Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hawx Pest Control

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
387 reviews
|Pest Control|Ogden, UTย 84404

1069 S Stewart Dr #8, Ste 6, Ogden, UT 84404

(801) 689-3100

https://www.hawxservices.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1) ยท Pest Control

13599 S Homestead Ln

(801) 889-3251
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(7) ยท Landscaping

1800 N 2000 W #22

(435) 723-5702
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1) ยท Pest Control

52 W 100 N

(801) 292-5194
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(3) ยท Home Services

2324 W 4350 S

(801) 815-2779
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1) ยท Home Services

2241 Grant Ave

(801) 415-9908
4.9
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1097) ยท Home Services

2070 N Redwood Rd

(801) 569-3343
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
387 reviews
5โ˜…324
ย ย 
4โ˜…16
ย ย 
3โ˜…3
ย ย 
2โ˜…3
ย ย 
1โ˜…39
ย ย 
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Praveen R. review for Hawx Pest Control
Praveen R. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

2 months ago

03/05/2022, 11:30 AM
I give 0 rating. Don't ever use your credit card to pay this company. They are saving your credit card details and charging it later.This is the worst pest control company I ever interacted with. So is their customer service too. I never authroize them to charge my credit card, but they charged it. I"m going to dispute it with the credit card company now.
Respond to negative reviews
Joseph H. review for Hawx Pest Control
Joseph H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

3 months ago

02/03/2022, 12:31 PM
I agree with the last reviewer. They are a terrible company. They roped me in. I never signed their contract and they still tried to force me to pay a cancellation fee of over $300. They make it extremely difficult to cancel. And then they hit me up with that bill. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jamaal H. review for Hawx Pest Control
Jamaal H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

4 months ago

01/26/2022, 10:19 AM
Hawx Pest control is a terrible company. They are all about making money. Their technicians are lazy and don't do their job properly. Their billing team is the most inconsiderate and unprofessional people. There are better pest control companies on the market. Please don't waste your time. You would do better with just spraying your own home than choosing this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Dale T. review for Hawx Pest Control
Dale T. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

8 months ago

09/30/2021, 09:42 AM
Joshua Ramos did a good job for us. He was very professional.
Karen Bruns B. review for Hawx Pest Control
Karen Bruns B. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

06/15/2021, 07:48 AM
DJay has done a great job helping to eliminate spiders, mosquitoes, and wasps at my home. He is always courteous and professional. He even worked around a newborn fawn and bird's nest full of babies as to not harm them.
Amy Zimmermann L. review for Hawx Pest Control
Amy Zimmermann L. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

06/10/2021, 13:26 PM
My first application was scheduled for last week. I stayed home from work waiting for 3 hours for the tech to show up, He never did so I called the office and explained my frusturation. The Mgr told me that he was sorry but they were too busy at the office to call the customers that were scheduled with that tech when he called in sick that morning. So me and several other customers waited hours for no reason because they don't value our time. WORST customer service!!
Respond to negative reviews
djfreeman45 review for Hawx Pest Control
djfreeman45 on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

01/08/2021, 06:22 AM
Hawx employee Fasion Charles just completed spraying my house. As always, he did a wonderful job and provided great customer service. Thank you!!
Luis M. review for Hawx Pest Control
Luis M. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

2 years ago

11/12/2020, 09:44 AM
TToday I had a great service by Stephen! He called me early to make sure I was ready to receive pest control treatment. I informed him that my wife would receive him and to also care for the inside of my home. Stephen send me pictures of the house he was applying the chemicals to avoid pest coming into my home. Stephen is always right on time, follows instructions and keep us happy becuase he helps us protect our home. Thank you, Stephen, !!๐Ÿ˜
Janelle S. review for Hawx Pest Control
Janelle S. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

2 years ago

09/02/2020, 15:41 PM
I used Hawx for about 2 years, in Converse Tx. I honestly didnโ€™t have any issues with them until I moved into another home Schertz, Tx in Jan2020. I called hawx to come out and spray, they could not locate my home via GPS, so they told me they could not service my location. At that time I told them to go ahead and cancel my account. I hadnโ€™t heard anything from Hawx until Aug 2020. They showed up at my house unexpectedly , and started spraying around the premises. I called my son whom happened to be home at the time, and I told him to locate the person so I could talk to them. Once I spoke with them they told me that I was on their schedule and that Iโ€™m responsible for making the payment. I told the technician, that I had cancelled my services at the beginning of the year, and I did not make any appointments with Hawx. He apologized and said maโ€™am, sorry there is nothing I can do about this, you can call hawx and find out what happened. So I called Hawx, to find out what happened, was not able to get through that day (30Aug2020.) Once I mentioned that I was calling to inquire about why my account was not cancelled, they transferred me, and I was on hold for about 25 min, until I hung up. I called back 2Sep2020, finally got through to whom he says was the manager for this area. I explained the situation to him, he said he didnโ€™t see any notes about me cancelling my services at the beginning of the year. He saw where the technician couldnโ€™t find my house, he also noticed that I had not received any services from Hawx this year aside from this most recent in Aug2020. But yet, I still have to pay for the services they rendered, though I did not ask for the services, and it was supposed to have been cancelled. $139 is what I had to pay. VERY SHADY PRACTICES, and they are unwilling to negotiate with you, if you are cancelling with them. BEWARE !!! Janelle
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.