Logo White
Watch Demo

Gold Star Audio

Own this business?
4.3
36 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92606

16500 Aston, Irvine, CA 92606

(949) 752-1446

http://www.goldstaraudio.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Audiologist

151 Kalmus Dr

(714) 957-4074

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Audiologist

100 Inland Center Mall

(909) 381-6872
5.0
(4) · Audiologist

1911 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 773-3972
5.0
(2) · Audiologist

31900 Mission Trail

(951) 245-5907
5.0
(8) · Audiologist

974 Kendall Dr #1

(909) 881-4141
5.0
(2) · Audiologist

960 E Green St Suite L-4

(626) 795-0679
About

We specialize in mobile audio, video and navigation installation. With 17 years of experience and a large inventory of specialized products we can handle any car, truck, boat or RV. We have the most reasonable prices in the industry, while maintaining the best service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
36 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
eugene b. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/14/2014, 08:30 AM
Unprofessionals!! I just went on the website and ordered a subwoofer and it took all my payment information and sent me an email. I had gone to check the status of my order later in the evening to see if a tracking number was issued only to find out it had been canceled. The idiots didn't even bother informing me via phone or email that they canceled my order. When I called them up I got some young kid trying to convince me that the JL Audio sub was not in stock and they weren't able to get anymore. He then went on to state that JL Audio was having a hard time keeping up with providing subwoofers on the market. Really??? I don't think so squirt! So I obliged him and asked if they had anything more comparable to the one I had ordered, only to here, No, not really. Thanks a lot! Don't waste your time here people....
Gary S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/22/2012, 07:55 AM
World Class Car Audio Store in Southern California These guys are definitely some of the best I have ever seen. I have been into loud music since I was a little kid. Jay walked me through what I NEEDED to make my car sound amazing. I wanted to spend more, but they explained to me why I didn't NEED what I THOUGHT I wanted. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks again! Well worth it.
Carey S on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/19/2011, 11:04 AM
Best Car Audio Installation! – I just recently had the guys at Gold Star install a Custom Sound System and Radar detection package in my new Audi A4. I was quite nervous letting anyone dismantle my car. when I arrived at Gold Star there was a Ferrari 458 Italia and a Porsche 911 Turbo. not to mention the other old school hot rods. I picked my car up a week later and my ride was transformed. They did tint and my sound system was concert quality.. The morel speakers they installed are so amazing it rivals my home stereo system which it very high end.. I hate to leave my car sometimes.. There is nothing like crusing along with a great sound system on a beautifull day.The installers are top notch and super clean and carefull. they cover all the seats and protect all aspects of the car.I must say my expericence with the crew at Gold Star was a pleasing one.I recommend Gold Star Audio to anyone who wants Quality work at fair prices in Orange County....Cool place,Great people.Amazing workmanship....
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
bac02 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/05/2011, 10:41 AM
Great Customer Service – Gold Star Audio was fantastic, I'm so glad I found them. From my intial call to helping me choose the best system for my car to the install. These guys were great! Thank you Gold Star Audio!
Joseph Terry on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/04/2011, 02:43 AM
Quality, quality and more quality! – Gold Star Audio has a massive inventory and top notch products. My installation was completed timely, and perfect. My car was treated excellent. The prices are great and hard to beat. The customer service is top notch and will help you with any questions you have. Thanks Gold Star, you have made a lifetime customer out of me.
jstevenson1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/06/2011, 05:54 AM
Gold Star - Best pricing and quality in Southern California – And referring all my friends, coworkers, customers and family to go there too. I have been going to Gold Star since they were on Skypark in the 1990's. They do a great job and stand behind all their work. I have never been dissapointed. They go above and beyond. Thanks Guys..you have been great!
Undercover1 on YellowBot

9 years ago

08/05/2011, 04:01 AM
Scam artists !!!!!!! This company has robbed it's customers of over $200,000 and is a total scam. Just search them on OrangeCountyDA.com and see for yourself.. BTW- Do not trust their YELP reviews, I posted a review to warn the community about them and they had it removed and my YELP account terminated...Stay Away......
Respond to negative reviews
Mikesolty on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/10/2010, 02:43 AM
Where to go to get legit pricing/product – Wow, this is the first audio shop i have been to in SoCal that hasnt tried to convince me that generic Performance Techniques or Almani or MA audio is "high quality" I walked in and saw a full soundboard of Focal, DLS and Morel all on display. Finally i can listen to what i buy. I ended up with a reasonably priced system with a solid install to boot. I have no complaints, and when i blew out a fuse from jammin too hard they even replaced it for free and double checked everything just to make sure!
andrade24 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/31/2009, 01:34 AM
GOLDSTAR IS GREAT!!! – Quotes can't be given over the phone in installs because even if you know the make model year of car it can have premium sound factory, navigation that has to be taken apart and you will know what you are dealin and the parts and labor very from those . I have installed audio and video for cars for 4 years and have gone to get parts from their shop. I know that they are a business with very little advertisement and are more a "Word of Mouth" business making them very good since they are still around. The most ridiculous thing is you expecting a ride from them. You should be old enough and mature enough to deal with those type of problems on your own. Find someone that YOU know and tell them you will drop of your car and if you can get a lift . It also liability reasons so consider your complaints hmmmm. how do you say ? oh yeah dumb =D
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.