Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grace Funeral & Cremation Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
93 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Rockford, IL 61108

1340 S Alpine Rd, Colonial Village, Rockford, IL 61108

(815) 395-0559

https://www.gracefh.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

10763 Dundee Rd

(847) 515-8772

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

828 S Janesville St

(608) 868-2542

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

11603 Main St

(847) 669-5111
5.0
(12) · Consumer Services

1001 2nd Ave

(815) 963-6521
4.9
(23) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

203 Logan Ave

(815) 544-2121
4.9
(73) · Consumer Services

305 Park St

(847) 741-1128

1 person is looking at this business

About

Founded on the principle of providing truly personalized service for all of our client families, Grace Funeral & Cremation Services provides a complete range of affordable funeral and cremation services, including an extensive line of memorial products and keepsakes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
93 reviews
576
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Collman review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Mary Collman on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 10:42 AM
If you are ever are in need of this type of service our family would highly recommend their services. They made the hardest thing we ever faced as a family with a kindness and compassion that is unbeatable. We could not of asked for a better service for our "honey" then they provided! Kristan and Bob are most amazing at what they do!
Erik Duda-Stavlund review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Erik Duda-Stavlund on Facebook

4 years ago

04/25/2018, 08:42 AM
Kristan, her family and services were there for us with help and positivity when we needed it! A church may tell you you don’t need their services, but Kristan and her family made a difficult time joyful and easy! I highly recommend Grace to you and your family. My husband and I were a deterrent to the church as a gay couple and were disrespected in the process of our mourning. Despite what your beliefs are, Kristan recognized that what the family and your loved one would’ve wanted surpasses the mortal confines. Graciousness defines Grace!!!! Thank you Grace! (also Kristan has a great sense of humor and is very honest).
Business Response:

Thank you for your review Erik! I appreciate your kind words. It was so nice to meet you and John, we're honored that your dad chose us to partner with you all for your mom's service.

Sandy Finch review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Sandy Finch on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 08:31 AM
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Steve Cavaliere review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Steve Cavaliere on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 02:56 AM
Top notch service. Very respectful and honest. Would recommend them to anybody that was in need.
Business Response:

Steve, thank you for taking time to review our business, we truly appreciate your recommendation.

Jean SolCol review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Jean SolCol on Facebook

5 years ago

06/29/2017, 14:55 PM
Kristen made things so much easier by the way she handled all our questions.....showing so much care in making this easier for us.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, we appreciate it!!

Mary Beth Backstrom review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Mary Beth Backstrom on Facebook

5 years ago

02/02/2017, 06:39 AM
Vicky Wear review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Vicky Wear on Facebook

5 years ago

01/06/2017, 10:13 AM
Kristan was great. She made a difficult time a little easier. She helped us with all the details of my dad's funeral. Prayed with me when we got some bad news. She treated us like friends instead of customers.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review Vicky! We appreciate it!

Robert Pamela Clark review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Robert Pamela Clark on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 03:29 AM
Great Place.......Truly Helpful.......Thanks So Much For Everything.......Such a Great Help
Chay N Jody Ornelas review for Grace Funeral & Cremation Services
Chay N Jody Ornelas on Facebook

5 years ago

07/28/2016, 14:15 PM
The lady in charge was very disrespectful to my mother who is currently very sick. She told my mom that our family was dysfunctional, and raised her voice at her. Mind you her brother just passed away, the lady was upset that my mom wouldn't sign an avidated to get her brother cremated due to personal circumstances. I am very upset with the quality of service and do NOT recommend this company.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to review our business, we truly value your feedback. We've worked diligently with the various members of your family over the course of the last two weeks to come an amicable resolution that satisfies all of the family members that are involved in your loved one's cremation. As we've explained, we legally can't proceed with the cremation process until someone (typically the next of kin, or in lieu of that - another blood relation that is willing to sign the legal cremation paperwork and an additional affidavit) follows through with the legal steps that are required to proceed. Our hope is that all of the members of your family can work toward your common goal, cremating your loved one with dignity. You're welcome to return the message that I've left to discuss any further concerns.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.