Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gourisankar Prasad Degala

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
160 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Clearwater, FL 33756

920 S Myrtle Ave # A, Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 462-0444

https://www.adcgastrofl.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

14547 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 978-1494

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Gastroenterologist

2102 S MacDill Ave

(813) 304-2140

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(84) · Internal Medicine

616 E St A

(727) 443-7700

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(80) · Gastroenterologist

920 S Myrtle Ave Ste A

(727) 462-0444

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(91) · Healthcare

10141 Big Bend Rd #206

(813) 397-1274

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(557) · Gastroenterologist

5651 49th St. N

(727) 443-4299

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Gourisankar Degala, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Clearwater, FL. He specializes in gastroenterology and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
160 reviews
5146
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda Harrison review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Linda Harrison on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/20/2020, 02:15 AM
Dr Degala is very responsive and an excellent physician. He really listens. He explains everything very thoroughly. He genuinely cares. He’s the best!!
Theresa B review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Theresa B on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/19/2020, 13:26 PM
Dr. Degala is a very caring and personable physician. He listens and explains everything that is going on and The staff is always very helpful.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/14/2020, 05:18 AM
Appointment went extremely well. I felt comfortable meeting on line .
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Kim review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Kim on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/12/2020, 03:18 AM
I had a video call with Dr Degala during Covid 19. Everything went smoothly. He was able to give me a simple solution to my problem which made me very happy. I have a follow up appointment scheduled in a couple months unless I need him sooner. He made sure I dont hesitate to call if I need anything.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 00:09 AM
OKAY
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/04/2020, 00:48 AM
I haven’t actually seen Dr. Degala, but worked with his P.A., Angie Boyle. I am pleased with the office staff, it is an efficiently-run practice. Phone calls are responded to promptly. Personal attention to care is given. Angie listens carefully, confers with Dr. Degala, offers excellent explanations of conditions and treatments. I observed staff working with an elderly, wheelchair-bound patient who had finished his appointment and needed extra help getting his ride home arranged. They went out of their way to assist him, and were kind in every way.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/04/2020, 00:24 AM
Dr. Degala is a caring and concerned physician. He is a very good listener and took my concerns seriously. Also he answered all my questions. I found him to be personable. I would recommend him without reservation.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/02/2019, 06:32 AM
Appt 12/20 - Never met the doctor at appointment and no explanation why. No stool sample kit in office - will call when in from other office - 11 days later still no call. Ordered colonoscopy for Jan 28 - when picking up one med that was prescribed, the colonoscopy kit ($45) was also ordered even though colonoscopy may not be required and was scheduled 6 weeks out. Did not take kit and will not return. Even if the dr is great, I will never find out because of his incompetent staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/28/2018, 03:48 AM
I would give him a negative if I could!! First off when I got a copy of all my records from his office the ONLY things that were correct was my personal information. Everything else was as if it was a different patient! NOTHING and I mean NOTHING was written down as I had told him! And I even wrote out a detailed symptom and problem list for him to place in my record! No wonder he couldn't figure out what was wrong with me.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.