Logo White
Watch Demo

Hawx Pest Control

Own this business?
4.6
378 reviews
|Home Services|Ogden, UT 84404

1069 S Stewart Dr #8, Ste 6, Ogden, UT 84404

(801) 689-3100

https://www.hawxservices.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Pest Control

13599 S Homestead Ln

(801) 889-3251
5.0
(3) · Home Services

2324 W 4350 S

(801) 815-2779
5.0
(4) · Landscaping

1800 N 2000 W #22

(435) 723-5702
4.8
(193) · Pest Control

882 W Foxboro Dr

(801) 296-5960
4.8
(38) · Home Services

13240 S 2900 W

(801) 347-5272

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
378 reviews
5320
  
416
  
33
  
22
  
135
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 355 Reviews4.6Google
  • 12 Reviews3.4Facebook
  • 11 Reviews3.9BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ronald H. on BirdEye

a month ago

07/08/2020, 09:28 AM
Ryan came out this morning to spray my yard. Very professional and quick, done a great job, thanks to Hawx Pest Control for their great work, Ronnie H
Stefanie B. on BirdEye

2 months ago

05/26/2020, 11:26 AM
They did a great job and were very honest about the year contract.
Patricia H. on BirdEye

4 months ago

03/26/2020, 14:01 PM
Avoid this pest control service. I signed up for their flying insect service because the salesman told me it would take care of the many wasps that were flying around our front bushes. I didn't really see much reduction in the number of wasps after their service started, so when it was suppose to start up again in the spring (it is an 8 month service), I called to cancel it. I was told that I had signed an 8 month contract and that the service was only designed to treat mosquitoes. The salesman told me I could cancel anytime if I wasn't satisfied. He failed to tell me there would be a $124 fee. Also, I never got a copy of the contract. When we told the office that the salesman told us it would take care of wasps, and we could cancel any time, he just told us that is not what the contract says. We cancelled and paid the fee rather than pay them any more of the money for treatments that were not doing what they said they would do. We were totally lied to.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Michael H. on BirdEye

9 months ago

11/12/2019, 16:00 PM
Beth took my call and was very friendly, this woman needs a raise
Trenton T. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/06/2019, 21:56 PM
Doesn't work,over charged by 250 dollars.we had there service for 1 year ,worst decision ever. They charged 80 dollars each time and we paid. More spiders and other random pests than I have ever seen. Beware of horrible service a product that doesn't work! We kept paying through our contract and called to cancel. They turned into a nightmare! Not only did they zero my account out as if I had never paid but they charged me another 250 dollars on top of the 80 every time they came. Bad news for these guys I have proof of everything. Don't be fooled they are so far from professionals I hesitate to even us the word. Crooked dishonest and straight face lier's. PS hawx I will be getting all of my money back! I guarantee not the last you will hear from me. Trenton Tanner
Respond to negative reviews
student Camden H. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/19/2019, 20:59 PM
Awesome possum service!
Melinda B. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2019, 16:05 PM
Kolton sprays bugs way better than Jackson
Melinda B. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/19/2019, 15:32 PM
Kolton sprays bugs way better than Jackson
Austin J. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/18/2019, 16:08 PM
I never write reviews but I felt inclined to about this company. I was honestly a little worried about signing up after reading the reviews. The main complaint was that people didn’t know they were getting into a 1-year contract. The salesman that came to my door was very nice and completely honest about the 1-year policy. Trevor (the technician) was nice and friendly as well and he showed up on time. He did a thorough job on the outside and inside. He went into a storage basement where all the spiders hangout and sprayed down there for us (literally none of us ever go down there). I was wondering why this company has bad reviews as Trevor was doing my house. I’m kind of curious, since there are so many other pest control companies in Utah, if other companies have written bad reviews about them. Not sure, either way great job guys, I hope other people feel the same way I do and don’t get discouraged from some of these reviews.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.