Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Forest Flooring

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
15 reviews
|Flooring|Hayward, CA 94545

25058 Viking Street, Hayward, CA 94545

(510) 670-1988

https://forestflooring.co.za/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Flooring

104 Constitution Dr # 6

(650) 473-9303
5.0
(2) · Flooring

1724 Junction Ave #A

(408) 573-9589

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Flooring

736 1st St

(707) 746-0324

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Home Services

855 Main St

(925) 954-5012

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Flooring

1030 River St

(831) 713-5560

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Flooring

1950 Olivera Rd B

(925) 686-6100
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
15 reviews
51
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
13
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
beatheliars on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/05/2010, 18:42 PM
contact me if interested in lawsuit against this company – If there is ZERO star possible, I would have taken that. We had just remodeled our house and put in floor for 2200+ area so you can imagine how much money we had to spend and how happy we thought the 'expansive' floor was going to look like. All these good dreams are gone now because we just discovered that all over our floor, there were spots. This is only 1.5 months after we moved in now. When it was put in, it looked all same color and had no such problem. We had asked the company to explain but have got inconsistent answers. One minute, it was because they didn't know; another minute it was for other reason. In short, they refuse to do anything about it. We searched the internet, and found out this company have got very bad reviews. This is more than frustrating now because not only we are left with a floor that looks completely ridiculous but also we felt so bullied and taken advantage on. We'd like to sue the company for the loss of expense and distress they caused and would like to invite anyone who is interested to join us. Please feel free to email me. thanks. And please make sure you do many reviews before you hire someone for your house and watch out for the liars who dare to cheat other honest people's money from hard working.
ssj2vegeta on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/17/2010, 07:47 AM
Cheap & Friendly Flooring Company – I have read previous reviews which most of them r unhappy with this company. Well, I havnt read these reviews b4 doin business with them. However, I did not face any trouble with dealing with them. Iv seem their warehouse. Its mmmassive and full of stock. Cant imaging a company with these huge amount of stock available. The sales person told me they dont own any debt with their suppliers. I assume this company has very high economic strengh, therefore I decided to purchase my flooring wood from them. As many people said, they always ask u to put a deposit with them. About this, my opinion is there is nothin wrong with the deposit policy. You ordered products fom them but have not paid them yet, of course they have to hold the products for you. If you dont pay deposit, they might sell them to other customers. I cant see anything unreasonable with paying deposit. Everythin business Iv done requires pre-sale depost. Sales ask me to order extra products than I need in case of any unpredictable usage. If I dont use them all, I can claim for a refund. This sounds reasonable as well. However, when I claim for refund for extras, they ask me for sales receipt which I couldnt remember where it is. Finally they didnt provide me refund without receipt. I went to their office again after I found the receipt from my wife. They provide me refund as they have promised. Floors quality is fine. I cant say its best quality, but its a good enough with their cheap price. I dont why there r so many people expecting top or near top quality with comparative cheap price. I want to tell them, it is impossible in this world this economy. Sum it up, Its just a normal company, not as those previous awful reviews. Their products are worth the money you paid. I'm very happy with my transaction with them.
returnmymoney on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/20/2009, 13:23 PM
This company is treating – My contractor insist to bring me to this place and said they have a lower price for the engineer wood floor that I wanted. The one I wanted was 3/8 of a inch of mpale hardwood on top and enginner wood at the bottom. However, this Forest flooring show me something was very similar at the first glan , when you look carefully the first layer as not hardwood at all, it is composed of very thin layers of wood. AVOID THIS COMPANY
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
annezz on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/26/2009, 07:30 AM
I am very grateful to Forest Flooring. Their prices are cheaper and their quality is better than the other flooring companies around them. Before I bought from them, I bought flooring from a different company. However, I was unsatisfied with the other company. A friend recommended to me Forest Flooring, and I decided to buy from them. Their flooring is very beautiful and classy. I'm very happy I chose Forest Flooring.
Annez on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/25/2009, 08:04 AM
Great Place – I am very grateful to Forest Flooring. Their prices are cheaper and their quality is better than the other flooring companies around them. Before I bought from them, I bought flooring from a different company. However, I was unsatisfied with the other company. A friend recommended to me Forest Flooring, and I decided to buy from them. Their flooring is very beautiful and classy. I'm very happy I chose Forest Flooring.
Isara on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/21/2009, 03:53 AM
Do not do business with this company – No matter what kind of floor you select, the sales person will push you to pay deposit to hold the product. The sales will say cause it's very popular product, it'll sell out quickly. Or they don't know when they'll receive their next shipment, so it's better to pay deposit now. The quality of floor is not very good and the customer service is lousy. Check around and you will find companies with better quality of floor and reasonable price. ( I do not want to give one star but a rating is required to publish....)
trininica1 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/05/2008, 15:51 PM
