Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus

4.8

About this business

A Cutting Edge Beauty School in Kansas Hays Academy of Hair Design opened its doors on April 1st, 1981. In January of 2003, Summer Melvin and Danielle Markley (sisters) purchased the beauty school with the vision of offering the students with an up to date, cutting edge education that will enable them to thrive in the beauty industry. In addition, they had a strong desire to offer the community with professional salon services at a very affordable price. 

Location details

1214 E 27th St, Hays, KS, 67601, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu12:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Fri9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Sat9:15 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8417 reviews
Select a rating
Henry Armknecht's profile image
Henry Armknecht 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Hays Academy of Hair Design produces award-winning students. Because the students need people to practice on, I always get my hair cut there. Their students work hard to give just the haircut I ask for. The instructors do a good job of using the opportunity to both help the student learn and provide the haircut I desire. 

Roxanna Clawson's profile image
Roxanna Clawson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Loved my extensions by Bryn! She does great work! 

Emily Racette's profile image
Emily Racette 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Natalie and Kayla did amazing with my girls’ mani pedi!! Made our day so special!! — with Natalie Kristine Spain. 

Gina Friesen's profile image
Gina Friesen 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Alex Friesen is amazing. Book with her and you will not be disappointed! 

Monica Bowers's profile image
Monica Bowers 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Maggie Hillman provided a fabulous experience with a gel pedicure and spa treatment.....HEAVEN! 

Taylor Gillespie's profile image
Taylor Gillespie 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I would highly recommend my girl Lindsay! She is absolutely amazing with color and my pedicure felt amazing!!!! 

Christina Stamm's profile image
Christina Stamm 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

very friendly people and understanding people! they work with you if needed! 

Riley Woodward's profile image
Riley Woodward 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

My sister and I come into Hays Academy every two weeks. Kaci and Kaitton typically do us together. They are so much fun! Kaci was gone for my appointment today and I was matched up with Taylor. She did amazing as well! I loved my ombré glitter she did. I always look forward to my gel mani/ pedi appointments! 

Maggie Woodward's profile image
Maggie Woodward 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Kaitton is the absolute best! I have been seeing her every two weeks for a gel manicure. She never fails to impress me with the quality! She is also very personable and always makes me laugh. 

Frequently asked questions about Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus

How is Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus rated?

Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus has a 4.8 star rating with 417 reviews. 

When is Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus open?

Hays Academy of Hair Design - Hays Campus is closed now. It will open at 9:30 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com