Logo White
Watch Demo

Gold Star Audio

Own this business?
4.3
36 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92606

16500 Aston, Irvine, CA 92606

(949) 752-1446

http://www.goldstaraudio.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Audiologist

100 Inland Center Mall

(909) 381-6872
5.0
(2) · Audiologist

151 Kalmus Dr

(714) 957-4074
5.0
(4) · Audiologist

1911 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 773-3972
5.0
(2) · Audiologist

31900 Mission Trail

(951) 245-5907
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

8500 Wilshire Blvd #103

(310) 360-0332

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1921 N Buena Vista St #201

(818) 322-3446
About

We specialize in mobile audio, video and navigation installation. With 17 years of experience and a large inventory of specialized products we can handle any car, truck, boat or RV. We have the most reasonable prices in the industry, while maintaining the best service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
36 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JCM10 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/16/2009, 06:26 AM
DO NOT GO TO GOLD STAR AUDIO! – To sum up my experience with this shop in one word...UNPROFESSIONAL! I called to get a quote for a head unit, sirius, bluetooth, etc. installation. The person who answered the phone couldn't be bothered to answer any questions and seem uninterested. So, I emailed them asking them for a quote on the installation...no response. I then called again and got a quote and set up an appointment. I specifically asked if I could get a ride back to work (approximately 1 1/2 miles from their shop). They said they could do that. When I arrived at the appointment - suddenly they couldn't spare a driver and couldn't drop me off at work. Of course, there was no apology for wasting my time. If you want poor service and a flaky business then go to Gold Star Audio!
Business Response:

We pride ourselves with offering our customers the best customer service around. Unfortunately, the initial figure of 1 mile was a lot different than the reality, which was 6.5 miles from your address. We do not provide ?taxi service? typically, but we will help our customers out in rare instances. We apologize, we did not have any spare employees to drop you off. Again, we do apologize if there was any misunderstanding, but simply being upfront with us could have saved you a lot of headache.

yellowgreenblue on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/12/2009, 02:10 AM
Finally, a professional car stereo installer – Had speakers installed in our used vehicle by Jay and his technicians. Jay's knowledge of the vehicle and his audience was well above average (and I had course in acoustics). We once had a big-name bay area installer install a speaker with one screw, and only found this on speaker removal, so I was wary of poor workmanship. This installer was very professional and did a competent, neat, job. Am not a pushover customer, but the system Jay recommended sounds great. I don't usually right these recommendations but this time it was earned.
robeeen on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2009, 10:21 AM
Seemed honest, trustworthy and competent – I found this place after researching online and this one was the only place with consistently good reviews (despite 2 bad ones which didn't have anything to do with install - one time they were late opening and something else) I have a 08 Audi TT and a Kenwood deck and knew that there wasn't a kit available to install the deck. This place was on it, new everything I talked about, found me a kit from London and totally took care of the job and I didn't feel like they tried to rip me off. I worked with Jay and he just didn't bs you and you can tell he knew what he was talking about.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
gogetta12 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/14/2009, 04:00 AM
Finally a trustworthy high end audio shop with great prices. – I have been shopping around for a mid-high end audio system for the last 6 months, and every store i visited in Costa Mesa/Garden Grove/Mission Viejo and Huntington, including independent and chain stores seemed like they either didnt care or didnt know their product. I went to Gold Star and spoke with the manager Jay, he seemed really knowledgeable about my car (a 2006 BMW) and he recommended an awesome system using Focal components and audison amplifiers. The prices were way below retail and I thought they would try to make it up in installation charges but again they were super competitive. I trusted them with my car for 2 days and when i came to pick it up it sounded amazing. The install was sound, they even made me a great custom box instead of using a cheapy swap meet box. I havent had any problems, and they even told me that i can bring it in ANYTIME for a free retuning and check up after the speakers break in. Im extremely satisfied and would recommend this shop to anyone who wants quality work done.
scopedoctor on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/25/2008, 03:57 AM
Need a new stereo ..... Gold Star Audio is all you need to know. – The stereo in my wife's car wasn't playing CD's and she wanted to upgrade to a stereo that she could connect her ipod. I first went to Best Buy and Circuit City and wasn't impressed with the sales people and their attitude. So I searched the internet and found Gold Star Audio and what a difference. I told Jay what I was looking for and the price range. He brought out 3 different stereo's answered all my questions. After my selection his service tech. started right away and within 30 min. the job was done and I was heading home. I am so impressed with Gold Star Audio that I am taking my car in to have a new stereo installed. If you need a new stereo or just want to upgrade Gold Star Audio is the place to go.
TTomlinson on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/18/2008, 06:37 AM
High end Car Audio in Southern California THAT YOU CAN TRUST. – I was referred to Gold Star Audio by Lamborghini of Orange County. I just got a new 2007 Lamborghini Gallardo, and let's just say, the stock stereo on that car is TERRIBLE. I took my car to Jay (great guy by the way) who is the manager to add a subwoofer, and replace all factory speakers + added aftermarket amps. The wiring was on spot, and I got my car back spotless, honestly, factory feel for the installation. I couldn't have thanked Jay and PR (the company's top installers) more. It was a great day for me. I will continue to refer all my family and friends to Gold Star. Tyler
six7777 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/07/2007, 02:25 AM
Great Service, Quality work – I have had probably 8 audio systems installed in my vehicles over the years. Goldstar had done 3 of them, and they all came out great. I have spent as little as $300 on a radio with them, and $6k on a complete system. Their service is great, and they do quality work. I would recommend them to anyone. Jay is great to work with.
riccoraz on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/14/2007, 05:28 AM
Worse experience ever – I had an appointment at 9:30 AM on Saturday no one was there, I waited 15 minutes then left. Called at 10 AM finally go someone. Went back to the shop in Irvine and was told the radio/nav I wanted was not ordered (I have been waiting over a week to install it). Go some where else... I am...
bowser2007 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/03/2007, 03:11 AM
GReat Customer Service, install, and prices! – Went to GoldStar audio after advanced car creations installed me a crappy system and these guys fixed everything. they gave me great prices, didnt try to make me keep buying some extra junk i didnt need, and in the end i was very satisfied with the way my system sounds. Ive been to many stereo stores and this by far is the best one with quality, service, and prices.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.