Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gourisankar Prasad Degala

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
153 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Clearwater, FL 33756

920 S Myrtle Ave # A, Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 462-0444

https://www.adcgastrofl.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

14547 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 978-1494

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Gastroenterologist

2102 S MacDill Ave

(813) 304-2140

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(84) · Internal Medicine

616 E St A

(727) 443-7700

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(80) · Gastroenterologist

920 S Myrtle Ave Ste A

(727) 462-0444

8 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Gourisankar Degala, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Clearwater, FL. He specializes in gastroenterology and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
153 reviews
5141
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy Scott review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Sandy Scott on Healthgrades

3 months ago

09/14/2021, 11:33 AM
The most unresponsive alleged medical practice I have ever had the displeasure to deal with. I saw Dr. Degala a week ago complaining of constant abdominal pain. He recommended Pepsid tablets and/or Gaviscon. Neither worked. A week earlier I had called to move up my appointment sooner in that I was experienced constant abdominal pain, stomach upset and indigestion. They said they were too full to move me up and they don't call back if they get a cancellation, but that was the best of my experience. Last Thursday, when neither the Pepsid nor the Gaviscon gave me relief, I left a message with the doctor's PA. No reply over 24 hours later. I left a bit stronger message on Friday and finally received a call back. I articulated all of my issues and she indicated that she would transmit that to the doctor. No call back as of 4 days later. I left a message over 24 hours ago with their front desk to schedule appointment - still no call back. There is a culture of non caring here.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/04/2021, 06:51 AM
Dr Degala was very knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. I felt comfortable with talking to him and he explained things well
Phyllis D'Antona review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Phyllis D'Antona on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/04/2021, 01:21 AM
Dr Degala listen and explained my situation
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Judith Doyle review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Judith Doyle on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/30/2021, 11:51 AM
Yes. Dr DeGala was my mother’s doctor when she was alive and is my sister and brother in law doctor.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/16/2021, 01:16 AM
He exhibits a competence and sensitivity which is at once very reassuring.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/15/2021, 13:54 PM
Dr. Degala and the office staff are friendly and professional. They are efficient, organized and make the patient feel comfortable and relaxed. Appointments are timely and wait times are minimal. I highly recommend this practice.
Ralph Hageman review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Ralph Hageman on Healthgrades

6 months ago

06/15/2021, 01:51 AM
The assessment and care given to me was excellent.
Anonymous review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

06/02/2021, 06:34 AM
Excellent Doctor
Shirley Bond review for Gourisankar Prasad Degala
Shirley Bond on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/11/2021, 13:40 PM
I am not sure since his office does not have a good phone service. My other doctors have an answer to a question the day you call. I was told by his medical assistant that they were a very busy office and could not do this.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.