Logo White
Watch Demo

Glassdoor

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
134 reviews
|Business Services|Mill Valley, CA 94941

100 Shoreline Hwy, Ste 100A, Mill Valley, CA 94941

(415) 339-9105

https://www.glassdoor.com/index.htm

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Graphic Design

1205 Alderwood Ave

(408) 400-0223

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Business Services

315 Montgomery St

(800) 283-6157
5.0
(3) · Business Services

2170 Paragon Dr

(408) 573-1444

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Business Services

303 Lindbergh Ave

(925) 447-0555
5.0
(1) · Business Services

48377 Fremont Blvd

(510) 492-4060
5.0
(1) · Signmaking

2386 Lombard St

(415) 775-0600

1 person is looking at this business

About

<p>Glassdoor is one of the world's largest job and recruiting sites.</p> <p>Built on the foundation of increasing workplace transparency, Glassdoor offers millions of the latestjob listings, combined with a growing database ofcompany reviews, CEO approval ratings,salary reports,interview reviewsand questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more. Thousands of employers across all industries and sizes turn to Glassdoor to help themrecruit and hire quality candidatesat scale who stay longer.</p>

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.4
134 reviews
545
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
183
  
  • 108 Reviews2.8Google
  • 26 Reviews1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C. O on BBB

5 months ago

04/18/2020, 09:51 AM
I have followed the better business bureau for 8 years, however, I have been more active on the site, for the past 4 years. I have noticed that reviews on businesses have been removed from the Glassdoor wesbites, as if company's are able to pay Glassdoor to remove the reviews that they do not like or agree with. The issue with this, is that it falsifies the actual concerns and views that faculty and staff has had with company's. The mission and value of the organization has been tarnished, knowing that it can not be trusted. Glassdoor should be reprimanded and face penalties for not upholding true values and honesty to those who view it as a place to find out the truth about the companies that they are interested in working with. I pray that things change and that businesses began to be held at a higher standard that is trustworthy.
Respond to negative reviews
Sara H on BBB

9 months ago

12/31/2019, 03:58 AM
I posted one job listing on Glassdoor. I did not see the initial price for the service (even though I was told it was stated when I entered my credit card info). I specifically remember having to enter credit card information to post a job on the site. NO WHERE did it say that it would cost $199.00 or that I would have to cancel within seven days - Glassdoor did not alert me of this charge either - I saw it on my bank statement two days later. Glassdoor did not honor a refund either when I canceled my service that same day, even though one of the reasons offered for canceling was "I did not intend to pay." After speaking with Glassdoor directly, I was told that since I had activity on my job listing and did not cancel within the seven days the best they could do was issue a "glassdoor credit." I feel this is BAD service and would not have gone through this company if I had seen that it would cost me that much money for one job. There are much better businesses to go through that don't have a flat fee and you are able to control the cost. NOT offering to issue a refund and NOT telling the customer that they are going to be billed $199.00 before it's billed and NOT sending a receipt of service, tells me that they had never intended to inform me, their customer, before hand that it was going to cost this much to post ONE JOB!
Respond to negative reviews
Sara T on BBB

9 months ago

12/26/2019, 03:30 AM
I posted two legitimate reviews about employers I worked for in the last year. Glassdoor removed both. When I asked them why, they repeatedly told me I broke the community guideline of "Each individual is allowed one review, per employer, per year, per review type.". While this is clearly not true, as I posted two reviews, one for each employer, they refuse to provide me with a method to remedy this. This is an incredibly shady business practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Albertina L on BBB

a year ago

10/09/2019, 04:04 AM
Horrible fraudulant company !! They charged my card and i canceled the service ... then pretened i did not speak to someone about it please be aware of this company
Respond to negative reviews
KatherineLee on BBB

a year ago

10/03/2019, 04:32 AM
Misleading advertising and shady business review practices. I had worked at a horrible company for over a year as a compliance officer. I actually knew the CEO prior as he is a neighbor of a family member. After a horrible continue practice of Holiday Layoffs to save their failed budgeting, I took the ax. I left a fully correct, honest review of the horrible practices this company partakes in. There are multiple reviews that have been posted about similar things from other employees that also go missing from the glass door site. I had my review deleted. I still have the email confirming my review was posted and then I got a notice from Glassdoor that they expected it was fraudulent. I tried fighting them removing my review which was honest and true, and was met with them saying they do not discuss their removal of reviews. They advised I post a new one and ensure it doesn't contain anything too vulgar to see if maybe my writing had been too harsh. I reposted. I got notice that my account would be suspended as a scammer trying to post multiple disparaging reviews about a company. How many other reviews about horrible companies have been taken down from honest employees that the companies have done wrong? Glassdoor hides behind their statement that an employer cannot remove bad reviews, yet I watch as review after review of this company that are bad get removed. There have also been employees contacting glassdoor stating that the company's CEO is forcing employees to give a 5 star review under company policy. This is heinous.
Respond to negative reviews
DawnH on BBB

a year ago

08/21/2019, 04:51 AM
If I could I would have rated 0 stars. I contracted with them in August of 2018 to assist with creating more of a company brand in terms of recruiting. They kept sending me quarterly reports that were linking my company to another company with the same name so my jobs got zero recognition and zero traffic from Glassdoor. Isn't this one of their biggest benefits? Every time, I would respond and let them know that the report they are sending to me is wrong, they would respond back and say it was fixed until July when they wanted to try to get me to renew for another year. The report they sent was yet again wrong. Finally, at the end of July, they finally got this fixed and I finally got them to fulfill their contract for one month out of the year. I asked about some type of a refund and they came back and said that if I sign on for another year they would give me a 51% discount; I paid $5300 last year and this year they quoted me $4850. I am sorry but that is not 51% off so I asked about this and they said the 51% is off the list price but nobody pays the list price, a gimmick. I decided not to renew and now they will not offer me any type of a refund. They have not fulfilled their contract so I am asking my attorney to review it and see what we can do as a company. For a company that focuses on employer reviews, they are not so focused on their own reviews, that speaks volumes.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert B on BBB

a year ago

07/16/2019, 04:49 AM
When job seekers click the link to apply for a job on the company website, the link takes you, instead, to a spam company that is collecting resumes for some reason. One of those companies is *********. It's a fraud that takes advantage of vulnerable people looking for work. Glassdoor needs to stop dealing with these scammers and/or people need to stop using Glassdoor.
Respond to negative reviews
Nathalie G. on BBB

a year ago

04/04/2019, 01:49 AM
After a month of wasting time replying to unqualified candidates for not a single applicant with the required license for the position. I have come to the conclusion that Glassdoor is unsuited for businesses that require a specific license to practice from a governing body. Health Care professionals, accountants & lawyers should consider a different platform. Also when I sent in my concern and my request for a refund the email reply only let me know that my subscription has been cancelled and didn’t even address my request for a refund for the remainder of the month. A simple “we can not do that at this time” would of been better then completely dismissing my request and not answering at all. Don’t get caught with the auto-renew as they are completely unwilling to offer any refund for the remainder of the month, even with only a few days late. More then the wasted money, I am upset how much time it took me to reply to applicants that weren’t even in a Health Care field when it clearly stated license required & the wasted time dealing with customer service that completely diregarded my concerns & requests.
Respond to negative reviews
Tim W on BBB

a year ago

03/29/2019, 02:26 AM
Glassdoor is a disgrace. They are not interested in making companies better or helping people get a good look into an organization. People post lies and inaccurate information and yet Glassdoor never takes any action despite proof and repeated requests. The basically force you to buy a subscription in hopes of being able to manage your account in a way that mitigates some of the posts.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.