Unfortunately, I didn't read previous reviews posted on the web before doing business with this company. If you're reading this review, stay away from this company. They are dishonest, disrespectful, and threatening to their customers if you have a claim. They will not work with you to solve a problem, instead, they yelled at us, didn't listen what the problem was, didn't try to find a solution....just point out the finger without any reason. This is not a company that stands behind their product; I bought 1,800 sq. feet of one of their "solid hardwood flooring" that according to their website's advertising, they hand select wood to give customers flooring that stand the test of time. Immediately after installing the floor it was obvious to the contractor that this was a "soft" floor and was denting, scratching, leaving marks for any small activity on the floor. The contractor believed the vendor had probably received a defective batch and wanted to get together to solve the problem. Since I had to attend my father's funeral and was out of my house for a month, the house didn't have a lot of traffic, the marks were way too many. When calling the company, customers have a hard time communicating with their staff as they don't speak sufficient English to answer questions. Finally, after many calls and after being yelled at on the phone by the owner, another employee agreed to come to my house to see the marks on the floor and see if we could come up with a solution. The reality was that they missed the first appointment, the staff member that had some respect for us over the phone didn't show up; the owner, his wife, and a kid came to my house, not with the intention of finding a solution, but with the intention to accuse us of mishandling the floor....the kid, apparently, came as an interpreter, and the owner --without asking permission from me--started to lift up my chairs, tables and take pictures because I had not placed rubber protectors on the legs. He yelled at the contractor and I, he took the liberty to lift my furniture, and even pointing out a scratch in a table that my daughter had bought in a garage sale, as an example of the "kind of person" I was. He never offer a solution, try to solve a problem, he came to yell at me, to take pictures and to point out that it was my "fault" not his. That was not my intention, I just wanted to have a product for the money I paid.
Respond to negative reviews
Trininica1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/04/2008, 13:41 PM
Avoid this company – Unfortunately, I didn't read previous reviews posted on the web before doing business with this company. Stay away from this company. They are dishonest, disrespectful, and threatening to their customers. They will not work with you to solve a problem. This is not a company that stands behind their product; I bought 1,800 sq. feet of one of their "solid hardwood flooring" ccording to their website's advertising, they hand select wood to give customers flooring that stand the test of time. Immediately after installation it was obvious to the contractor that this was a "soft" floor and was denting, scratching, leaving marks for any small activity on the floor. The contractor believed the vendor had probably received a defective batch and wanted to get together to solve the problem. When calling the company, customers have a hard time communicating with their staff as they don't speak sufficient English to answer questions. Finally, after many calls, being yelled at by the owner, another employee agreed to come to my house to inspect it. He missed the first appointment, the staff member that had some respect for us over the phone didn't show up; the owner, his wife, and a kid came to my house later, not with the intention of finding a solution, but with the intention to accuse us of mishandling the floor....the kid, apparently, came as an interpreter, and the owner --without asking permission from me--started to lift up my chairs, tables and take pictures because I had not placed rubber protectors on the legs. He yelled at the contractor and I, he took the liberty to lift my furniture, and even pointing out a scratch in a table that my daughter had bought in a garage sale, as an example of the "kind of person" I was. He never offer a solution, try to solve a problem, he came to yell at me, to take pictures and to point out that it was my "fault" not his. That was not my intention, I just wanted to have a product for the money I paid.
akez on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/25/2007, 01:12 AM
Very disappointing post-sale service, stay away from this company – I bought pre-finished hardwood (solid) flooring from this company including the installation early this year. The floor looks good but you can hear cracking and popping noises nearly everywhere when you walk on the floor. It's been 5 months now and still the same. In these 5 months I called them many many times and they always say "wait for 2 weeks, it'll go away", "your home underfloor is not even", "your home is too dry", "it's not our problem", "just wait for 1 to 2 years" etc... They never take any responsibility to fix the issue. Here's what happened in these 5 months: Right after the installation, we can hear cracking and popping sound when walking on the floor. I called and they did come and took a look. but the guy say it's caused by the paint and just wait for 2 weeks, it'll for sure be gone. 1 month later, instead of getting better, it got worse. More noise and louder. I called again and they said their boss is oversea can't come, let me wait for one more month, I waited. When their boss came back, they came over and took a look. This time they say "your home is too dry", "your underfloor is too uneven" etc.. I was wondering what they've been doing when they installed the floor ? if there are things need to be aware of or deal with at that time, as professional, they need to treat it first before any installation. Now the problem is on my end, they have no responsibility ? ! can't believe it. These 5 months have been very tough and we nearly hate walking on the floor as it's driving people nuts. I'm in the process of contacting California government to get this right. Stay away from this company. They have nice showroom, friendly pre-sale staff and promise anything, but when something went wrong, they claim no responsibility on anything. I'm wondering how can they stay in business by doing these things to their customers. I can be reached at imsc007@yahoo if you have any further question. I can even show you the floor if needed.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.