet...
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Walter and Mary S. on BBB

3 years ago

06/18/2018, 03:16 AM
Both husband and wife purchased hearing aids, were pleased with the product and the service. Hearing aid specialist, Ron ******, was very helpful and accommodating.
Rhonda B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

04/06/2018, 01:18 AM
I am very pleased with my experience with Hear-Tech. They really took the time to explain everything to me, answered all my questions and made sure I was completely satisfied. Their prices were reasonable and I feel extremely fair. I am so glad I went to them and encourage everyone to go see them for hear aids.
Steven R. on BBB

3 years ago

04/03/2018, 02:23 AM
I was told that they would file my insurance for me. Three months later I have found that they don't file insurance. I was told that they quit filing about two months ago. No explanation of why mine wasn't filed. Was told that they couldn't file it now or give me a copy of my charges. I was also told that my hearing aids would work as earbuds if I had a smartphone. They don't work with********. I guess they forgot to mention that it had to be a ****** while I was sitting there with my ****** phone.
Business Response:

Mr ******, We're sorry for any confusion regarding insurance claims. An insurance claim has been filed by our company. However, we are an "Out of Network" Provider. The deductible is larger than your purchase. You will not be receiving a refund from your insurance carrier. Sir, you received the yellow duplicate copy of your purchase agreement. It is an itemized bill. We do not make it a habit of asking about cell phone type with purchase. The hearing aid purchase should be within a customer's budget and hearing needs, not about the ********** capabilities. All of the manufacturer's brochures, ads, product comparison sheets have the "Made for ****************" symbol. They are currently working on ******* compatibility. Again, sorry for any confusion and/or inconvenience. Please contact the office manager at Hear-Tech for any further problems. We strive to provide the best service, most current technology, supplies and lowest prices to meet your hearing aid needs.

Respond to negative reviews
Emergency Room Doctor on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/14/2016, 13:42 PM
Best place ever! I have been wearing hearing aids for over 20 years and I have never been more impressed! The staff was professional and courteous as well as very knowledgeable. The office was quiet and clean, though everyone was very busy. The audiologist (Brian Cooper) was very helpful and explained everything in detail. He programmed my hearing aids just like I wanted them and offered lifetime free check-ups. The icing on the cake was the price (half what I usually paid) and I got 240 free batteries. I am a physician and have recommended several patients and colleagues. They have all reported similar success.
Health Care Professional on Dex Knows

7 years ago

03/28/2014, 10:02 AM
Avoid this place!! Thinking about hearing aids? I have just had the most incredibly awful experience at Hear Tech in Colorado Springs. If you want someone to listen to you, this is the worst place EVER! The "hearing instrument specialist" there talked for 20 minutes non-stop and never once asked me a question. Finally, he asked when I started wearing aids. When I told him age 18, he assumed that's when the loss began, and told me that I probably didn't have a hereditary loss. (I'm the 6th generation, my brother has a loss, my daughter is the 7th generation with the same type of loss. Nearly half my mom's family is affected, but it's not hereditary?) He never asked, but just kept on babbling. When I told him that the loss actually started well before age 18, he said, "Oh, well, I just assumed. . ." "Yes," I responded , "What is it with audiologists? Why don't you try asking me? Let me tell you about my loss. When I was about. . ." At this point, he interrupted me and asked me to "Follow" him, got up, and walked out of the room. He led me to the front desk, informed me that we were "calling it quits" because I was "rude" and asked me to leave. Really? Which quadrant of his buttocks was I supposed to kiss? What's wrong with expecting a provider to listen? Avoid this place!! Hear Tech. Go elsewhere and save yourself some grief. Rating? I'd give it a -5, but that doesn't exist.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.