Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hawx Pest Control

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
380 reviews
|Pest Control|Ogden, UTย 84404

1069 S Stewart Dr #8, Ste 6, Ogden, UT 84404

(801) 689-3100

https://www.hawxservices.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1) ยท Pest Control

13599 S Homestead Ln

(801) 889-3251
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(4) ยท Landscaping

1800 N 2000 W #22

(435) 723-5702
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(1) ยท Pest Control

52 W 100 N

(801) 292-5194
5.0
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(3) ยท Home Services

2324 W 4350 S

(801) 815-2779
4.9
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(820) ยท Pest Control

2070 N Redwood Rd Unit 33

(801) 569-3343
4.8
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
(201) ยท Pest Control

882 W Foxboro Dr

(801) 296-5960
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Scoreยฎ is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Scoreยฎ is calculated
4.5
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
380 reviews
5โ˜…321
ย ย 
4โ˜…16
ย ย 
3โ˜…3
ย ย 
2โ˜…3
ย ย 
1โ˜…35
ย ย 
2 reviews have no rating
  • 355 Reviews4.6Google
  • 13 Reviews3.8BirdEye
  • 12 Reviews3.4Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Luis M. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

19 days ago

11/12/2020, 09:44 AM
TToday I had a great service by Stephen! He called me early to make sure I was ready to receive pest control treatment. I informed him that my wife would receive him and to also care for the inside of my home. Stephen send me pictures of the house he was applying the chemicals to avoid pest coming into my home. Stephen is always right on time, follows instructions and keep us happy becuase he helps us protect our home. Thank you, Stephen, !!๐Ÿ˜
Janelle S. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

3 months ago

09/02/2020, 15:41 PM
I used Hawx for about 2 years, in Converse Tx. I honestly didnโ€™t have any issues with them until I moved into another home Schertz, Tx in Jan2020. I called hawx to come out and spray, they could not locate my home via GPS, so they told me they could not service my location. At that time I told them to go ahead and cancel my account. I hadnโ€™t heard anything from Hawx until Aug 2020. They showed up at my house unexpectedly , and started spraying around the premises. I called my son whom happened to be home at the time, and I told him to locate the person so I could talk to them. Once I spoke with them they told me that I was on their schedule and that Iโ€™m responsible for making the payment. I told the technician, that I had cancelled my services at the beginning of the year, and I did not make any appointments with Hawx. He apologized and said maโ€™am, sorry there is nothing I can do about this, you can call hawx and find out what happened. So I called Hawx, to find out what happened, was not able to get through that day (30Aug2020.) Once I mentioned that I was calling to inquire about why my account was not cancelled, they transferred me, and I was on hold for about 25 min, until I hung up. I called back 2Sep2020, finally got through to whom he says was the manager for this area. I explained the situation to him, he said he didnโ€™t see any notes about me cancelling my services at the beginning of the year. He saw where the technician couldnโ€™t find my house, he also noticed that I had not received any services from Hawx this year aside from this most recent in Aug2020. But yet, I still have to pay for the services they rendered, though I did not ask for the services, and it was supposed to have been cancelled. $139 is what I had to pay. VERY SHADY PRACTICES, and they are unwilling to negotiate with you, if you are cancelling with them. BEWARE !!! Janelle
Ronald H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

5 months ago

07/08/2020, 09:28 AM
Ryan came out this morning to spray my yard. Very professional and quick, done a great job, thanks to Hawx Pest Control for their great work, Ronnie H
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
Stefanie B. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

6 months ago

05/26/2020, 11:26 AM
They did a great job and were very honest about the year contract.
Patricia H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

8 months ago

03/26/2020, 14:01 PM
Avoid this pest control service. I signed up for their flying insect service because the salesman told me it would take care of the many wasps that were flying around our front bushes. I didn't really see much reduction in the number of wasps after their service started, so when it was suppose to start up again in the spring (it is an 8 month service), I called to cancel it. I was told that I had signed an 8 month contract and that the service was only designed to treat mosquitoes. The salesman told me I could cancel anytime if I wasn't satisfied. He failed to tell me there would be a $124 fee. Also, I never got a copy of the contract. When we told the office that the salesman told us it would take care of wasps, and we could cancel any time, he just told us that is not what the contract says. We cancelled and paid the fee rather than pay them any more of the money for treatments that were not doing what they said they would do. We were totally lied to.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

11/12/2019, 16:00 PM
Beth took my call and was very friendly, this woman needs a raise
Trenton T. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

09/06/2019, 21:56 PM
Doesn't work,over charged by 250 dollars.we had there service for 1 year ,worst decision ever. They charged 80 dollars each time and we paid. More spiders and other random pests than I have ever seen. Beware of horrible service a product that doesn't work! We kept paying through our contract and called to cancel. They turned into a nightmare! Not only did they zero my account out as if I had never paid but they charged me another 250 dollars on top of the 80 every time they came. Bad news for these guys I have proof of everything. Don't be fooled they are so far from professionals I hesitate to even us the word. Crooked dishonest and straight face lier's. PS hawx I will be getting all of my money back! I guarantee not the last you will hear from me. Trenton Tanner
Respond to negative reviews
student Camden H. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

08/19/2019, 20:59 PM
Awesome possum service!
Melinda B. on BirdEye
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…
โ˜…โ˜…

a year ago

07/19/2019, 16:05 PM
Kolton sprays bugs way better than Jackson
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.