Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gavert Atelier

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
94 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90210

9666 Brighton Way, Los Angeles, CA 90210

(310) 858-7898

https://www.gavertatelier.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Gavert Atelier Salon -Best Hair Salon in Beverly Hills & Los Angeles. We specialized in Haircut,Dry Haircut, Blow dry, Color, Highlight, Balayage, Ombre, Hair Extensions, Japanese Hair Straightening, Customized Conditioning Treatments including the Brazilian Blowout, Keratin Smoothing Treatment, Up-do forWeddings and Special Occasions, Manicure, Pedicure, Gel nail

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
94 reviews
554
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lorysmith on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/10/2005, 01:46 AM
Great for everything you need! – I've been going to Gavert for almost 2 years. Started with Robert, when he transferred there from Anastacia. He is great. The eyebrows he does are amazing, the eye lashes tinting are also great! I think his hands are magic. He will make you look like a model! Believe me!! Then I found Ahn, the best hairdresser in Los Angeles. He is just GREAT! He knows what will look best on you. Ahh also, he is famous for his hair extensions. I did once, and I loved it. Nobody could tell I had extentions. They looked great and lasted for about 4 months. Ahn, is patient and particular (everything I look in a hairdresser). I highly recommend him.
ejcore on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/02/2005, 03:20 AM
THE best colorist I know! – Everyone and everywhere I go, I get compliments on my color and cut. So I am telling you that Melissa is the best colorist, I have ever experienced! My color is always good and she listens to what you like. My color also lasts and her technique is Fabulous. I am telling you, I get compliments ALL the time. She has done my hair in both light and dark and each and everytime, its very COOL. THanks Melissa!!!I hesitate writing this, because now I may never get an appointment. But she is GOOD. The salon employees are all very nice and helpful. You will not be disappointed!
starch0 on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/23/2004, 01:45 AM
overhyped – Rude service, no atmosphere, and a poor job throughout. Having moved from NY, I was looking for a new salon. This is not it.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
cainsf on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/31/2003, 01:07 AM
John.... – Robert did my brows - best job ever. I went to him after reading about him in Allure - and was NOt disapointed. He is a God. Other than that, I don't go to this place for anything else. But I see why Sarah Michelle Gellar seeks out Robert for her eyebrow work - mine look perfect! Best job ever ....
jcp913 on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/27/2003, 03:17 AM
Great Cut & Color – I good friend of mine hooked me up with stylist/colorist John Darrin. I must say the man can cut hair! I was very pleased with my cut as well as my color. I believe he is known for custom coloring. He spent time analysing my hair and skin tone to find the perfect hue of blond. On a later visit, I got an appointment with Robert to shape my eyebrows. He is wonderful as well. Thorough and punctual. I was in and out within 20 minutes with great brows.
california_dreamy on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/02/2002, 01:38 AM
OverPriced & Slow – I wanted a simple color and cut. Not too much to ask, but my hair was chopped off and my credit card was charged too much. Besides the fact that they were slow in getting me colored, they failed to process the treatment correctly and I had bad hair for three weeks. I wish things were better around here, but I guess everyone's trying to get paid.
bilingal on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/26/2002, 04:23 AM
Perfect 10 – I have been going to Gavert for over three years and have recommended it to all of my friends, who thank me all the time for introducing them to the salon. The stylists there are like magicians--they can make your hair look exactly (or better) the way you picture it to be. My hair stylist is Nobu and my colorist is Don--they are fantastic as they are not only fabulous but quick. The price is reasonable for high-end salon, but if you're on a budget, I recommed asking for assistants to do your hair on Tuesday nights and Thursday mornings. As for parking, the lot on Brighton Way right by Rodeo Drive gives you two hours free (and on Sundays, meters are free!) so there's plenty.
JenBoyd_Citysearch on Citysearch

19 years ago

05/15/2002, 03:01 AM
Great color after it dries ... – Justine colors my hair--she's terrific with blondes. But while the atmosphere and stylists are great and the salon is not extraordinarily expensive for Beverly Hills, I do wish that they'd offer to dry your hair after a color treatment. $160 and I'm expected to leave with a dripping-wet head? Luckily, if you ask nicely enough, usually someone will come to your rescue with a blow dryer. Other than this little issue though, this is a really great salon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.